Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 3889 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3889)
Sort by:
Debrina A. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2016
Value for money
6.3
Good location. Near mrt station. Big room
Ma R. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2016
disappointing service
3.7
Our airconditioner in the room was not working and the problem was not solved even until we were about to leave. We spent uncomfortable nights in the room.
Voon C. Business travelers China, May 12, 2016
YWCA
5.7
It's actually the YWCA which isn't a bad thing as it means it's USD80/n in an area that's usually USD200/n. I loved the value of the breakfast most.. SGD11 is all we should ever pay for brekky.
Yue S. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2016
the hotel is quite nice and its location ia pretty
5.7
Nil
Angelo F. Couples Brazil, May 9, 2016
could be cheaper
4.7
the only good advantage is the location. old facilities and we found bug bed.
Sirinporn L. Families with older children Thailand, May 8, 2016
Cheap (for S'Pore hoel) and great location
6.7
Room is quite big for this price, Shower is great, less than 5 minutes walk from MRT interchange station, Great staff.
Detnarong M. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
Too Noisy
2.7
I stayed at the Fort Canning Lodge during 13-17 APR. It was a terrible experience due to maintenance and renovation noise around my room. We asked several time to customer service staff & manager for changing room far away from the noise, but they did not actively take any responsible for this case. Their suggestion was to let my wife and I going outside during the maintenance time !!!! .... I feel waste of my money at this place to paid for peace and relaxation.
Chungyi H. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2016
Noise, No mineral Water, No Value
3
I have never stayed at such a noisy room. To avoid noise, I check out at night. If I chose to stay at night, I may die there.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2016
Needs improvement
3.3
Location is good. But facilities and cleanliness disappointing.
Maheswari B. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
Extremely pleasant stay
6.7
Hotel room was very spacious. Value for the money paid. Situated just behind park mall which is ideal. Quiet place yet it is only a 5-10min walk away from Plaza Singapura, where you can practically get anything to eat!
1 - 10 of 2579 reviews Next page
Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04