or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (24)
Sort by:
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Clean but needs to be renovated.

Beach front. Spacious room. Good food. History
5.7
Good for families with children. Needs improvement in amenities. It's like you went back to the 80's
Antonio A. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant.

The place has character because of the architecture and the expansive gardens which is rellaxing. A great getaway from the grind of city life because of the laid back ambiance.
7.7
Our stay is a very good experience. The staff was accomodating. The rooms are well maintained although the design is quite old as compared with new hotels in Manila. The same however gives it a rustic atmosphere, which is very relaxing
Phillip C. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2014
Quiet and relaxing.

Near the beach, secluded area, nice looking hotel.
6
Our stay at the Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel was nice and pleasant, but for a Resort Hotel that considers themselves to be a 5 star establishment, they seem to nickel and dime you for any extra amenities that you would request, like extra towels, water bottles, and basically anything extra. Mind you, they do give 2 free water bottles upon first arrival, but you get charged if requesting anymore during your stay.
Joanne L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Adventure Hotel

Big rooms with view, Beach and Nice Pool
4.7
We stayed here during the Christmas holidays and it was fully booked. We were only able to get the rooms through Agoda. We got there around 11am, and only 2 rooms out of 5 are available, so we had lunch first. We got the rest of the rooms at 4pm already. The hotel is old and poorly maintained, but there are a lot of activities you can do in the hotel. They have beach, nice pool, casino, golf driving range, etc. Their standard room is big, it has 2 beds (1 double and 1 single), so it can fit up to 3, and can still request for an extra bed if your 4. The only bad thing was when I requested for a late check-out, they won't grant it, but I still insisted since our grandma was with us, so she can rest first since our flight was late in the afternoon. So they asked their supervisor, who allow only 2 rooms, but with a charge of P150/hr, because they said the hotel was fully booked at that time, but usually they will allow it without any charge. Actually the charge was minimal, but it only means that they can extend it, but just with a fee. My mom talked to them again, and told them that some of the rooms were checked-in at 4pm, we did not even complain, and now were requesting for a late checkout, and they won't even allow it. That's the only time they gave in to our request.
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Awesome.

infrastructure, seaside with sunset view , room veranda
9.7
it's like we traveled back in time. the rooms with veranda were relaxing. soft sheets. nice gardens. the sunset view was epic.very friendly staff.
Ronaldo J. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
so-so

quiet, quiet quiet
4.7
not impressed. aircon was not working properly, breakfast was horrible, poor lighting in corridors, old beds, outdated room designs, bathroom is musty and creepy
Randy G. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Nice and rommantic hotel.

Pool, outdoor activities, beach....
8
Great! I love their outdoor activities....kayak, hot air baloon, ATV, etc...
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2013
elegant old fashioned style hotel

very clean, friendly staff, fresh air/nature
9
Kathleen Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great Facilities

Lots of things to do within the resort
8
Enjoyed my stay with my family immensely while at Fort Ilocandia- the kids loved the mini-zoo and swimming in the big pools. Rooms are good although a bit dated but that's part of the charm that it's obviously been around for a while (1970's?). The red brick buildings are fantastic. Only minus is the beach- its very dirty, filled with trash, cigarettes, etc. and the waves are really strong so it's not safe for swimming most of the year.
Nightlife Tip: There's a casino on the 2nd floor if you feel like trying your luck.
Vivian F. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Perfect Vacation

Wide land area with beach and pool.
9.3
stayed here for a short vacation. it was one of the most anticipated time of the year to relax and the place was very suitable for the family.check in was easy.front desk and hotel employees were so accommodating though there were lots of visitors during that time.place is awesome.there's the beach, swimming pool, golf, hot air, zoo, all terrain "bikes", and the food, the best!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07