or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Forson Hotel

No 579 and 583 San Maa Lou, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Bathroom Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Room Forson Hotel Macau - Reception Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Forson Hotel Macau - Surroundings Forson Hotel Macau - Lobby Forson Hotel Macau - Corridor Forson Hotel Macau - Elevator Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double Forson Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Double
Forson Hotel Macau - Guest Room Forson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Myrna B. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great location but very slow service

The rooms are spacious and clean. It is also near great eating places, bakeries, and famous places in Macau. At night you can just follow the lights and walk around.
6.7
The lobby is still under renovation and when we got there we thought the place was abandoned. The man in the reception area took a loooooong time just to confirm our reservation and let us in our rooms. Even the elevator that's wrapped in wood looked scary. But lo and behold, when you get to the rooms, it was very nice and welcoming. Over all, this is a good hotel. Good value for your money and great location.
Restaurant Tip: Just outside the hotel, you can find authentic and affordable restaurants.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Completely run down Hostel with 4 star hotel rate

Easy exit to touriest spot
3
If you guys have a choice, don't choose this hotel(no...no even a motel....it's more likely a hostel) We were shock when taxi driver send us to this hostel, when we look at it, it was completely old/run down & worst part it's in mid of renovation with just a small table & a man seating there to tell u that they are under renovation(It's make me feel like wanna change hotel, but I have already pay for almost USD 95 per night & that leave me no choice) when we adjoin to room via lift; the lift was horrible too, you can see a hole in bewteen the wall & the lift. Thank goodness we just stay there for a night. Room were pretty small & yet it's noisy as most buses or motorbike are passing by (Even we are last run from main road. For the price of USD 70...eventually I can stay at Best Western Hotel Taipa with bigger room & comfort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try not to visit Macau on Friday & Saturday as most room rate were sky high. Only pros for this hostel were very near to most place of interest within walking distance
Siti S. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great location, spacious for the price

Spacious Room
7.7
the location was superb, close to the fame senado square & tourism center. the lobby was in renovation progress, so i think it would be nice if we got some discount for this.hehe..other than that, everything was great!the room was satisfying enough, even though we were greeted with a bit cold reception guy.he cant speak english, but i guess lots of locals in macau are pretty much the same,so i rest my case.
Travel tip: for muslim travelers, its kinda hard to find halal food here in macau. good news is, we manage to find one named barokah, serves indonesian food. it looks like a small personal care shop from outside, just walk in n wallaaa.. they serve food inside and have dining area on d 1st floor and a musolla on top. we were told in that area alone, there are 2 more halal shops named lulu & mtk. so for those planning on visiting macau, good luck!
Tamas K. Couples Hungary, October 9, 2012
Nice hotel, close to everything interesting

Newly decorated, clean, within walking distance from all most scenic areas
9
Very nice hotel, in the heart of the city, within wlaking distance from most interesting areas, clean, newly decorated room. Also as i was, it's the cheapest one in the city, but still a good choice for budget travellers.
Candy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

nothing special
7.3
It is cleanliness with friendly staff. The location is accessive to the attractive places in Macau.
Arvin R. Couples Macau, October 2, 2012
It was under major renovation

Clean and newly renovated rooms, near to San Malo and the business disrtricts, near a lot of restaurants and shops...
6.7
The facade of the hotel is being renovated. The pictures in agoda needs updating. The hotel lobby is a disaster zone. You wouldn't think you are in a hotel. After taking the make-shift wooden lift you'll enter the floor of your rooms... They're all newly renovated and very clean. It was ok and promising in the future once the renovation is completed.
Benjamin R. Solo travelers India, September 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

its on the main road
4
Location is good, although it took me more than 30 minutes to find the hotel though i was in san malo area as it is not a well known hotel, the hotel sign board must be big and visible Receptionist is disgusting they can't talk english very difficult to deal with them, Booking must be stoped during renovation as the lobby looks very dirty.
Travel tip: only book this hotel once the renovation is complete.
Youness T. Couples Morocco, September 25, 2012
nice hotel in macau

close to city,clean rooms,fast internet
6.3
This hotel is located in san maa loo street 2 mins from senado square and 5 mins from the cathedral ,vibrant area and nice ,10 mins walking from grand lisbao and other casinos i strongly recommend you to print the hotel map and reservation in chinese as most of taxis cant read neither Portuguese or English , print all in Chinese the staff doesnt speak a single word in English except hi of course
Chinnapat S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
convenient but concise room

the room i stay is new renovated, clean and nice
7.3
smiling welcome, many buses pass by, noise in the early morning convenient to travel and walking distance to many tourist places
Shopping Tip: close to senado square
Suzane M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Worth the price

good location with good price
9
we were lucky enough to have booked this budget hotel. they were in the midst of total renovation. lobby might not be appealing as construction was going on hence dust was everywhere. our room was newly renovated hence it was considered acceptable for the price. it's within walking distance (mind you, 10mins walk) to senado square and other touristy spots. oh, the restaurant which served the famous double-layered steamed milk was just next door many picturesque buildings behind and one of the outlets of famous shop koi kei bakery was also behind this hotel. however it's the main disadvantage for those who come to this island sacredly for casinos as it is so far from any of them. the nearest also requires 20-30minutes walk that is the grand lisboa. good luck you all!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Forson Hotel MacauForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - BathroomForson Hotel Macau - Standard RoomForson Hotel Macau - ReceptionForson Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceForson Hotel Macau - SurroundingsForson Hotel Macau - LobbyForson Hotel Macau - CorridorForson Hotel Macau - ElevatorForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorForson Hotel Macau - Standard TwinForson Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleForson Hotel Macau - Guest RoomForson Hotel Macau - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C01