arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 232 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mary G.
Philippines
June 02, 2015
Nice to be back
Garden, Pool, Big Rooms
I've always wanted to come back to Fort Ilocandia since I wasn't able to enjoy it during my first time I stayed because it was for work. So I made sure I book at this hotel when I visit Laoag. Understandably, the hotel is old which is obvious with the carpets. The wooden flooring creaks even in our room, which is a bit creepy. The bathroom door also creaks. The linens were damp, obvious that they were recently laundered but weren't dried up well.The WiFi signal is weak. Despite, we still enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, it has a big pool, beach, mini zoo. We also loved the garden setting, which is well-maintained.

Kathleen V.
Philippines
May 19, 2015
A historic beauty worth experiencing.
Opulence, history & grandeur.
Very worthwhile. So many things to see & the place is a feast for the eyes. Was disappointed with the quality of breakfast served.

Raechell R.
Philippines
May 18, 2015
Grand hotel of the North
Amenities/facilities, Room comfort/standard, hotel surroundings and design
Upon entering, you would be greeted by the "grand" entrance and lobby reminiscent of the grandeur of its older days. :P Rooms need updating but the comfort wasn't lost. I especially like our own little balcony with the nice views of the pool and gardens. The resort is huge and grounds are well maintained. Lots of picture-worthy spots around the resort. We didn't get to try much of their amenities but we enjoyed the morning walks on the beach. Buffet breakfast was good but could be better for a 5 star hotel. All in all, good value for money. Will stay here again if ever I do visit Ilocos norte in the future.

JASON K.
Australia
May 15, 2015
Luke warm shower.Politician Resort
political
Great

Marie E.
Philippines
May 08, 2015
Awesome Ilocandia
1. Efficient Service 2. Various Activities 3. Relaxing Accomodation
It was an awesome stay. We really did enjoyed a lot. The rooms looks tired and and old but are still comfortable. Bidet must be added for improvement.

Michael O.
Philippines
May 05, 2015
Disappointing
Nice facilities lots of activities
Wont go back unless u wanna use the facilieties. Rooms are very old. Toilet old . Airconditioner needs total overhaul. My room telephone went on speaker mode by itself at 330am !!!! And u are suppose to press a big button to put it on speaker mode! Food a bit pricey. Chinese resto Noodles were very good. The rest are so so.will stay somewhere else nxt tym

Catherine G.
Philippines
April 27, 2015
Glad to have paid only half the price
Expansive grounds

NYLL G.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
great hotel
food beach and location
It was fun, great food! And great place of sunset in the beach!

Myra S.
Philippines
April 09, 2015
Nice place and big room
room accomodation, nice staff and nice location
this is a nice place to stay with when you are visiting ilocos. Rooms are clean and big and near to tourist destination along ilocos.

Meng L.
Philippines
April 09, 2015
not so efficient staffs
location, views and a lot of things to do
It was good.