arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Naydha C.
Philippines
April 07, 2015
peaceful and relaxing stay
warm pool, nice location, relaxing
The staff were friendly and helpful, hotel is cozy and we were able to relax well after a very long travel thru road from manila.

9.7 Christopher L.
Philippines
April 07, 2015
There are a lot of activities to do.
The beach, pool, outdoor activities
We had an enjoyable stay. We plan to get back, and we might take a plane going back.

8.7 April V.
Philippines
April 04, 2015
very nice hotel
i like the ambiance and the old look of the hotel.nice staff
pretty good...we have relaxed and the kids enjoyed the pools

5.3 Arwena G.
Philippines
March 31, 2015
thier rooms was plenty of mosqiutos.
room quite ok.but not recommemded as 5 stars.
Oh no,stressful.aside of so much mosquitos,beach is not good.and also.we have a tour,they gave us group of 5 packge In one van.i was so stress they let us pay for 5 persons but actually were only.but the thing is they gave taxi instead of van.and plenty of mosquito and the smell not nice.

5.3 Samuel F.
United States
March 30, 2015
Too Overrated
History, grounds, location
Cost did not match the advertised value. Internet access very very slow. I can't do any business at all. I called for room service and the food was not worth the cost. I also asked the non Tagalog speaking staff ( Chinese?) to remove the soiled dishes but they never showed up.

7.7 Catherine G.
United States
March 13, 2015
fun place. I think it is great for family reunions
the sorroundings. beautiful flowers.
Smoking should be restricted inside the hotel. This affects the entire place as the smell in the hallways is intollerable caused by the cigarettes. There should be no ashtrays inside the hallway and if this is not totally possible then there should be suites for non smokers. This is a great hotel. It just needs a few improvements.

4.3 norma S.
United States
March 06, 2015
Ouch !
Staff are nice - can't think of another two !
It's just ok,

7.3 Bernard G.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
Very Nice hotel little bit far from everything !
Surrounding, activities offered, quiet and peaceful
I enjoyed the place, very quiet and peaceful ! Wi-Fi not so stable and very difficult to move around as no taxi available in Ilocos Norte Province ! Best definitively, the best Hotel in Ilocos Norte !

9.3 stephen C.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2015
a Very comfortable getaway
Its location, its layout and spaciousness, and the friendliness of staff
A very well maintained hotel which is situated right on the coast so a cooling breeze is ever present. Extremely relaxing place to sit and read in comfortable and friendly surroundings. Staff couldn't do enough for you and always greeted you with a smile. Food and drinks were very reasonable. I would revisit for sure, and more often if there was a direct flight from HK.

6.3 Marian W.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
my experience of my stay in Fort Ilocandia.
staff are very helpful. place is clean and nice ambience.
Hotel toilet room do not flushes well and shower basin water retain water and does not drain well. Request to have the room exchange but stuff refused instead just have it repair but still is not 100% workable.