or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (566)
Sort by:
Margaret H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
A little bit old

Location, location & location
6.3
Overall, it is the location that wins it all. Very convenience as it's just a 10 minutes walk to Dhoby Ghaut SMRT from the hotel. Located at the middle of city, & near to Orchard Road. However, the hotel is a little bit old, not to say spooky, but a little bit of renovation will helps the hotel to gain more travelers.
Glen S. Families with young children Australia, February 11, 2015
Slightly better than a hostel

Transport, food, cleanliness
7
Over-priced but comfortable enough at a discounted rate. The hotel falsely advertised by showing a photo of the fort canning hotel. Note this is only the view from fort canning lodge and we ended up taking a taxi to the wrong hotel. We were very disappointed in the quality of the internet. We arrived too late to enjoy the pool and restaurant. Staff were friendly and the baby cot was a nice surprise. The hotel is ok but severely overpriced. However it seems all hotels in Singapore are.
Rosalyn R. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2015
Good Location

Near Dhoby Ghaut starion, near Orchard Road, comfortable beds
6.7
For the Fort Canning Lodge, you get what you pay for. It has a great location, with the Dhoby Ghaut station just a 5 minute walk away. Orchard Road is accessible (you can walk from Ion Orchard to the hotel in 15 to 20 minutes) and there is a park located nearby. The beds are comfortable, the sheets and pillows are clean, but the hotel can improve on cleaning the rooms, as there is dust under the beds. The family room for three is nice and wide, the executive room for two is slightly cramped. The bathroom's fixtures are old but they work, the hot water runs out in the shower if you stay too long, and the water took a while to drain in the sink. The WIFI is free for the first two devices, and rates apply for every additional device. We forgot to bring Singapore adaptors for our electrical devices, and adaptors are not available from the hotel. We came in at about 10 in the evening and there were no available food choices at the hotel and we were constrained to have fastfood delivered to our rooms. There is a minimal membership charge charged on a per room basis. Overall though, you get value for your money.
Haslan F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Excellent room. Hotel close to MRT Stations.

1. Big room. 2. Close proximity to MRT Station. 3. Close proximity to shopping malls.
8
Really enjoyed the stay. The room was big , and very accommodating for families with young children. Would come again in future.
Mirta H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
to much for that price

location not to far from orchard
5
Kurnia T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2014
What you pay is what you get. Overall is good

Great location, near mrt, the family room is good and also the bathroom, power shower
7
I've stayed for 4 nights and it's quite satisfying for me,sure it's gonna be my choice again when I come back to singapore in the next trip. You don't have to choose the room with breakfast. Just 3 minutes to plasa singapore. Shortcut to reach the mrt station, you go to park mall and go upstairs to level4.
Chadillada P. Families with young children Thailand, December 19, 2014
Convenience but dusty room and plain food

Good location and nice view
5.7
Andre F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 18, 2014
Good location

location, easy access to airport and friendly staff
7.7
I was transiting with my family after a holiday from the US and found this hotel location very convenient.
Barry F. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2014
Value for money

location, staff hospitality, cleanliness
8.3
This is my second time at the hotel. The first one made me return for a second time, and this time, proved that this hotel is worth its value. With its central location and proximity to anywhere else, I totally recommend this to anyone who'd want to visit Singapore and avoid the long commute via bus or the expensiveness of the cab fares.
John A. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2014
Bathroom Stinks

Location
3.7
I seriously believe there is something wrong with the plumbing system of the toilet. No matter how many times you flush, it smells so bad 24x7!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08