Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Marianito D.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Great location for those who wants silence
location, good rooms, friendly staff
It was a memorable experience for us. The facilities were ok and the staff were courteous and cooperative. At that time the beach was not so ideal because of the presence of green algae in the seashore. The food can still be improved with more varieties and addition of menus that cater to tourists who are not Filipinos.

Albert D.
Philippines
December 26, 2012
Nice facilities, but distant location
Creature comforts are to standard. There's a nice view of the ocean at the restaurant.
For a place to stay in, and if you have access to other modes of transportation, this is an acceptable hotel.

Ryan R.
Philippines
December 26, 2012
great tennis -themed resort
facilities
my fiance is a huge tennis fan so this hotel was perfect for us. with rooms named after tennis stars, she wanted to try every room. maybe next time. the rooms were clean and spacious. however, it could use a few more lights because it looked dark and gloomy with the shades drawn. we suggest the resort infuse more tennis themes in the rooms aside from painting grass on the walls. the restaurant was good. we had bulalo soup, nilagang baka and chicken au gratin. we loved the soups because of the generous helping of ginger in them. the beach was kind of a let down. it was small and there were big rocks on the beach that made it painful to walk on with bare feet.

Tina H.
United States
December 12, 2012
Nice location but could use some updating
The location was nice and quiet. The restaurant had good food and service.
We were treated very well by the employees and they were very welcoming. My only concern was that the lock on the door was broken. The metal latch/bolt that you use near the top of the door was coming loose from the metal plate that screws into the door.

Robert G.
United States
November 13, 2012
friendly staff,good breakfast buffet
the rooms where very clean friendly staff
Hotel staff where friendly,but with my stay for a few days i felt i was trapped inside the resort.i can not say its a four star hotel.the hotel is far from Alona beach and thats where all the good action is and many choices to do for fun and better beach.the food inside the hotel is very pricy,as also the tours and activitys.if you want to leave the hotel for the city or mall they have a van that will take you for free one way but to get back to resort you need to pay the return,the amount you pay is same amount as round trip. what a scam.resort was so lonely they had no activitys to make it lively.no wonder only a few people where there for there stay. when my 5 days where met i checked out of the hotel, stayed in alona beach lots of good hotels to choose from,bars and restaurants also.recommend.

Leila C.
Philippines
November 09, 2012
Beautiful
Very natural and wonderful
i liked our stay, although the room were far apart,long walk for a senior citizen but the area was very refreshing with fruit trees around and so many plants. the infinity pool was terrific.

Riza M.
Philippines
November 09, 2012
"Perfect hotel for relaxation"
great surroundings...
It's a good hotel but too far from Alona Beach and the food is too expensive compare to its quality.

Santiago K.
Philippines
November 07, 2012
Fair enough
Nice view
Just enough to have a place to stay, but there's nothing you can do while in the resort, just swim... Amenities and everything are not maintained

Stig A.
Norway
November 07, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Nice garden, friendly staff
We stayed here for two nights only, and was very happy with the stay.

Bonnie C.
China
November 06, 2012
Well advertised hotel but without a good service
Free airport transportation
Though the resort is located at the Panglao Island, it is still 7km away from the Alonao beach which is supposed to be the main reason for everyone to travel here. However the hotel cannot provide the free shuttle to this beach but the city tour instead (as if nobody knows how a city looks like and come her specially for that). They can arrange the van rental but the price is almost 2X of the market average. Same for the diving tour arrange. Moreover, I wonder if the staff in resort really know about the feature in Bohol since we arrived afternoon time and would like to use the time to do the plunge/swing. Upon our inquiry, the answer we got from hotel was there was no such thing in Bohol. What an easy answer. Hence we have to google and call the local agency to arrange by ourselves. The food is ok but same as the other places in Philippines, you have to wait for at least 30min to get your food served, including a simple scramble egg! Basically I think some resorts along the beach shall be better vfm, not to say you will only spend limited time in the resort.