or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Formosa Village

No.223, Renhe Rd., Renai Township, Renai Township, Nantou, Taiwan 546 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formosa Village Nantou - Interior Formosa Village Nantou - Recreational Facilities Formosa Village Nantou - Restaurant Formosa Village Nantou - Restaurant Formosa Village Nantou - View Formosa Village Nantou - View Formosa Village Nantou - Interior Formosa Village Nantou - Standard Double Formosa Village Nantou - Family Room Formosa Village Nantou - Interior Formosa Village Nantou - Interior Formosa Village Nantou - Surrounding Formosa Village Nantou - Surrounding Formosa Village Nantou - Surrounding
Area: Renai Township Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Desmond Y. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Very nice and comfortable stay

Friendly staff, not a bad location, nice breakfast
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Formosa, though it's not exactly the best location, but the staff was very friendly, and there was a 7-11 nearby as well...
Fei T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
affordable, friendly staff

friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
7.7
For breakfast, there is porridge/congee with various vegetarian condiments and toast. The milk tea provided is superb. It is located next to a 7-11 convenience store but far from the attractions like 'Little Swiss' and 'Green Green grassland'. It is a good 30 minute walk down hill to the Green Green Grassland and there is no proper walking path, have to stick to the side of the road, which can be rather dangerous. They can help book sunrise trips to He Huan Mountain. The staff offered me a ride up to the hotel from Little Swiss for free.
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Nice weather, good location

Easy access, new building, near to famous spot
7.7
Shiok H. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
On Top of Cing Jing 7/11

Next to Qing Qing Cao Yuan (farm)
9.7
The hotel is located on top of all the homestay. The room is very big for family, very comfortable and good breakfast! The reception is very good, always help us to make call to driver and even to the restaurant that I leave my book there when we have dinner at the night before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to He Huan Shan (He Huan Mount), can watch the snow scenery and experience cool atmostpere. Must go to at least 1 of the hot spring to experience it. Eg, Lu Shan hot spring, price is reasonable and affordable for individual or family.
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
Fair Hotel in Ching Jing Area

Clean & Quiet
6
location-wise is not so convenience, but it is just next to the toppest 7-11 in taiwan, which is 2050 m above the sea level. the nantou bus to puli will also stop by the 7-11. the bus is 40-50 mins interval in the morning, & is 1.5-2 hours interval in the afternoon, so check the bus schedule carefully. the area is very clear & quiet. suggest not to check in too late as the conceige will finish the service at 9 pm. otherwise, you need to check-in & get the room key in 7-11. the breakfast is typical taiwanese style, wifi internet work fine without any problem.
Niels D. Couples Netherlands, April 15, 2012
Nice, clean hotel next to the train station

Clean, good breakfast
7.3
Nice hotel, great bathroom, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Location is good next to the train station
Cyril F. Couples France, April 9, 2012
Jut an ok hotel, pick this one if no better choice

No good points
4.7
well hopefully we just stop by for one night on our way. their nothing much to say than that. not clean, not heated, no comfort, old-style rooms, thin walls, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our best recommandations : take your own sheets and your own heater to be sure not to get bite by any strange insect and not to catch a cold...
Celia A. Families with older children United States of America, April 1, 2012
Solid 2.5 star hotel.

Good location. Wifi. Breakfast.
6
The beds were hard as boards and the pillows were like sandbags. When I stay at a hotel it's so I can sleep so beds are my main concern.
Ma Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 2, 2012
Wear Down Building, Wear Down Room

Inexpensive; a 24hrs convenient store right beside hotel
6
high up in the mountain (which is good) in comparison with others. hotel is in walking distance (10 minutes) to farm entrance. hotel room is small. decoration, furniture, bedding, quilt are probably born in the 80s. hot water is not hot, and water pressure is low.
Yuen W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
ok

evyth normal
5.7
wooden room is quite stylish. evyth ok. at the highest pt of the village, little bit far from the farm. has a 7-11 at side.breakfast is very local style but primitive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: could ask reception to help book tour to see sunrise need taxi if going from bottom of the sightseeing sight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Formosa Village Nantou - Hotel ExteriorFormosa Village Nantou - InteriorFormosa Village Nantou - Recreational FacilitiesFormosa Village Nantou - RestaurantFormosa Village Nantou - RestaurantFormosa Village Nantou - ViewFormosa Village Nantou - ViewFormosa Village Nantou - InteriorFormosa Village Nantou - Standard DoubleFormosa Village Nantou - Family RoomFormosa Village Nantou - InteriorFormosa Village Nantou - InteriorFormosa Village Nantou - SurroundingFormosa Village Nantou - SurroundingFormosa Village Nantou - Surrounding


AS-AGWEB-3A04