or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Mou P. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2013
far away from down town

very peaceful
4
no internet in the room ; also not stable in public area far away from Vigan City
Kathleen Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great Facilities

Lots of things to do within the resort
8
Enjoyed my stay with my family immensely while at Fort Ilocandia- the kids loved the mini-zoo and swimming in the big pools. Rooms are good although a bit dated but that's part of the charm that it's obviously been around for a while (1970's?). The red brick buildings are fantastic. Only minus is the beach- its very dirty, filled with trash, cigarettes, etc. and the waves are really strong so it's not safe for swimming most of the year.
Nightlife Tip: There's a casino on the 2nd floor if you feel like trying your luck.
Amador J. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Quaint seaside resort hotel amidst sand dunes

clean room, great view of the ocean from balcony, ambience of that old Hispanic colonial era
8.7
If you are into antique- looking ambience, this hotel gives you exactly that. The main lobby immediately gave me that feeling of being transported back in time which might be one reason that i rather found the main lobby a bit dark despite lighting on the ceiling and walls which are made of stones and bricks. Checking in was quick but the trip from the check in counter to our room which was located on the second floor of the left wiing of the adjacent building was a bit long, maybe some 200 meters. However despite the "old" ambience of the hotel, the room was cool and cozy with clean white sheets and the scent of a well tended 5star room. Couldnt complaint about the room. And the bathroom is spacious. Staff were courteous but bellboy service needs improvement. Checking out of the room was a long wait for us because no bellboy was available. And carrying all our stuff out of the room and go down the stairs and walk back to the main lobby with all bags on your shoulders and hands was a real annoyong experience. But overall, our stay in this hotel was great.
Mark C. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great place to relax

quite and relaxing
8.7
The hotel is a reminder of the great Filipino ruler show casing the lifestyle and grandeur of his family regime. The hotel speaks for itself as to the quality of food, services and amenities. Food are ilocano dishes but you can order ala carte dishes of your choice. Services and amenities are at par with other hotel of its kind. Overall, our stay is good and worth the value of money we've paid for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore the beauty of nature by simply strolling by the sea shore located with the property of the hotel.
Melinda M. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Well manicured lawn

garden, the buffet breakfast adn the motorbiking at the beach
6.3
It was great and we really enjoy motorbiking at the beach. The vew is just awesome. The buffet eat all you can breakfst is not that bad and the staff are very attentive to our needs. The beach is quite lonely, very few try to swim, not activity what so ever at the beach. Our room is not that bad, but fixtures seems tobe outdated and need update. I love the paintings, which i noticed it's quite a number of them in every floor. Lastly, the front desk staff are so accomodating and very helpful. Will try to consdier this again in our next vacation.
Clark B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Service is well below standard

Good to relax
5.3
Room service here is terrible, unless you ask how long it will take it will take forever, and you will be lucky to get cutlery. We ordered 3 fish & chips while at poolside, when we received it only 1 had fries the other 2 had prawn crackers, oh and no cutlery. When questioned about anything missing they will always answer "out of stock". When we asked for cutlery the staff took his time so we ate with our hands, when he came back he brought a spoon and knife! A good thing about this place is there is alot to do compared to the rest of Laoag, however you need to pay for almost everything. The main city is 30 minutes away and they wanted to charge PHP900 for the shuttle which is extremely expensive, and getting a taxi is almost impossible as it is not near anything else so you need to catch one when its dropping someone off. As for the breakfast buffet, its not for everyone as it's very filipino but while attending a wedding reception at the resort I did notice that some of the food served was the same from the breakfast buffet. Overall, you have to put up with alot of annoyances if you want to relax.
Petronila C. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Still the best hotel in Ilocandia

Courteous staff; clean place; relaxing
7
Over the years, FIH had retained its old charm. The gardens and the hotel exteriors, hallways and public places are all well kept. The rooms are comfortable, though, the bathrooms/toilets are dated and needs some refurbishing. The breakfast of fried milkfish, scrambled egg, sausages, some fresh fruits are dated (I remember the same menu when we were there 12 years ago!!!). The check in staff tried to charge us PHP 150 per hour for early check in. Never heard of such practice anywhere in the world. You would think, a five star hotel would, as a sign of goodwill offer it free to their guests who had travelled eleven hours from Manila. When we balked at paying, they waived it. They charged us PHP 1,150 for an extra person in the room. When we previously checked from their Manila office, the latter told us it would only be PHP 900. The beach, the mini zoo, the gardens, the pool are well kept. It is still the best place for families to stay in Ilocos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out these places if staying in Fort Ilocandia: -Banqui windmills, Cape Bojeador, Malacanang of the North, The Marcos Mansion, the beautiful churches all over the place. If you have transport, you can do it on your own. No need to get an expensive package tour. Just ask directions. People are very nice and helpful.
Abegail B. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Very grand

Lots of activities offered
6.7
love fort ilocandia! its history is enchanting. the history alone sold me to the place. i love the well kept grounds, esp the beach area. rooms are a bit old and musty. and some have leaks in the bathroom. but what the heck! its part of their charm. the pool area is well maintained and staffed all the time. super love their olympic size pool! the waters are cold though. and it does not get easier even if your in the water for long. the beach have pretty strong waves. in a good day, u can swim but i advise against it for young children since the waves could get strong. strong supervision is recommended. food are okay. nothing special and a bit pricey. i suggest u go into town for ur meals and explore local resto, although u might decide not to since the resort is some distance away fr town - around 10kms if im not mistaken. all the same, i still love the place and would definitely return.
Christian J. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2012
Big house with lots of possibilities

Nice situatated and many features
7
a big ressort: at least three two storey houses built of bricks in a green environment. They will pick you at the airport and bring you directly to the Hotel. You can gamble (Black Jack) if you like in a hotel own casino or play golf. They have teir own zoo, beach, ATV driving piste shooting range etc.
Gherian E. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great hotel!

There bar is nice.
7.7
We checked in this hotel during the Christmas season, and we had fun, though we lack some people, we sang at there bar. The staffs also are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07