or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3587 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3587)
Sort by:
Goh A. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice and pleasant stay

Nice clean rooms friendly staff and nice breakfast
7
It was a safe relax and quiet stay. My family enjoyed the time we spent there.
Li L. Families with young children China, February 17, 2013
good location

many MRT lines nearby
9.3
convinient to go to any place of Singapore, since it's near the transit station Dhoby Ghaut. Tranquil environment, clear room. Early check-in not possible, but u can take shower at swimming pool restroom.
Hock K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
room clean and good

quite and yet new to town
4
Everything seem good for a budget hotel, only thing is the member fee. Didn't state on agoda when at the point of booking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Budget hotel
Lies B. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
a hotel in prime area and distinct style

It's close to any shoping area
8.3
This hotel is close to the local shopping area and the main hospital in Singapore.The cleanness of the hotel is excellent, We were really satisfied. The hotel's stuff are really friendly and helpfull. Best hotel we ever stayed in Singapore. There are many restaurants and shops whitin walking distance area from the hotel, so the satisfied with the surroundings as well. It was our best shooping and medical check travel ever. We will return here next year.
Shopping Tip: If you travel for medical check up to the main hospital in Singapore, stay in this hotel is the best choice.
Cindy C. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2013
Nice 3 Star Hotel with great location

No frills (which suits us), lovely buffet breakfast, polite staff, central location & a shop with reasonably priced souvenirs
9.3
As we intended to spend many hours exploring, we decided that we only needed beds for sleeping at night, hence a budget hotel with no frills would suit us. This is our first stay at Fort Canning Lodge & my family enjoyed it. The location is excellent as it is situated in the hub of the city. We will definitely stay at the Lodge the next time we visit Singapore.
Shimin G. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2013
Big rooms

Big Spaces n near Ochard
6.7
This hotel have really big rooms for 3 and big toilet. But the view from my room is facing another building and the location wise is a little ulu cause it is behind parkmall whereby u have to get to the level 4 carpark in parkmall to have a shortcut to this hotel. Breakfast is ok nothing fantastic. If its raining be prepared to bring umbrella cause its not fully sheltered from the bus stop or mrt to the hotel.
Travel tip: If u want to walk the short cut, go to level 4 of parkmall carpark n exit from there. They will charge a one time membership fee for each room. The breakfast serve from 7-10am.
Shanshan Z. Solo travelers China, February 17, 2013
great location, lovely room and view

great location, clean room, good service
10
i only live 1 night in this hotel. but it is very impressive. everything is gooood! the location is good, walking distance from mrt, before you know it, you are already arriving at the city center (orchard). even though it is located near to the city center, it is very very quiet, you belive you live in a garden! the hotel room is nice, much bigger than hotels at such rate! if you check out but you still have sometime to kill, you can put your luggage and laptop at the security room.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you take taxi from airport to the hotel, just tell the driver you are going to fort canning in the YWA (yong women's association). there's a YMA also.
Hu X. Families with older children China, February 15, 2013
Great location and service

breakfast is good
8.3
I have to say the facility and service is quite good.And the hotel is near to the mrt station and singapore plaza.it is convenient to go shopping and travel to other spots. But the check-in time is 2:00 which is a little bit late for us
Ah H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
great location

location, spacious
5.7
a bit old from the picture i saw in the site but the location is good, right behind the hotel is capital mall which is big shopping complex and did not need to walk to orchard road for shopping. opposite the hotel is fort canning park which is one the attraction that can visit for.
Junaidi D. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Lovely Hotel & More Than I Expected

Nice Place, Service was great
8.7
this is the perfect place to stay in singapore, cause it's located in dhoby ghaut, where you can easily find mrt near. i have a very good trip and i stay in a very nice place... i love singapore and i love fort canning lodge...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08