Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Interior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken Garden Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets Bar Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Boardwalk Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Chapel Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUp Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 254 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Ryan R. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2012
great tennis -themed resort

facilities
9
my fiance is a huge tennis fan so this hotel was perfect for us. with rooms named after tennis stars, she wanted to try every room. maybe next time. the rooms were clean and spacious. however, it could use a few more lights because it looked dark and gloomy with the shades drawn. we suggest the resort infuse more tennis themes in the rooms aside from painting grass on the walls. the restaurant was good. we had bulalo soup, nilagang baka and chicken au gratin. we loved the soups because of the generous helping of ginger in them. the beach was kind of a let down. it was small and there were big rocks on the beach that made it painful to walk on with bare feet.
Report this review
Tina H. Groups United States of America, December 9, 2012
Nice location but could use some updating

The location was nice and quiet. The restaurant had good food and service.
6.3
We were treated very well by the employees and they were very welcoming. My only concern was that the lock on the door was broken. The metal latch/bolt that you use near the top of the door was coming loose from the metal plate that screws into the door.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
friendly staff,good breakfast buffet

the rooms where very clean friendly staff
4
Hotel staff where friendly,but with my stay for a few days i felt i was trapped inside the resort.i can not say its a four star hotel.the hotel is far from Alona beach and thats where all the good action is and many choices to do for fun and better beach.the food inside the hotel is very pricy,as also the tours and activitys.if you want to leave the hotel for the city or mall they have a van that will take you for free one way but to get back to resort you need to pay the return,the amount you pay is same amount as round trip. what a scam.resort was so lonely they had no activitys to make it lively.no wonder only a few people where there for there stay. when my 5 days where met i checked out of the hotel, stayed in alona beach lots of good hotels to choose from,bars and restaurants also.recommend.
Report this review
Bonnie C. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Well advertised hotel but without a good service

Free airport transportation
4.7
Though the resort is located at the Panglao Island, it is still 7km away from the Alonao beach which is supposed to be the main reason for everyone to travel here. However the hotel cannot provide the free shuttle to this beach but the city tour instead (as if nobody knows how a city looks like and come her specially for that). They can arrange the van rental but the price is almost 2X of the market average. Same for the diving tour arrange. Moreover, I wonder if the staff in resort really know about the feature in Bohol since we arrived afternoon time and would like to use the time to do the plunge/swing. Upon our inquiry, the answer we got from hotel was there was no such thing in Bohol. What an easy answer. Hence we have to google and call the local agency to arrange by ourselves. The food is ok but same as the other places in Philippines, you have to wait for at least 30min to get your food served, including a simple scramble egg! Basically I think some resorts along the beach shall be better vfm, not to say you will only spend limited time in the resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plunge/Swing is a must try since the view is super nice and the price is so affordable. However, it will take quite a while to reach that so better to start in the early afternoon. Bohol has a great diving site. The Black Forest is a must. Among the countryside tour package, only Chocolate Hill, Tansier zoon and Loboc river cruise are good. Others are just a btw.
Report this review
Bonnie C. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Poor trained hotel staff

Free airport transportation
4.7
It is hard to get any help for the tour arrangement from the hotel not to say they will give u a wrong answer. The infinity pool looks quite nice and is supposed to open from 7am to 10pm. however when I went swimming at 9:20pm, the pool was already closed due to the reason that nobody was using at that moment. I wonder if the notice board serves any serious reasons or the rules can be easily changed. The blue band in the dining room was good. They would try to entertain the tourists of different nationalities by singing some classic songs.Filippino are damned good at singing I have to admit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sometimes, the restuarant can provide you the transportation back to the hotel. 200peso is the price we got after negotiation from 300peso originally
Report this review
Stig C. Couples Norway, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Nice garden, friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here for two nights only, and was very happy with the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Chocolate Hills and the small monkeys.
Report this review
Santiago K. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2012
Fair enough

Nice view
7
Just enough to have a place to stay, but there's nothing you can do while in the resort, just swim... Amenities and everything are not maintained
Travel tip: If you just want a place to stay, flushing meadows is good enough
Report this review
Riza M. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
"Perfect hotel for relaxation"

great surroundings...
5.3
It's a good hotel but too far from Alona Beach and the food is too expensive compare to its quality.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Ok

Beach
3
Good hotel! Nice beach and good reception. Rooms could be better for the money! There are better hotels for less money around. The food in restaurant was terrible and taxi hire from hotel was very expensive. Ok for a family with children. Hotel disco no finished jet ski broken Internet not working.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel staff very helpfull

the grounds quiet and peacfull
7.3
had a relaxing time which is what i wanted so a good choice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao IslandFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02