Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Playground Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Chapel Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Fitness Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Nightclub Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Entrance Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Interior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Interior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Reception Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Tina H. Groups United States of America, December 9, 2012
Nice location but could use some updating

The location was nice and quiet. The restaurant had good food and service.
6.3
We were treated very well by the employees and they were very welcoming. My only concern was that the lock on the door was broken. The metal latch/bolt that you use near the top of the door was coming loose from the metal plate that screws into the door.
Robert G. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
friendly staff,good breakfast buffet

the rooms where very clean friendly staff
4
Hotel staff where friendly,but with my stay for a few days i felt i was trapped inside the resort.i can not say its a four star hotel.the hotel is far from Alona beach and thats where all the good action is and many choices to do for fun and better beach.the food inside the hotel is very pricy,as also the tours and activitys.if you want to leave the hotel for the city or mall they have a van that will take you for free one way but to get back to resort you need to pay the return,the amount you pay is same amount as round trip. what a scam.resort was so lonely they had no activitys to make it lively.no wonder only a few people where there for there stay. when my 5 days where met i checked out of the hotel, stayed in alona beach lots of good hotels to choose from,bars and restaurants also.recommend.
Bonnie C. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Well advertised hotel but without a good service

Free airport transportation
4.7
Though the resort is located at the Panglao Island, it is still 7km away from the Alonao beach which is supposed to be the main reason for everyone to travel here. However the hotel cannot provide the free shuttle to this beach but the city tour instead (as if nobody knows how a city looks like and come her specially for that). They can arrange the van rental but the price is almost 2X of the market average. Same for the diving tour arrange. Moreover, I wonder if the staff in resort really know about the feature in Bohol since we arrived afternoon time and would like to use the time to do the plunge/swing. Upon our inquiry, the answer we got from hotel was there was no such thing in Bohol. What an easy answer. Hence we have to google and call the local agency to arrange by ourselves. The food is ok but same as the other places in Philippines, you have to wait for at least 30min to get your food served, including a simple scramble egg! Basically I think some resorts along the beach shall be better vfm, not to say you will only spend limited time in the resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plunge/Swing is a must try since the view is super nice and the price is so affordable. However, it will take quite a while to reach that so better to start in the early afternoon. Bohol has a great diving site. The Black Forest is a must. Among the countryside tour package, only Chocolate Hill, Tansier zoon and Loboc river cruise are good. Others are just a btw.
Bonnie C. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Poor trained hotel staff

Free airport transportation
4.7
It is hard to get any help for the tour arrangement from the hotel not to say they will give u a wrong answer. The infinity pool looks quite nice and is supposed to open from 7am to 10pm. however when I went swimming at 9:20pm, the pool was already closed due to the reason that nobody was using at that moment. I wonder if the notice board serves any serious reasons or the rules can be easily changed. The blue band in the dining room was good. They would try to entertain the tourists of different nationalities by singing some classic songs.Filippino are damned good at singing I have to admit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sometimes, the restuarant can provide you the transportation back to the hotel. 200peso is the price we got after negotiation from 300peso originally
Stig C. Couples Norway, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Nice garden, friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here for two nights only, and was very happy with the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Chocolate Hills and the small monkeys.
Santiago K. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2012
Fair enough

Nice view
7
Just enough to have a place to stay, but there's nothing you can do while in the resort, just swim... Amenities and everything are not maintained
Travel tip: If you just want a place to stay, flushing meadows is good enough
Riza M. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
"Perfect hotel for relaxation"

great surroundings...
5.3
It's a good hotel but too far from Alona Beach and the food is too expensive compare to its quality.
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Ok

Beach
3
Good hotel! Nice beach and good reception. Rooms could be better for the money! There are better hotels for less money around. The food in restaurant was terrible and taxi hire from hotel was very expensive. Ok for a family with children. Hotel disco no finished jet ski broken Internet not working.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel staff very helpfull

the grounds quiet and peacfull
7.3
had a relaxing time which is what i wanted so a good choice
Eilene P. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2012
Great hotel

Beach
8
My friend and her family stayed here. It was nice and very peaceful hotel to stay with. She recommend this hotel to me, if ever, i would visit to bohol later.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flushing Meadows Resort BoholFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - PlaygroundFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - NightclubFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ReceptionFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03