Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3592 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Fatra H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
abc

ab c
6
Darling M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
Good and value for money

Good location,Clean, value for money
8
near MRT station, clean and affordable stay. the roof is quite spacious compare to other budget
Lovelle T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
A very last minute stay out

Big room, swimming pool, friendly staff
7.3
We decided to go for a swim only after 8pm when the pool is closed at 9pm. The maintenance staff was quite prompt to come over to switch on the lights for us. And when my partner offered to climb up the stack of chairs to off for him, he politely declined mentioning he will off it himself and to lock the door at 9pm. Even though its his job, we are still appreciative.
Nur W. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Easy, Affordable, Worth the money

Spacious, Fast check in and check out, Central location
6
It was affordable and worth the money in all. However the counter staff that attended to me was not as friendly. Didnt smile and had a angst face upon service. But the check in was quickly done, was given a high floor cause i opted for them. Overall stay was okay. comfortable! Just the aircon was not working i think, once you on the aircon you cant adjust the degree level. Check out was also quick, just the down side must pay $3.20 for membership fee which i dont know what the hell its for. i did not even have time to go to the pool and etc. So unfair, i mean they should levy the price for membership since we are already accommodating in the hotel you see.
Lois D. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2014
near MRT

small , not a good design
5.3
just simply for sleep and take a shower. i dont want to stay longer than one day. room design was very boring. breakfast only a few menu. hard to catch taxi around the hotel. you must walk to Park mall right next to hotel and go to level one and you can find taxi stand there. then if you walk accross the road you can find MRT station.
Friedrich H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Not much to complain and nothing to compliment

Location, large family room, easy access to public transportation
6
As an old hotel, I was quite surprise and happy to see the cleanliness at the hallway and also when I entered the room, it was above my expectations. I was expecting to see an old hotel but I felt that everything was new..., carpet on the hallway, doors, ceiling height....nice. My 1st complaint was for the AC..., it was so noisy and the fan speed was too strong even at the lowest fan speed setting. Good thing was that the room size was large so I can turn the bed position to avoid the cold AC wind direct to my face. My 2nd complaint was that there was no complimentary bottled drinking water. I thought the bottled water should be complimentary, and without asking, we took the water in the fridge and got charged SGD 3.2 for 500ml water. One of the staff at the front desk (male) seems to have problem with his face muscle, he cannot smile. The other front desk staff (female) was so nice, so helpful and very attentive. If I'm going to Singapore again, I will still look for other better hotel, but definitely if I'm too tired looking, I would willingly come and stay at this hotel again. for me the Fort Canning Lodge is worth the price.
Judita N. Solo travelers Lithuania, January 19, 2014
Would definitely choose the same hotel again!

Great breakfast, high floor room with city view, central location.
9.7
Close to perfect. Especially enjoyed the breakfast and the high floor apartment with a city view.
Norman V. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2014
Short but good enough travel experience to Sing.

Its accessibility to MRTs and public transports, shopping centers and quiet environment.
9.3
Stay was relaxing because of the big room and comfortable beds. More important is the access to public transportation which made travel to different tourist destinations easy. Travel to and from the Changi Airport made efficient by the MRTs and taxis, no need for private cars.
Astri L. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2014
easy access

clean, friendly staff, near from MRT
7.7
Old Hotel with new interior, comfortable beds, access to public transportation is very easy. but we experienced people knocking our door early in the morning.
Eva E. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2014
great location

cozy room, near to MRT and shopping center
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C06