or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Rezza C. Groups December 14, 2012
Nice place but just ok rooms

Food at Cafe Ilocandia were great and reasonably-priced
8.7
We checked in late, just in time to catch the sunset by the beach. Booked two rooms, we were 5 adults. Loved their breakfast, a right mix of international and local food. We also had a la carte dinner at Cafe Ilocandia, we ordered mostly Ilocano dishes. Dinner was delicious! And price can be cheap, especially considering that we're in a hotel. We loved walking around at night, and also in the morning after breakfast. Lovely hotel surroundings, and lots of great areas for photoop. Beach was not really fit for swimming due to strong waves, but still it was lovely to just take a stroll and hear the waves crashing. Perhaps what we found underwhelming were the rooms. We only booked the standard rooms (can comfortably fit 3pax, as the room had two beds). Rooms were basic and kinda shows it's age. But i love that our room's balcony opens up to a lovely courtyard. The bathroom was of right size, though i thought the shower area could use a bit more lighting. The hotel staff were also great. Check in was smooth and they gave us connecting rooms, which made it really convenient for us. Checkout was also quick. Restaurant staff were attentive and courteous. There's free wifi, but they only allow one user at a time to use the login profile (only one per room). Signal in the rooms is kinda weak, but in the restaurant it's really fast. There's a small casino at the 2nd floor, we spent a couple of hours after dinner playing table card games and spinning at the slot machines. Do note that hotel location is out of the way for public transportation. So i can only recommend this to people who brought own car (like us), or those with pre-arranged transportation, especially if you plan to do some sightseeing around Ilocos. All in all, will consider staying here again, especially if i get another good rate via Agoda.
Honesto F. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2012
Large rooms with balconies & great views.

Convenient Location as a base for touring Ilocos., Food was generally excellent & authentic. Rooms were Clean & amenities were there.
9
From the time we checked in, the service staff was excellent and requests & questions were favorably responded to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel had a tour package with a knowledgable tour guide included. A bit expensive but well worth it.
Henry L. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Unique, exotic, and beautiful

The facilities and staff
8.7
This is a huge resort with beautiful grounds, a great pool, and excellent ocean access. The staff is pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and airy. The food was acceptable and fairly priced. The facilities and grounds were well maintained.
Cynthia S. Business travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
Great, open, well-manicured gardens

gardens, big spaces, rooms with balcony overlookign garden
8
Our stay was great. The room was spacious and the buffet breakfast was sufficient. We loved the pool and the quiet moments on the beach. A major plus was the well manicured gardens and the lovely bougainvileas.
Elisa V. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel structure

One of the biggest hotels in Ilocos.
4.3
Nice hotel structure but old rooms. The bath tub was already stained and bed linens were not that comfy. Good selection at bfast though.
Rose M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
cozy ambiance, deluxe service

service at its best
9.7
Very nice and friendly service staff with smiles 24/7.
Christian M. Couples France, November 29, 2012
great hotel but average food

quite, smiley staff, very beuatiful place
4.7
It was during lower season, lot's of staff available and very friendly. The hotel is now quite old and new refurbishment. The place is very clean, fantastic garden. The food is very average for the cost in Philippines.
Jose B. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2012
Beautiful grounds, good staff

The grounds are definitely a treat!
8.7
this hotel looks like it has passed its prime. and yet, it has maintained a level of charm and nostalgia. the beautifully landscaped and expansive grounds are hard to beat. manicured lawns, huge swimming pool, archery field, beach area - all these make fort ilocandia memorable. dining is a notch below, both in terms of food and ambience but service is very good. it can be quite a walk to your room from the lobby, depending on which wing you get assigned to. one downer: there was this smell of insect spray in some areas but i suppose better that than be tattooed with mosquito bites!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If UNESCO World Heritage Site Paoay Church is in your 'sites to see' list, it's a short ride from Fort Ilocandia. And don't miss crispy bagnet and bugnay wine! Also, Vigan and Pagudpud are not too far away!
Raymond J. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Nice large layout

Excellent room with beautiful gardens/landscape
6.7
Great except for the food. The breakfast was above average. They advertised a special buffet supper in the Chinese restaurant Which we looked forward to.We were treated like 3rd class & the buffet was a very special Japanese type of cooking. Hotel is 4.5 star Restaurants are !.5 star
Restaurant Tip: Do not expect too much
Fe V. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great hotel, but improve rooms and service

Surroundings are the best, well-maintained lawns and common areas/facilities; many things to do in the hotel.
6.3
Pinakbet in the cafe is very good. Other food choices are also good. Rooms, although huge, have not been maintained as to measure up to 5-star rating. Staff need more training in customer service, especially in responding to tourism queries.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is far from the city. Difficult to commute to the city. Plan on enjoying the hotel's facilities more than going out to the city and nearby tourist areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03