or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3494 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3494)
Sort by:
Beth W. Families with older children United States of America, October 30, 2014
Good Location, Basic Rooms

Location, Friendly Staff, Big Rooms
6.7
I've stayed here a few times now, but only because my usual hotel was booked up. The rooms are very large and have nice views over the park, if you are on that side of the building. The staff are very friendly and they really do their best to try to help. The problems I've had are that there is no bottled water offered, the beds are very small and uncomfortable and the air conditioning is controlled in a central location. This means you are not able to change the temperature in your room and they keep things at sub zero temperatures. I've turned the fan on its lowest setting and opened the windows and still we were shivering, cold through to our bones. I haven't eaten there, but there is no room service, just a cafe at street level. There is a large shopping mall across the way though and the train station is there too. You can get anywhere in Singapore from this central location. In general I think this YMCA hotel is over priced, but is ok in a pinch.
Graeme M. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2014
Day stopover to Philippines

Location , Breakfast,
9.3
Once again this is very convenient hotel close to the main city shopping Very good room and meal. Thank you.
Johanna G. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2014
So convenient

The hotel is strategically located, clean and have accommodating staff
10
My brother and his wife whom I booked the hotel for, enjoyed their stay in Fort Canning Lodge. Being first-timers in Singapore, I ensured that their hotel is close to mrt so that it will be convenient for them to commute. Given that shopping is also one of their activities, Fort Canning Lodge is most suitable as it is near Orchard and Somerset Roads yet it is not that expensive. They were happy and contented as checking in was a breeze and that the room is to their liking. The staff is also accommodating and that is a big factor for them.
Yun S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, October 26, 2014
Nice Hotel

Large Room , Clean & Near To MRT
7
I have stayed in this hotel for several times , will be staying here again for my next return .
Reeju C. Couples India, October 26, 2014
Singapore trip

location
8
Yalanda M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Fort Canning Stay

Location, Value, Cleanliness
8
Chompunut P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 24, 2014
Good value for its location compared to others.

Location. Cleanliness.
8
Was good. Easy to get to the MRT although first-timer might get a bit confused. After that, very convenient! Room is clean. Tiny downsize is lift is very delayed. Hard to work it.. Apart from this, good value for money :)
Darshini W. Couples Sri Lanka, October 23, 2014
4 Night Stay at YWCA Fort Canning Lodge

Clean and comfortable room, location, reasonable price
9
Very good location within about 5 minute walking distance to the Dhoby Gaut MRT and Orchard Road. Was travelling to singapore for leisure. Good value for money and breakfast/tea options available at the Cafe if required. Room and bathroom was clean and was cleaned by housekeeping every day. Staff were polite and helpful.
Graeme C. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
A nice break.

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel was OK. Clean and good location. i would stay again.
Vida G. Groups Australia, October 20, 2014
I was in Singapore for a weekend only. All good at

Service, steamed eggs for breakfast and location to railway and shopping and tourist centres
8.3
Comfortable but view from my room was the brick wall of shopping centre behind. Not impressed with that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01