or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Forson Hotel

No 579 and 583 San Maa Lou, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Reception Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Forson Hotel Macau - Surroundings Forson Hotel Macau - Lobby Forson Hotel Macau - Corridor Forson Hotel Macau - Elevator Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double
Forson Hotel Macau - Guest Room Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Chris C. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Good location but small room, but size understand.

Cheap.
8.3
Good location and cheap. But needs Internet and easy fresh drinking water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lisboa is near. Also nice Macanese restaurant Vela Latina near.
Steven R. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2012
You get what you pay for

Price, location
5.7
Great location for exploring non-casino Macau. Hotel is being renovated and rooms are quite small, so price has to be the main attraction. If a good casino is close to the Forson's price, don't stay here. It was great for me since I booked last minute and it was cheap. Staff do not speak English.
Ashish K. Business travelers India, December 2, 2012
Nice room

Location
5
I only stayed in the hotel for 1 night, and most of the time i was away for meetings. The lobby of the hotel was under construction and there was one guy sitting on the counter who could barely speak English, I went to the room, the room was nice with nice amenities.
Fei T. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lobby under renovation but rooms are new!

Newly renovated toilets
9
The rooms are not big, best if you can request for a room not facing the road if you mind the noise coming from the road. The lobby is undergoing renovations so it might seem very rundown but the room is newly revamped. The toilet is clean and spacious, basic toiletries provided. The location is great too! For the price we forked out, this is a good deal!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous historical sights are within walking distance from the hotel. Do try the famous boiled milk (like beancurd) dessert just a short walk from the hotel.
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, November 25, 2012
small room

Nothing special
4.3
We have spent one night at this hotel. Since most of our time were spent outside, we did not ask so much for this hotel. The room was too small for two persons to stay. Especially, if you have some luggages, you won't have any more space to walk around in the room.
Rosario U. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Old Hotel - under renovation

The rooms are newly renovated. Very clean and beddings and towels are changed daily.
4.3
we stayed for 3 nights. we were in the hotel basically after dinner and leave for breakfast. the lobby is under renovation. the rooms were newly painted and repaired. the rooms are clean and beddings are changed daily but not enough to get value for money. the hotel is within walking distance to senado square and adjacent to sofitel.
Travel tip: do a walking tour around the area
Nathan R. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Expensive and Simple

Good Location
5
Rediculous to make a guest give a $200 deposit for the key which you get back when you leave and are no doubt on your way to the airport. Who accepts Macau currency? Nowhere I've asked yet!
Siow E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great Location

Located in the city center
6.3
Room is small but the location is quite good as it is located in the city center. Food can be easily found nearby it. And also, it is easily to access to many tourist places.
Zhang Z. Groups China, November 9, 2012
Great hotel and good service

good location, competitive price
2.3
i stayed at forson with my friend for three nights. clean rooms and accommodating staff.
Wong M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Bad hotel

Near from the City
3.3
The hotel is located in the city center. The hotel are very bad because it is under construction. The staff can't speak English and Mandarin. They are only could speak Cantonese. It's hard to speak with the receptionist. The room is very small and smell something bad, but it's near from the Senado Square and Macau Herritage. It's only 5 - 10 minutes walk. It's hard to find a good food in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's only 5 - 10 minutes walk to Senado Square. There is a lot of attraction such as: Ruin's of St. Paul and Macau Heritage place. You just need walk across the Senado Square. But the street are up and down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Forson Hotel MacauForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - ReceptionForson Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceForson Hotel Macau - SurroundingsForson Hotel Macau - LobbyForson Hotel Macau - CorridorForson Hotel Macau - ElevatorForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Guest RoomForson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A07