or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3315 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3315)
Sort by:
Muhammad O. Families with young children Pakistan, November 2, 2012
Good hotel and good service

Neat and Clean Environment and Good location
8.7
I stayed with young children and infant in premier executive room and found the room and hotel spacious, neat and clean. The approach is also central surrounding shopping area and close to train station. The hotel staff was very cooperative and courteous. The breakfast was good with reasonably good menu. Swimming pool was also well-sized and clean, and also children convinient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Sentosa and Zoo and must take city-tour bus to cover the whole city within a day, including free shuttle to sentosa.
Willy L. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
nice place. clean and tidy. most helpful staff

staff was really nice. arranged all the things we needed quickly and friendly
8
enjoy my stay. the staff was friendly. located right next to the park and on the other side is the plaza singapura shopping mall with food, coffee and shops .... very convenient place
Travel tip: optional
Grace A. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
Good location for shopping

Near shopping malls
7.7
Location is good, breakfast good enough but not too many choices. Room is clean though the building is quite old but at least well-maintained.
Carol R. Groups Australia, November 1, 2012
Agreat find for a great hotel

Modern,clean,large rooms (for Singapore) helpful staff
9.3
I had been looking for some time for a 1 night stopover hotel in Singapore when I found this one. I cannot fault this hotel in any way. I arrived late and my room was ready immediately. It was a nice surprise as I was not expecting anything like it for the price I paid. The room was modern,clean and large (for Singapore). Breakfast was included with a good selection. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The train was only a five minute walk from the hotel. I will stay here again when in Singapore
Poh S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Clean hotel in a good location.

Very near Orchard Road.
9
From the Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station, we have to go through the Park Mall Building, across the road, to get to the hotel. The staff there were friendly in leading us to it. Being well located very near to Orchard Road, dining and shopping were no problem at all. The staff were quick to assist us get a taxi, whenever needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need 1 to 2 hours of morning or evening walking time to sufficiently cover the lovely Fort Canning Park across the road.
Susanna . Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2012
best for shopping

view
6.3
Best location for shoping area & the rate also not expensive for area orchard
Susanna . Families with young children Indonesia, November 1, 2012
not bad hotel

food
6.3
its easy for me to dine , location also good & suitable for family trip
Daryl C. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Large rooms,good location and a nice pool

The price of the rooms,location and with no noisy rooms spoiling the stay
7.7
We have stayed at this lodge many times over the past 15 years.It has recently been refurbished although the rooms are still basic.A reasonable breakfast is provided which gives you a good start for thr day.We like the location with easy access to Orchard road for shopping and a short walk to Clarke Quay for eating and drinking.Dhoby Gauht station is nearby so can come from the airport to the hotel easily and this station has 3 lines which gives you good options for touring to all of the Singapore sights
Travel tip: Make sure you get an octopus card to make travel on the rail easy.
Ma E. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Its accessability and complimentary breakfast
7.3
We had a comfortable stay at Fort Canning Lodge. While rooms are small, it was well kept and clean. The quantity and quality of the complimentary breakfast is commendable but better if can be served earlier than 7 am. I recommend that front desk personnel be more nice and accomodating.
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
It's ok for short term stay

Good location
6.7
Hotel prices are out of control in Singapore so if your on a tight budget this is an option - very basic and only a place to get your head down. Part of the YMCA is appears, comfortable enough although the "Deluxe" room was no where near deluxe with 2 single beds.
Shopping Tip: Very close, (behind) Orchard Road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge FacadeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge FacadeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ExteriorFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06