or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Forson Hotel

No 579 and 583 San Maa Lou, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Reception Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Forson Hotel Macau - Surroundings Forson Hotel Macau - Lobby Forson Hotel Macau - Corridor Forson Hotel Macau - Elevator Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double
Forson Hotel Macau - Guest Room Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Seamus M. Groups Canada, December 16, 2012
Not a great place to stay

Right by a fairy station
5
The rooms were not great and the lights kept shutting off every five minutes. The location wasnt great either and there was too much traffic right outside the window.
Bruce J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Goodish location but bomb site!

Good enough for a place to lay your head for a few hours!
5.3
Room was basic but clean as anticipated. On main road through town so quite noisy throughout night. The foyer is currently (Dec 15, 2012) a building site! The small lift to the rooms was at the back of said site. Overall a very basic hotel but close to the historic part of town and only a little further from the main casinos (Lisboa 1 and 2) but much further from MGM and Wynns etc.
Travel tip: Only if you are used to slumming it book this. Not uncomfortable or dirty in rooms but basic as a price of around £70 at peak time indicates. In Britain you wouldn't pay £30 and it equates to an old seaside B&B.
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
Small Hotel . .

Location
7
Located in main street and very near to central of Macau. Hotel is small, simply but clean. You are find food around the area during late.
Chris C. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Good location but small room, but size understand.

Cheap.
8.3
Good location and cheap. But needs Internet and easy fresh drinking water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lisboa is near. Also nice Macanese restaurant Vela Latina near.
Steven R. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2012
You get what you pay for

Price, location
5.7
Great location for exploring non-casino Macau. Hotel is being renovated and rooms are quite small, so price has to be the main attraction. If a good casino is close to the Forson's price, don't stay here. It was great for me since I booked last minute and it was cheap. Staff do not speak English.
Ashish K. Business travelers India, December 2, 2012
Nice room

Location
5
I only stayed in the hotel for 1 night, and most of the time i was away for meetings. The lobby of the hotel was under construction and there was one guy sitting on the counter who could barely speak English, I went to the room, the room was nice with nice amenities.
Fei T. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lobby under renovation but rooms are new!

Newly renovated toilets
9
The rooms are not big, best if you can request for a room not facing the road if you mind the noise coming from the road. The lobby is undergoing renovations so it might seem very rundown but the room is newly revamped. The toilet is clean and spacious, basic toiletries provided. The location is great too! For the price we forked out, this is a good deal!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous historical sights are within walking distance from the hotel. Do try the famous boiled milk (like beancurd) dessert just a short walk from the hotel.
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, November 25, 2012
small room

Nothing special
4.3
We have spent one night at this hotel. Since most of our time were spent outside, we did not ask so much for this hotel. The room was too small for two persons to stay. Especially, if you have some luggages, you won't have any more space to walk around in the room.
Rosario U. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Old Hotel - under renovation

The rooms are newly renovated. Very clean and beddings and towels are changed daily.
4.3
we stayed for 3 nights. we were in the hotel basically after dinner and leave for breakfast. the lobby is under renovation. the rooms were newly painted and repaired. the rooms are clean and beddings are changed daily but not enough to get value for money. the hotel is within walking distance to senado square and adjacent to sofitel.
Travel tip: do a walking tour around the area
Nathan R. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Expensive and Simple

Good Location
5
Rediculous to make a guest give a $200 deposit for the key which you get back when you leave and are no doubt on your way to the airport. Who accepts Macau currency? Nowhere I've asked yet!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Forson Hotel MacauForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - ReceptionForson Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceForson Hotel Macau - SurroundingsForson Hotel Macau - LobbyForson Hotel Macau - CorridorForson Hotel Macau - ElevatorForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Guest RoomForson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C02