My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Christian J. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2012
Big house with lots of possibilities

Nice situatated and many features
7
a big ressort: at least three two storey houses built of bricks in a green environment. They will pick you at the airport and bring you directly to the Hotel. You can gamble (Black Jack) if you like in a hotel own casino or play golf. They have teir own zoo, beach, ATV driving piste shooting range etc.
Gherian E. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great hotel!

There bar is nice.
7.7
We checked in this hotel during the Christmas season, and we had fun, though we lack some people, we sang at there bar. The staffs also are very friendly.
Francis M. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
We love to stay longer but our vacation is over

I like the landscaping and the architecture.
8.3
Overall our stay was pleasant, staff are willing to help you especially the transport shuttle officer. I didn't catch their free shuttle to the airport but he assisted us to provide a shuttle as soon as possible and they even gave give us discount. They are very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort is quite big, if you only have 1 night stay then better to wake up early coz 1 night is not enough to enjoy it.
Evangelina C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
Too Far , nothing to see...

Various Amenities of the Resort - casino, swimming, fishing, golfing, zoo, etc.
5.7
Due to the last minute change in our travel plans, 3 of my companions decided not to drive to Laoag with me. I ended up taking the Partas bus from Cubao to Laoag on 12.21.2012 that took about 15 hours. I was surprised to learn that this resort is about 15 kilometers away from downtown Laoag. To see Laoag attractions, I had to hire the resort driver and tour guide for 3, 750.00 pesos which is quite expensive compared to other day trips that I took when I traveled to foreign countries. Cable services - limited channels, most of which are in Chinese. No international English channels such as CNN, BBC, HBO.
Rosalie R. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2012
Nice and clean

Big room
9.3
Had a good time during our stay it's a shame we only stayed overnight. Staff are accommodating. I'll definitely stay there again.
Campomanes M. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
Quiet, Rustic, Modern

good amenities, delicious food
7.3
Nice rooms. Good amenities. Delicious food (quite expensive though). Could use more lighting on the hallways and lobby to help improve & brighten the mood of the place.
Vanessa M. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
great hotel with friendly staff

big rooms
7.3
we liked that the hotel offers their own tour of the region for a reasonable price and with knowledgeable guides. although the place is huge, it somehow feels empty and dark. the place could use some upgrading when it comes to hotel room ammenities (they still use an old crt type tv).
Rezza C. Groups December 14, 2012
Nice place but just ok rooms

Food at Cafe Ilocandia were great and reasonably-priced
8.7
We checked in late, just in time to catch the sunset by the beach. Booked two rooms, we were 5 adults. Loved their breakfast, a right mix of international and local food. We also had a la carte dinner at Cafe Ilocandia, we ordered mostly Ilocano dishes. Dinner was delicious! And price can be cheap, especially considering that we're in a hotel. We loved walking around at night, and also in the morning after breakfast. Lovely hotel surroundings, and lots of great areas for photoop. Beach was not really fit for swimming due to strong waves, but still it was lovely to just take a stroll and hear the waves crashing. Perhaps what we found underwhelming were the rooms. We only booked the standard rooms (can comfortably fit 3pax, as the room had two beds). Rooms were basic and kinda shows it's age. But i love that our room's balcony opens up to a lovely courtyard. The bathroom was of right size, though i thought the shower area could use a bit more lighting. The hotel staff were also great. Check in was smooth and they gave us connecting rooms, which made it really convenient for us. Checkout was also quick. Restaurant staff were attentive and courteous. There's free wifi, but they only allow one user at a time to use the login profile (only one per room). Signal in the rooms is kinda weak, but in the restaurant it's really fast. There's a small casino at the 2nd floor, we spent a couple of hours after dinner playing table card games and spinning at the slot machines. Do note that hotel location is out of the way for public transportation. So i can only recommend this to people who brought own car (like us), or those with pre-arranged transportation, especially if you plan to do some sightseeing around Ilocos. All in all, will consider staying here again, especially if i get another good rate via Agoda.
Honesto F. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2012
Large rooms with balconies & great views.

Convenient Location as a base for touring Ilocos., Food was generally excellent & authentic. Rooms were Clean & amenities were there.
9
From the time we checked in, the service staff was excellent and requests & questions were favorably responded to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel had a tour package with a knowledgable tour guide included. A bit expensive but well worth it.
Henry L. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Unique, exotic, and beautiful

The facilities and staff
8.7
This is a huge resort with beautiful grounds, a great pool, and excellent ocean access. The staff is pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and airy. The food was acceptable and fairly priced. The facilities and grounds were well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05