or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Premier Executive Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge Facade Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Lobby Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming Pool Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift Lobby Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Hotel Exterior Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3218 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3218)
Sort by:
U Z. Couples Myanmar, November 6, 2012
Huge Room with nice hotel in Singapore

Big room give us nice and good value
8.3
we love to stay in the big room and really pleased. mrt station is only at 5 mins walk, food shops are only at 8mins walk and everything is good.
Joanne S. Couples Canada, November 6, 2012
Great Location, Good Price, Loved the Pool

pool, buffet breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
Fort Canning Lodge was an excellent choice for our short stop in Singapore. It is very close to the excellent subway service (across the street, through the mall, and out the back parking lot), and also just across the street from a lovely walk around Fort Canning. We arrived very early after our long flight, and were able to go for a refreshing swim before our room was ready for us. The buffet breakfast was very good. Accommodation in Singapore is a bit pricey, but we felt that we had good value-for-money with our booking and would definitely return. Internet access was the only concern since it was a bit overpriced, but you can find free wi-fi in the area.
Natima C. Groups Thailand, November 5, 2012
Great location in SG to travel around

Clean room, good services and not much expensive
8
Every services is good but breakfast buffet that included in package is not good. Not much choice to select especially vegetable for salad has only 1-2 types. This made me did not take any salad for this trip. Juice here is not the real orange juice, coffee taste is bad. If can select, no need to include ABF in package. No free wifi even at lobby.
Restaurant Tip: No signature seafood at esplanade cannot missed.
Sakulsak S. Families with older children Thailand, November 5, 2012
Great location

nice hotel
8.3
It is very near the station. It takes only 5 mins walk from the station, located near the department store and takes only 10 mins walk to orchard road. The room is very clean and big. The extra bed is like a single bed separated from the double bed. A view from the rom was awesome. I will probably stay here again next trip.
Dung L. Couples Vietnam, November 4, 2012
Great, budgeting hotel for tourists

Clean, close walking distance to bus, metro and other attractions
8
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel during our 4 days trip to Singapore. The hotel is opposite to Fort canning park offering very good view and you can enjoy morning walk in the park. Room is clean and spacious for 2 persons, breakfast is cool with nice dishes. The hotel has a swimming-pool on 3rd floor which is best for swimming lovers. Just 10 minutes walking and you are at Orchard road and access to metro and buses is very convenience
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is a member of WYCA so if you have member card you can save 15% OFF
John L. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Good location at the end of Orchard Road

Good location and helpful front office
8
some taxi drivers do not know this place and can take you to the fort canning hotel or worse the fort canning center (where we were dumped in the middle of the parking lot during a torrential rain). the hotel is not at fort canning itself but at the base of it, if the driver is not familiar just mention ywca instead. for the price, we got a decent room with good lighting and a view of fort canning. the bed, pillow and sheets are clean. the cleanliness of the toilet can be better even though all the fixtures are brand new. breakfast is average at best and is just a stomach filler. there's the usual sausage, eggs, fried rice, noodles, porridge and some sliced bread. staff is very helpful and friendly - even though there are only 2 people manning the front desk at times. there's also a 2+ sgd fee for non-ywca members which is quite negligible. overall, i would still recommend this hotel for those on a tight budget but don't want to go to the smaller hostels. adding 30 sgd more to your hotel budget can have you in a better facility (but without breakfast) but not as near to an mrt station or tourist spots like this one.
Hotel Feature Tip: to go to dhoby ghaut mrt station, exit the hotel and walk to the left towards the park mall parking lot. enter and walk to the left until you reach the mall entrance. it will be the 4th floor so go down via elevator or escalator. from the lobby, just walk straight across to dhoby ghaut station. the main orchard road is a short walk to your right.
Soo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Hotel with Friendly front desk team

near MRT station
7.7
Overall ok. Satisfied with service. Good breakfast and good spread of food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MRT is just walking distance. However if you have a lot of luggage to carry, may have slight problem as one need to pass the car park area of the shopping place located in front of the hotel.
Romina D. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Good Location near Dhoby Ghaut MRT Interchange

Being near an MRT Interchange, it's very easy to go to almost everywhere.
7.3
Using the hotel as a place to sleep every night makes Fort Canning Lodge the very appropriate place to stay in when travelling. The hotel is clean, the linens are also clean, and the toilet as well. Only downside and please take note that the hotel is not offering free wifi, and the internet charge is extremely pricey. It's a bit surprising given the very affordable internet rates nowadays.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use Park Mall's elevator as passage. From Dhoby Ghaut to Hotel, the elevator is just at the 1st level of Park Mall, press 4th floor and exit the parking area to go to Fort Canning Lodge.
Leonila B. Families with young children November 3, 2012
excellent loction

very near dhoby ghaut mrt station. walking distance to orchard road. friendly hotel staff.
8
the hotel is conveniently located near the MRT station. i had a great stay at the hotel esp since the hotel is neat & the staff are friendly. i just wish there will be more variety of food for the buffet breakfast.
Ianne C. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
in the middle of everything

location
9.7
It sure was luck to find a room this big in Singapore. My family and I stayed in a premier executive room in the 10th floor. we have a nice view of fort canning part. The trees and the view of the city skyline provides a relaxing atmosphere after a full day of sightseeing. Hotel location is great as it is behind a shopping mall which is directly across and MTR station. Given its location (Orchard Rd), the price that we paid for the hotel is definitely worth it. Plus, the room comes with free buffet breakfast and hotel staff are very accommodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Premier Executive RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge FacadeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Hotel ExteriorFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03