Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Forson Hotel

No 579 and 583 San Maa Lou, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
276 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Nice and friendly

Location price and cleanliness
6.3
Nice stay. Hotel location right 8n the centre ofvthe city. There is one halal chinese food restorant nearf the hotel and another halal indonesian restorant about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan U. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
staying

nothing much
4
Staff cant speak and understand english altough the hotel is just 5minutes walk from the town
Report this review
Anami P. Groups United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
very dirty and uncomfortable

you get to check out
3.7
Receptionist is very unfriendly, he actually denied we were at the right hotel. None of the checkin staff speak english and arent exactly very friendly. The room was extremely filthy, the carpets had a thick layer of dust on the less walked on places, something which could be cleaned in 5 minutes but would have taken months to build up (how often are they supposed to clean rooms?). The bed sheets had unexplainable stains as did the pillow and duvet. The beds were so bad in fact we refused to sleep there and spent all night in the casinos, next time will deffintely pay a bit more and just stay there. Having stayed at major city hotels across the world this was deffinetly the worst value for money I can imagine, it give a bad name to local/boutique hotels which are usually much better than the internationals.
Report this review
Richelle C. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2013
wont stqay in this hotel ever!

internet
2
terrible! we didnt have a choice but book this hotel bec other hotels are fully booked. it was noisy at night you can hear the bus, and people talking in the corridor. mattress too hard. reception cant speak english. although rooms are clean,wifi is ok, water and ac are ok.
Report this review
Luigi C. Couples Italy, November 24, 2013
Decent budget hotel centrally located

Refurnished room, good free wifi.
5.3
It was a busy weekend because of a boxing event. Therefore, all hotels in town were fully booked or overpriced. This was one of the affordable choices. The receptionist (who didn't speak any English) wasn't friendly at all. The room was pension sized, but clean and newly refurnished, good TV and free and fast wifi. Very centrally located. Overall, a decent budget choice.
Report this review
Taqi H. Couples Canada, November 24, 2013
excellent location/ staff does not understand a wo

location only
5.7
it was comfortable, till we saw a cockroach in our clothing cabinet...
Report this review
Horngyunn L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Bad tidak Bagus

not ok, very bad
2.7
Report this review
Jackson A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Pleasant stay in the budget hotel

clean room, go Wifi connection and new furbished washroom, good location
6.7
generally satisfying and pleasant. i cross over from Shenzhen. i was feeling stomach upset due to perhaps eaten unhygienic food in China as I stayed in Zhuhai, Panyu, Shenzhen before I went to Macau. I was looking to walk around the city but was refrained due to the purging.
Report this review
Mandy C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Not a very comfortable hotel but staff is friendly

friendly staff, near to bus stop, near to attraction area
6.3
Report this review
Mandy C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Staff is very friendly but the room is a bit poor.

Staff, location, transport
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 117 reviews Next page
Forson Hotel MacauForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - ReceptionForson Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceForson Hotel Macau - SurroundingsForson Hotel Macau - LobbyForson Hotel Macau - CorridorForson Hotel Macau - ElevatorForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Guest RoomForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Macau TowerForson Hotel Macau - Cultural CenterForson Hotel Macau - Senado SquareForson Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfForson Hotel Macau - Senado SquareForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - Double RoomForson Hotel Macau - ReceptionForson Hotel Macau - Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03