or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3573 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Dedy S. Groups Indonesia, March 31, 2013
A Very Expensive for Extra Bed

Nothing ...
6
Titing A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2013
Clean & good maintained Hotel

Value for money, Nice location & Clean
6.3
We're 6 0f us stayed, 4 adults & 2 teenage girls (12Y &14Y),Therefore we're only rented 2 rooms Unfortunately,the Staffs are very strict. By the time we're checked in they started counting how many persons we are. Without any consideration, required that we have to pay 2 extra beds at a price nearly 60% of a room we rent. That's Ridiculous. That's the only one complain for this Hotel. Besides, everything was quiet nice.The Building &Interior rooms has been old & simple, but the condition of the Room & hotel facilities are very good Maintained.clean, and the location is easy access to all areas by MRT
Perry M. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
good location OK breakfast

location and close to transport
5.7
Cheng D. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
cental of town, clean

clean, location good, near shopping area
8
good location, hotel located at town area
Mark J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2013
Good location, acceptable value for Singapore

Location, Value for Money, Beds
6
Hardy O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2013
Ford canning lodge is nice and comfortable

Clean room, near to shopping area, near to public transport
8
I love it there. The room was clean, the breakfast was great, and also near with shoping area. Its also affordable
Jaycen C. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Good location

Good location of the hotel, near restaurants and shopping places, large room with comfortable bed and big bathroom
5.3
Mihkel M. Groups Estonia, March 28, 2013
Pretty ordinary stay in YWCA Fort Canning Lodge

Location: close to central MRT station
5.3
Nothing special to say about the stay: very basic 3-star hotel. Clear room. Doors were not soundproof at all. Air-conditioning was the problem: four of us stayed in two rooms: in one room we were not able to change the fan power at all and in another room it was not possible to change the temperature ( when off, it was really hot inside and when on it turned into the fridge in 3 minutes). Only if you are desperate and need to stay somewhere should you go to this hotel
Cuncun C. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2013
overall is good

clean, large
6.3
i stay twice in this hotel. first stay was pleasant. second stay should be pleasant also but at the end I have some incident while checking out. they charged me for the mineral water that I don't drink. the reception actually is quite nice and politely ask me to go upstairs and check. but when i meet the house keeping (old lady), she insist that we drink the water because the water is not full anymore. It is around half cm from the cap of the bottle, BUT the mineral water bottle is actually still in SEAL. the seal is not broken yet. we argue because i insist that it shouldn't charged on me as it is the factory fault, how do I drink water from a sealed bottle? but she insist and I am too tired to argue with elderly, so i just take the bottle and bring to the reception. The receptionist also saw the sealed bottle but cannot do anything because he said that old lady is in charge for the housekeeping, not him, so he cannot do any. That incident left bad memories for me about the lodge. I don't think that I am willing to stay there for the third time.
Cuncun C. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2013
overall is good

large, clean
5.7
i stay twice in this hotel. first stay was pleasant. second stay should be pleasant also but at the end I have some incident while checking out. they charged me for the mineral water that I don't drink. the reception actually is quite nice and politely ask me to go upstairs and check. but when i meet the house keeping (old lady), she insist that we drink the water because the water is not full anymore. It is around half cm from the cap of the bottle, BUT the mineral water bottle is actually still in SEAL. the seal is not broken yet. we argue because i insist that it shouldn't charged on me as it is the factory fault, how do I drink water from a sealed bottle? but she insist and I am too tired to argue with elderly, so i just take the bottle and bring to the reception. The receptionist also saw the sealed bottle but cannot do anything because he said that old lady is in charge for the housekeeping, not him, so he cannot do any. That incident left bad memories for me about the lodge. I don't think that I am willing to stay there for the third time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01