or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Forson Hotel

No 579 and 583 San Maa Lou, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Reception Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Forson Hotel Macau - Surroundings Forson Hotel Macau - Lobby Forson Hotel Macau - Corridor Forson Hotel Macau - Elevator Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double
Forson Hotel Macau - Guest Room Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Siow E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great Location

Located in the city center
6.3
Room is small but the location is quite good as it is located in the city center. Food can be easily found nearby it. And also, it is easily to access to many tourist places.
Zhang Z. Groups China, November 9, 2012
Great hotel and good service

good location, competitive price
2.3
i stayed at forson with my friend for three nights. clean rooms and accommodating staff.
Wong M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Bad hotel

Near from the City
3.3
The hotel is located in the city center. The hotel are very bad because it is under construction. The staff can't speak English and Mandarin. They are only could speak Cantonese. It's hard to speak with the receptionist. The room is very small and smell something bad, but it's near from the Senado Square and Macau Herritage. It's only 5 - 10 minutes walk. It's hard to find a good food in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's only 5 - 10 minutes walk to Senado Square. There is a lot of attraction such as: Ruin's of St. Paul and Macau Heritage place. You just need walk across the Senado Square. But the street are up and down.
Wong M. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2012
Good location but bad hotel

Nothing
3.3
It's a bad hotel because it's under construction. The staff can't speak English and Mandarin. They only can speak Cantonese. They also not friendly. The room is very small and the smell is bad. It isn't comfort room and the sightseeing from the window is really bad. It's hard to find a good food and restaurant around the hotel. But, the location of the hotel is in the city center. There is no WiFi.
Shopping Tip: It's good location to shopping.
Sun C. Couples China, October 29, 2012
small rooms

cheap
4.3
if when it has discount ,you can chose it as a rest hotel , and it is small ,but when where is no discount ,you do not chose it , cause it is a worse hotel , it is not worth too much ,and i think if it cost below $50 , you can think about it ,if above this price , I think you are a fool to chose it
Myrna B. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great location but very slow service

The rooms are spacious and clean. It is also near great eating places, bakeries, and famous places in Macau. At night you can just follow the lights and walk around.
6.7
The lobby is still under renovation and when we got there we thought the place was abandoned. The man in the reception area took a loooooong time just to confirm our reservation and let us in our rooms. Even the elevator that's wrapped in wood looked scary. But lo and behold, when you get to the rooms, it was very nice and welcoming. Over all, this is a good hotel. Good value for your money and great location.
Restaurant Tip: Just outside the hotel, you can find authentic and affordable restaurants.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Completely run down Hostel with 4 star hotel rate

Easy exit to touriest spot
3
If you guys have a choice, don't choose this hotel(no...no even a motel....it's more likely a hostel) We were shock when taxi driver send us to this hostel, when we look at it, it was completely old/run down & worst part it's in mid of renovation with just a small table & a man seating there to tell u that they are under renovation(It's make me feel like wanna change hotel, but I have already pay for almost USD 95 per night & that leave me no choice) when we adjoin to room via lift; the lift was horrible too, you can see a hole in bewteen the wall & the lift. Thank goodness we just stay there for a night. Room were pretty small & yet it's noisy as most buses or motorbike are passing by (Even we are last run from main road. For the price of USD 70...eventually I can stay at Best Western Hotel Taipa with bigger room & comfort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try not to visit Macau on Friday & Saturday as most room rate were sky high. Only pros for this hostel were very near to most place of interest within walking distance
Siti S. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great location, spacious for the price

Spacious Room
7.7
the location was superb, close to the fame senado square & tourism center. the lobby was in renovation progress, so i think it would be nice if we got some discount for this.hehe..other than that, everything was great!the room was satisfying enough, even though we were greeted with a bit cold reception guy.he cant speak english, but i guess lots of locals in macau are pretty much the same,so i rest my case.
Travel tip: for muslim travelers, its kinda hard to find halal food here in macau. good news is, we manage to find one named barokah, serves indonesian food. it looks like a small personal care shop from outside, just walk in n wallaaa.. they serve food inside and have dining area on d 1st floor and a musolla on top. we were told in that area alone, there are 2 more halal shops named lulu & mtk. so for those planning on visiting macau, good luck!
Tamas K. Couples Hungary, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel, close to everything interesting

Newly decorated, clean, within walking distance from all most scenic areas
9
Very nice hotel, in the heart of the city, within wlaking distance from most interesting areas, clean, newly decorated room. Also as i was, it's the cheapest one in the city, but still a good choice for budget travellers.
Candy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

nothing special
7.3
It is cleanliness with friendly staff. The location is accessive to the attractive places in Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Forson Hotel MacauForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - ReceptionForson Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceForson Hotel Macau - SurroundingsForson Hotel Macau - LobbyForson Hotel Macau - CorridorForson Hotel Macau - ElevatorForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Guest RoomForson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B07