Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Forest Patong Hotel

46/27-29 Soi.Kongbangwat, Pisitkorranee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
phuket january 2016

Staff, food, facilities
6.7
Good food, nice staff, bad location (it's ok, u can rent a bike), cleanliness need to improve
Report this review
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
phuket january 2016

Staff, food, facilities
6.7
Good food, nice staff, bad location (it's ok, u can rent a bike), cleanliness need to improve
Report this review
Hasith K. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2015
Hotel is good but don't book taxi from them

Up to the said standard, staff friendly, helpful
6.7
Good, clean rooms with friendly staff. Value for money. However do not recommend to book taxi from the hotel, it is more than 400 THB expensive than the normal rate. Grab a Taxi is good app for cheap taxi in Phuket
Report this review
Mohamad I. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2013
Excellent and wonderful experience.

Staff, bike rental, location.
8.7
When we arrived we were quite skeptical about the hotel. Didn't know what to expect from it. We were looking for somewhere cheap to crash for a week in Patong. The location of the hotel is about prolly 5 - 7mins from the famous Soi Bangla and the beach, that is if you take the bike. The hotel also includes bike rental. The staff of Forest Patong are truly amazing. They have excellent communication skills. Anne and Sara, the receptionist, was always a joy to talk too. I would recommend this hotel but it's quite a walking distant to the central area. However there are taxi bikes right opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Ruzanna S. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
worth the money

PC, high speed internet in room, complete
8.3
Moderate hotel and location, motor rental service, friendly and great staff, definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2013
great hotel...

friendly staff
8.7
very nice.... will come again later.. thnx for the friendly staff... it will be nice if all your room have window and nice view. your hotel should have a swimming pool. that would be great.
Report this review
Wili L. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2013
A great value for money hotel

super fast wi fi connection, clean room, spacious room
8
A great hotel experience! Super fast wi fi connection, clean and spacious room, not to far from beach and shopping center, nice staff... Highly recommended!
Report this review
Yoo X. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

comforatable
7.3
even it was not too nearly to the patong beach, but u can rent motor beside the hotel. it was cheap if u rent for a day..hotel is clean and the service are good. the room are comfortable and big enuf to us...
Report this review
Xue W. Groups China, November 29, 2012
Lonely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
it's little far from patong but still nice place to stay , stuff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and big , we even have our own computer in the room with really big tv haha.
Report this review
Truong T. Groups Vietnam, November 12, 2012
Great place to stay

clean room, nice staff, quite
8.3
I spent 3 nights here and I was so surprised when approaching my room, it was great with good space, clean and well-equipped room because the hotel is quite new. The staff here is really nice and ready to help you to discount any tour, service and transfer fee (I think it's cheaper when you book tour from hotel than directly buy from agencies). The weak point is the distance from the hotel to the beach and Bangla road is little far, it takes you about 30 min to walk, but you can rent a motorbike to use with the price if 200 baht/day (without oil). When i checked out, the staff asked me to pay the fined money due to 2 dirty spots on the blanket. I didnt be noticed about this rules, so that I think the customers should be mentioned about this regulation when booking room.
Travel tip: you can rent a motorbike to use with the price if 200 baht/day (without oil)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Forest Patong Hotel PhuketForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior Room with BalconyForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Twin BedForest Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior Room with  Balcony King BedForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior Room with BalconyForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant AreaForest Patong Hotel Phuket - BarForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceForest Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Business CenterForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Business CenterForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorForest Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorForest Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomForest Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorForest Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01