Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 237 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

charina P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent hotel
It was a relaxing 2 nights stay ... The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. Clean hotel
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Grace I. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Awesome accomodations
The place was clean and the staff were very accomodating. The rooms were spacious and with Agoda we were able to enjoy these at a really good price!! The facilities need a bit of fixer upper though since it looked like the watersports part of the trip lacked a bit.. But overall stay was very good!!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Cristina Z. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Resort is due for a renovation!!!!
Its good we only stayed one night. I will not stay at FIR again!!! A/C doesnt get that cold only at night. During daytime it feels like it is only blowing cold fan air. The room have musty and cigarette smell. The resort itself is nice but it is ran downed. Breakfast buffet is good.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Howard S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great place for relaxing or activities
The resort was better than expected and the Activities were awesome.. Totally worthwhile .. I will be back.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

anggelo D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Holy Week 2016
Historical, Ambience and Location
The whole family enjoyed it. Especially my parents
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Juvy P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
defective aircon
The room was assigned to us was hot, i think they need to replace/upgrade the A/C
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Aurea R. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Discovery! Will bring friends here.
Location, the grounds, Zoo
Very nice!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Nichola D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice but definately not a 5 Star hotel
History, clean, room
Let's face it - this hotel is not conveniently located. They offer a shuttle back-to Laoag, but getting there is an adventure. That aside, the history of this Grande old Dame is interesting. Room is nice. Clean. The complex/resort is huge. Breakfast was not good, but acceptable. Swimming pool area nice, beach is not white sand. You are in a time-warp and I agree with a lot of the reviews. It is worth the visit, but general improvements are needed to get this hotel up to 4 **** (never mind the 5) No complaints.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Eduardo A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Super
Room very spacious
Reviewed March 10, 2016

douglas S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Simply amazing
The room and view was incredible. The food was reasonable in price with large helpings and there was so much to do there. Wishing we could have stayed longer.
I would recommend this resort to anyone. The grounds are well laid out with so many on site things to do. I was able to take my wife out in the morning on an a.t.v. for her first time and she had a blast on the sand dunes. Followed with a great lunch. Afterwards we went for a walk on the beach and a swim at the pool. After supper it was an entertaining evening at the casino located on the second floor. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will be staying there again in the future.
Reviewed March 01, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: