My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Premier Executive Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge Facade Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Lobby Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming Pool Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift Lobby Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Hotel Exterior Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Jane M. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2014
It was fun and enjoyable.

The room is big and clean. The staffs are friendly.
7.3
Han Z. Solo travelers China, March 28, 2014
Backpacker hostel with hotel price tag

location next to Fort Canning Park
4.7
Very hard bed with minimum things in the room. I know hotels in Singapore are generally very expensive but I would expect way lower price for YWCA which is supposed to be low fare for young women who travel with limited budget. YWCA's room facilities and facilities in general definitely fit their concept, which is either cheap or non-existent. Not worth the money at all. You can get better hotels with this price. The one good thing that I can think of is the location which is next to the Fort Canning park.
Khaldoun R. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Hotel was clean, its location was convinient
8
Cokro P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 23, 2014
So so stay more to disappointed

service
5
Noisy. Cannot set air con temperature. Don't want to stay there anymore.
Lily L. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2014
good. would be better if breakfast is included

cleanliness, quiet, centrally located
7.7
Ghwee G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
short and simple

nothing
5
as we are a simple family we are able to tolerate the minimum being offered. just a place to sleep. not worth the rate.. to get to the Lodge we have to go through a shopping mall and the car park and walk a short distance to the hotel.. not ideal for family with small children.. most unfortunate, there was no internet /wi fi even in the room despite the password given; the internet connection was disconnected due to non payment. We were most unfortunate. not ideal for business travellers as we cant connect with other business partners.
Taekwon S. Families with older children South Korea, March 12, 2014
very convenient hotel

close to MRT, easy to access mall and mart, reasonable price
8.7
Stayed there for five days with a kid and it is very covenient. Good location:five mins to MRT. Mall and mart are nearby so easy for shopping and meal. next time we will surely stay in Fort canning again.
James K. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Pleasant hotel with friendly helpful staff.

location, buffet breakfast, clean room.
8.3
Very good. Helpful staff. Near park, shopping and Doby Ghat metro station.
Joanne A. Families with older children Australia, March 7, 2014
nothing much - the bed were most uncomfortable,

public transport, central location, walking distance to park
5.3
the time we spent there were extremely uncomfortable. the beds were like plank. the room were clean but they do not provide bottle water liked most hotels. the bathroom were semi clean. the front desk were unhelpful. from the height of our room we can see the pool and also dark marking in it. the housemaid was most friendly and helpful.
Iris R. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2014
Very relaxing and stress free.

Its location, price and approachable staff.
8.3
Is my second time in Fort Canning Lodge. I feel so refreshed and relaxed after the long day of touring around the city. Breakfast menu is good and healthy. I had a great time for the second time and will definitely consider the hotel again in my next visit to Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Premier Executive RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge FacadeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Hotel ExteriorFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01