or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (492)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2014
Get what you pay for

clean
6
ok nothing great. Cheap accom and clean hotel. Actually booked this by mistake as I thought it was Hotel Fort Canning
Martin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, cleanliness
6.3
Location is just 2-3 minute walking distance from the nearest bus and MRT station. Very convenient. Staff is quite friendly. The rooms have little frills but that's enough for me. Would recommend this hotel for those staying at a budget.
Marilyn T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Relaxing comfort and convenience

Clean modern airy room; close to public transport (MRT); walking distance to adjacent to parks & riverside entertainment
8
Very comfortable room; well appointed light and fully air-conditioned; swimming pool; reasonably price for location; walking distance to MRT station (Dhoby Ghaut)& Clarke Quay areas; front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Will return & stay there again.
Kien S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
comfortable

5mins walking distance to Dhoby Ghaut mrt. Close to malls. easy access to anywhere
5.7
Ruan R. Solo travelers China, May 11, 2014
will definitely choose again

centrally located, great value for money, big room
8.3
Close to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station, only five minutes walk (you need to walk through a shopping mall's carpark. Next to Fort Canning hill and Hotel Fort Canning, which means great environment. Compared to other hotels in the city, rooms are big and well equipped.
Hazel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Good but could be better

Accessibility, Convenient, Affordable
5
Overall the room was good and for the price we paid for it was really in our expectation. We were a little upset because we paid for the room with internet access but when we checked in, we were told that the WIFI was not working and only an hour complimentary was given to each of us. The WIFI works with a user ID and password. Thereafter, we were told that the WIFI access would be activated back up the next day. So we agreed to that plan. The next morning, we had to access the internet for our own trip research for Singapore however was told that only 1 ID and password would be given to us even though the room was for 2. We were very upset as we had to rely on internet access a lot hence that was why we chose the hotel. The staff and then manager told us that whatever I paid was only for 1 internet ID. It was not clear. If you have advertised as the room came with internet access I would have assumed it was for 2 rather than 1. We travelled as pair hence we book the room for 2. Additionally, if you are not a member of the YWCA - you would also be charged 3SGD for non-membership fee for booking the room. Overall - the stay was good however we hope that the mistake in communication will be improved.
Siu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
suit those who need a silent night from city tour

Convenient location, close to a park with freshair
8.3
Polite reception, close to MRT, near the great view park and the museum neaby will add another asset to the hotel.
Marwan F. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Was not imprssed

location , aircon, and TV
5
Han Z. Solo travelers China, March 28, 2014
Backpacker hostel with hotel price tag

location next to Fort Canning Park
4.7
Very hard bed with minimum things in the room. I know hotels in Singapore are generally very expensive but I would expect way lower price for YWCA which is supposed to be low fare for young women who travel with limited budget. YWCA's room facilities and facilities in general definitely fit their concept, which is either cheap or non-existent. Not worth the money at all. You can get better hotels with this price. The one good thing that I can think of is the location which is next to the Fort Canning park.
Khaldoun R. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Hotel was clean, its location was convinient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge FacadeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Fort Canning Lodge FacadeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ExteriorFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02