or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Canning Lodge

6 Fort Canning Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Queen Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive Twin Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad Room
Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Bedroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living Area Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work Desk Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom Fort Canning Lodge Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
3532 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (3532)
Sort by:
Kwok T. Families with older children New Zealand, January 26, 2015
Convenient location with improvement on cleaniness

Superb location 5 min walk to MRT. Friendly & helpful staff. Spacious rooms considering the relatively low budget.
8.3
Overall satisfied with our stay. Hotel is located near Central Singapore, 5-min walk to Dhoby Ghart MRT station which is the hub of 3 MRT lines. A few museums, including The Singapore National Museum and Peranakan Museum, are within 10-15 min walking distance. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are quite large compared to other hotels at this budget range in Singapore. But rooms aren't well cleaned. Seems only the most obvious area would be cleaned. We even saw a plastic coffee spoon on floor under the curtains. Floor inside wardrobe is dusty. Some dirt on wall. Air-con is too cold even adjusted to the lowest level and there's no option of opening the windows. Still, beddings are fine. We would recommend this hotel to people looking for only bed & private bathroom to explore Singapore.
Pierre H. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2015
Fort Canning lodge offers the best value for money

Accessibility, convenience and affordability.
8.3
Chisako T. Business travelers Japan, January 12, 2015
Cozy stay in a busy city

friendly staff, good location, convenient swimming pool
8.7
Fort Canning Lodge is Singapore YWCA. Before I stay here, I have also stayed at YMCA, which is only 3 minutes walk down the street. YMCA was also nice with friendly staff, but I liked it here better. First, the room was bigger and quieter. Second, there is a nice park in front of the hotel (Fort Canning, a historical site in Singapore), but on the back there was a throughway to the subway station which brings convenience to you. Amenities were bit different but similar. I had to go to the airport early next morning, and hotel staff at YWCA gave me a morning call and made a pre-reservation for taxi (which I believe not available at YMCA). Freely open swimming pool, that faces to the park green, was also refreshing.
Gordon S. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2015
Good location and value

Fast check in check out, good location in parkland setting, clean room
8.3
Haslan F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Excellent room. Hotel close to MRT Stations.

1. Big room. 2. Close proximity to MRT Station. 3. Close proximity to shopping malls.
8
Really enjoyed the stay. The room was big , and very accommodating for families with young children. Would come again in future.
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Ridiculous check in deposit policy
5.3
Basically it was a night stay on 31st dec, waited for like 10 mins before I'm recognized for check in. Two guys, one DM & One GSA on duty. My room is prepaid but had no cash on hand or any credit just debit, but here's the thing I was broke hat day. Explained to them my salary was still due, but they insisted that they require a deposit of at least $20 bucks. I understand it's a small amount but I was literally broke, and they said if I can't pay the deposit than I'll have to wait till 9+ till my gf arrives?!? How ridiculous is that? From 4plus 5, I have to wait at the lobby till 9 plus? Come on, I'm working in the same service sector man, told them to write down my card details or beg them to let me check in first than later I'll get my gf to pay the deposit, no not possible. Policy are policy yes I do understand, but sometimes there should be some flexibility. Told them to do a manual pre auth with my gf card if I pass them the details, still no. !!!! So I just took out one of my debit card and gave it a try, it worked! What a relief.. The GSA mentioned it was just a pre-Auth nothing has been charge and it will be released upon checked out, I told him look.. It's a debit card, it will take at least a month for the credit to be debited back. He just smiled, overall the way both the DM & GSA handled me were polite and professional , thumbs up to that! But still flexibility people! First and last stay for me, it took me 20-30mins for me to be checked in.
Rini L. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Good location

Clean and good location
8
Good
Rini L. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Good location (beside park hotel)

Would be great if any mineral water supply everyday
7.7
Enjoyable stay
Fanny S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
Affordable accomodation in SG

Location, Price, Friendly Staff
8.3
Best enough experience during my stay... Very close to Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station.
Andrew T. Groups Australia, December 30, 2014
Fort canning lodge

Location is great. Good value for money and very clean
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Canning Lodge SingaporeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Deluxe TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive QueenFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Executive TwinFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Family RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Quad RoomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - BedroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Living AreaFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Suite - Work DeskFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - BathroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ReceptionFort Canning Lodge Singapore - LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Internet CornerFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Swimming PoolFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Guest Floor Lift LobbyFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Sophia Cooke BallroomFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cocktail SpaceFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Cafe LodgeFort Canning Lodge Singapore - ShopsFort Canning Lodge Singapore - Shops

Customer Reviews - Fort Canning Lodge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02