Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

b M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
foots cray motor Inn melbourne
access to transport, staff helpful,
The room was basic about 3 star standard although a little dated and not the cleanest I have stayed in however I would return and stay again
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Navik A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for Money, Clean Rooms and 5 star food!!!
Great easy Dine In options, Excellent Food, Tram stop at doorstep!
Excellent stay, I was working at Highpoint and the location is central to airport also. Tram stops at the doorstep, rooms have been done up and very spacious. Great advice from friendly staff at reception. The food is OMG! I was blown away at the quality of food during dinner something I did not expect! The in-house chef is 5 star and the food is almost fine dining! Highly recommended, would stay here again!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Navik A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Tram access, clean and conviient!
Value for Money, Easy Tram Access, Central location
Staying at Footscray due to work engagement at Highpoint. The location is central with a stone's throw away to shops and supermarket. The hotel facilities feature a bar and food/dining with a pool table. Central location with Tram stop literally at the doorstep! A very convenient plus point. Would recommend and stay here again!
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Jac C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not a good stay away from home
None
Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and after complaining they did change our room But very old furniture and carpet old bathroom fittings
Reviewed April 08, 2014

john N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
never again
location location location
all ok until went down for breakfast on Saturday morning to discover no chef.saturday with the grand prix in town and most rooms seemingly booked,l couldn t believe it
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Janice G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
SERVED THE PURPOSE
BED, STAFF & VICINITY
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lynda F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean comfortable affordable
Price transport comfortable bed
Good drove to site but tram at door Would return for this side of Melbourne
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Talevska V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
very nice room and very clean
room is very spacious
very enjoyable and the restaurant downstairs was very nice as well.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Celine T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location, good service
clean environment, close to the city
it's a nice place that i would like to stay again.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Malcolm G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel, rooms clean and spacious
Location to where I needed to go and a restaurant on site
Food was great quality and price. Unfortunately the room I was in upstairs got all the smokers smoke from downstairs where a group was congregating
Reviewed October 15, 2012