arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 234 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 234 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ann F.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
Great location and lots to do
Location, Big Rooms, Wide Spaces
We stayed there for 2 nights - the resort was relaxing and it's something nice to come home to after a tiring day touring the sights of ilocos. They could improve on the food, though, as they don't have a lot of options. An extra bottle of mineral water is really expensive, best to bring some before checking in so you can save at least Php 35 per bottle. Staff are nice, and place is clean - a bit old, but I think it's well-maintained.

Elisea G.
Philippines
January 15, 2015
Same comments below.
Service was very prompt and staff were very accommodating. Very beautifully designed and maintained. Location is ideal.
We enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were comfortable. Only problem is the pillows were very thin. We had to ask for additional pillows which cost P50 each. Additional pillows are usually free in other 5 star hotels. I have been there 3x and I am impressed that the place is very well maintained, especially the gardens. The food in the coffee shop can stand some improvement though.

Joan E.
Philippines
January 14, 2015
Not overnight stay
amenities
this place is not recommended for overnight stay. It requires more than 1 day to enjoy the hotel amenities. Hotel location is at the middle of nowhere. Rooms and walk ways are dark at night. Rooms are a bit of walk to/from front desk and restaurant. Beach is a bit of walk as well. Price is as per 5 star hotel. Buffet breakfast at the restaurant is superb.

Joan E.
Philippines
January 14, 2015
Not recommended for short stay
Amenities
this place is not recommended for overnight traveller like me. It requires more than 1 day to enjoy the facilities. Rooms and walk ways are dark at night. A bit of walk from/to the room to the restaurant and walk ways. Beach front is also a bit of walk. Wifi is also a bit slow. Location is at the middle of nowhere. Typical old colonial structure with very noticeable typical Chinese management style. Nonetheless, buffet breakfast is superb.

Angeles M.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
Not worth the price
Landscaping, polite staff, clean
Fort Ilocandia Hotel is overpriced and overrated. Location is not convenient. The rooms are old especially the bathroom. It needs to be upgraded. The light outside is not sufficient for the guest to tour around during the night. The staff are courteous and respectful and that's the only nice thing in Ilocandia.

Ramon C.
Philippines
January 03, 2015
Overall review.
Room is nice, service is good and the ambiance is fantastic.
We like this hotel, except the Chinese restaurant where smoking is allowed...eeeww..

lee R.
Philippines
December 29, 2014
Rooms need refurbishing
Facilities, amenities, paintings & photos
We enjoyed the atv ride, beach view, food & ambience. The rooms should be renovated esp the bathroom as it doesnt match its rate for a five star hotel.

Norman M.
Philippines
December 25, 2014
Ok
Accomodation, atmosphere, a lot of activities.
Pleasant

Franco B.
Philippines
December 15, 2014
Awesome
Good food,very nice accommodation,very nice facilities
Best hotel i ever been so far

KRISTINE A.
Philippines
December 08, 2014
worth the time away from work
big pool,palms bar,room with balcony,private beach
Worth the price and a great way to relax. It's a big resort so find time to explore there great amenities.Food was alright,staff were accommodating,got a free shuttle to airport,with atm machine onsite,endless walking on their own private beach,ride the atv and gamble in the casino.It's pretty far from the main city so you can enjoy being isolated.I will definitely be back here.