or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Zenaida D. Business travelers Philippines, February 5, 2013
Great casino hotel

big space, garden, the architecture
7.3
FIR is a bit far from the city center and there's no easy access to transportation (unless you avail of their car rental or rent a tricycle) but nevertheless, i still enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms were big and everything you need can be found in this hotel (they have a bar, a casino, a big pool, etc). I also like the architecture of this hotel (spanish influence)--its a handsome hotel though a litle renovation (specially on their bathrooms)would be good. Over all,i would definetely go back at FIR.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is advisable to hire a trike (tricycle) as it is much cheaper that hiring the hotel car when going to th city center. Do check out Abel's woven looms for blankets and other woven cloth products--its good for pasalubong. Also, go to the market to get those bagnets and longganisa.
Roger T. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service but old amenities

great swimming pools
8.3
Not much choices on foods and beverages and lots of activity areas are not open for use. It looks like the place are short on employees to operate all of its facilities. The hotel is far from the city and they don't have cabs to bring you around the area.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great hotel all around.

Beatiful location.
8
The hotel was not too far from the airport. The main reason why I chose this hotel/resort was because of a wedding that I would be attending there. The staff was great. The food was good. I was able to attend the dinner luau which was alot of fun. The preparation and wedding that I attended was outstanding. Everyone who was there enjoyed themselves. I ended my trip with a few of the outdoor activities in which I had a blast. I highly recommend this facility and will definitely will be coming back again.
Mou P. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2013
far away from down town

very peaceful
4
no internet in the room ; also not stable in public area far away from Vigan City
Kathleen Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great Facilities

Lots of things to do within the resort
8
Enjoyed my stay with my family immensely while at Fort Ilocandia- the kids loved the mini-zoo and swimming in the big pools. Rooms are good although a bit dated but that's part of the charm that it's obviously been around for a while (1970's?). The red brick buildings are fantastic. Only minus is the beach- its very dirty, filled with trash, cigarettes, etc. and the waves are really strong so it's not safe for swimming most of the year.
Nightlife Tip: There's a casino on the 2nd floor if you feel like trying your luck.
Amador J. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Quaint seaside resort hotel amidst sand dunes

clean room, great view of the ocean from balcony, ambience of that old Hispanic colonial era
8.7
If you are into antique- looking ambience, this hotel gives you exactly that. The main lobby immediately gave me that feeling of being transported back in time which might be one reason that i rather found the main lobby a bit dark despite lighting on the ceiling and walls which are made of stones and bricks. Checking in was quick but the trip from the check in counter to our room which was located on the second floor of the left wiing of the adjacent building was a bit long, maybe some 200 meters. However despite the "old" ambience of the hotel, the room was cool and cozy with clean white sheets and the scent of a well tended 5star room. Couldnt complaint about the room. And the bathroom is spacious. Staff were courteous but bellboy service needs improvement. Checking out of the room was a long wait for us because no bellboy was available. And carrying all our stuff out of the room and go down the stairs and walk back to the main lobby with all bags on your shoulders and hands was a real annoyong experience. But overall, our stay in this hotel was great.
Mark C. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great place to relax

quite and relaxing
8.7
The hotel is a reminder of the great Filipino ruler show casing the lifestyle and grandeur of his family regime. The hotel speaks for itself as to the quality of food, services and amenities. Food are ilocano dishes but you can order ala carte dishes of your choice. Services and amenities are at par with other hotel of its kind. Overall, our stay is good and worth the value of money we've paid for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore the beauty of nature by simply strolling by the sea shore located with the property of the hotel.
Melinda M. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Well manicured lawn

garden, the buffet breakfast adn the motorbiking at the beach
6.3
It was great and we really enjoy motorbiking at the beach. The vew is just awesome. The buffet eat all you can breakfst is not that bad and the staff are very attentive to our needs. The beach is quite lonely, very few try to swim, not activity what so ever at the beach. Our room is not that bad, but fixtures seems tobe outdated and need update. I love the paintings, which i noticed it's quite a number of them in every floor. Lastly, the front desk staff are so accomodating and very helpful. Will try to consdier this again in our next vacation.
Clark B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Service is well below standard

Good to relax
5.3
Room service here is terrible, unless you ask how long it will take it will take forever, and you will be lucky to get cutlery. We ordered 3 fish & chips while at poolside, when we received it only 1 had fries the other 2 had prawn crackers, oh and no cutlery. When questioned about anything missing they will always answer "out of stock". When we asked for cutlery the staff took his time so we ate with our hands, when he came back he brought a spoon and knife! A good thing about this place is there is alot to do compared to the rest of Laoag, however you need to pay for almost everything. The main city is 30 minutes away and they wanted to charge PHP900 for the shuttle which is extremely expensive, and getting a taxi is almost impossible as it is not near anything else so you need to catch one when its dropping someone off. As for the breakfast buffet, its not for everyone as it's very filipino but while attending a wedding reception at the resort I did notice that some of the food served was the same from the breakfast buffet. Overall, you have to put up with alot of annoyances if you want to relax.
Petronila C. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Still the best hotel in Ilocandia

Courteous staff; clean place; relaxing
7
Over the years, FIH had retained its old charm. The gardens and the hotel exteriors, hallways and public places are all well kept. The rooms are comfortable, though, the bathrooms/toilets are dated and needs some refurbishing. The breakfast of fried milkfish, scrambled egg, sausages, some fresh fruits are dated (I remember the same menu when we were there 12 years ago!!!). The check in staff tried to charge us PHP 150 per hour for early check in. Never heard of such practice anywhere in the world. You would think, a five star hotel would, as a sign of goodwill offer it free to their guests who had travelled eleven hours from Manila. When we balked at paying, they waived it. They charged us PHP 1,150 for an extra person in the room. When we previously checked from their Manila office, the latter told us it would only be PHP 900. The beach, the mini zoo, the gardens, the pool are well kept. It is still the best place for families to stay in Ilocos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out these places if staying in Fort Ilocandia: -Banqui windmills, Cape Bojeador, Malacanang of the North, The Marcos Mansion, the beautiful churches all over the place. If you have transport, you can do it on your own. No need to get an expensive package tour. Just ask directions. People are very nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07