Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Footscray Motor Inn

90-96 Droop Street Footscray, Footscray, Melbourne, Australia 3011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 20 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Tee K. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Clean and comfort

Room, Clean & Location
8.7
Staff response immediately when we complain that we need additional bed and towels we just stay only a night check in late check out early so not much to comments
Report this review
B M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2015
Footscray

continued upgrading from previous stay, location.
6.3
Nice to experience changes and improvement from previous experience with clean facilities and upgraded rooms.
Report this review
Jenny L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2015
breakfast service was extremely slow, over 1 hour

bed was comfortable, both managers were very helpful and the restaurant food at night was excellent
9
Our stay was good. The breakfast session was annoying as we had to wait over an hour for a meal and we were in a hurry to get to an event.
Report this review
Mitsue C. Couples Japan, August 24, 2015
Poor to average

Reception staff is so friendly, it was all in Asian town.
6
(1) no one could give us a town map nor could she/he explained that our room phone was barred, so that I had to keep calling my friends from my cellphone which had restricted amount of usage in Australia (2) My Australian friends say the motel was in rather bad area (3) On Saturday night there was a big party near by with so much noise(music in a loud speaker),and I could not sleep till 1:30 am, which was really a problem. I called the reception guy and he called police. Through my experiences, we will never go back the motel.
Report this review
Anh T. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Short stay in Footscray

Close to asian foods market and restaurant
8
Ok
Report this review
Susan C. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Excellant stay staff are extremely helpful

cleaniness, helpful staff and good restaurant
10
Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again as the staff make you feel at ease and the food is always good
Report this review
Christine H. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
agoda footscray

remodeled bathroom . convenient to business . public transport
8
as expected
Report this review
Demetrio P. Business travelers Brazil, March 6, 2015
very goog

clean, good location, good staffing
8
Very good! I highly recommend.
Report this review
B M. Business travelers Thailand, February 27, 2015
foots cray motor Inn melbourne

access to transport, staff helpful,
5.7
The room was basic about 3 star standard although a little dated and not the cleanest I have stayed in however I would return and stay again
Report this review
Navik A. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Value for Money, Clean Rooms and 5 star food!!!

Great easy Dine In options, Excellent Food, Tram stop at doorstep!
10
Excellent stay, I was working at Highpoint and the location is central to airport also. Tram stops at the doorstep, rooms have been done up and very spacious. Great advice from friendly staff at reception. The food is OMG! I was blown away at the quality of food during dinner something I did not expect! The in-house chef is 5 star and the food is almost fine dining! Highly recommended, would stay here again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Footscray Motor Inn Melbourne - TramFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - KitchenFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - ViewFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - KitchenFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - BathroomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Front of MotelFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Pub/LoungeFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - CarparkFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SignageFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Pub/LoungeFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Pool RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - EntranceFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - InteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - InteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - InteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - InteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - InteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - RestaurantFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsFootscray Motor Inn Melbourne - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04