or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (66)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
a Very comfortable getaway

Its location, its layout and spaciousness, and the friendliness of staff
9.3
A very well maintained hotel which is situated right on the coast so a cooling breeze is ever present. Extremely relaxing place to sit and read in comfortable and friendly surroundings. Staff couldn't do enough for you and always greeted you with a smile. Food and drinks were very reasonable. I would revisit for sure, and more often if there was a direct flight from HK.
Anthony R. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
eventful..not enough time to do it all..

acommodations, place, and staff
10
Nicetas A. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
FORT ILOCANDIA

IT HAS ACTIVITIES LIKE THE CASINO, BILLIARD,ETC..BUT IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF WE CAN SWIM AT THE BEACH
4.3
Great! We had a good time. The hotel as a whole is the best in Laoag! The room where we stayed is big..The beach is another attraction but too deep to enjoy swimming. We enjoyed playing in the casino we will surely return and will recommend this to our friends
Edmund A. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2015
3-star hotel with 1-star service

Clean, free internet, free breakfast
6
My wife and I caught the shuttle to go to Robinson's mall in San Nicholas. We confirmed with the shuttle driver the pickup time before getting off the shuttle. We made it a point to be outside 5 minutes prior to the pickup time. The shuttle ended up leaving earlier than the scheduled time. After waiting for 15 minutes past the scheduled pickup time a security guard was nice enough to call the hotel for us. We waited for about 20 minutes and no one came to pick us up. We were getting worried for our safety because the mall was closing and the lights were to be shut off. We ended up catching a tricycle cab back to the hotel. We are foreigners. Fort Ilocandia staff showed no regard for our safety. When we returned we demanded to speak to the manager to file a formal complaint. We expected more from a hotel to claim to be a 5-star resort.
Shaun H. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Past it's best

Gardens, Activities, History
6
We spent 1 night at Fort Ilocandia during a road trip through the northern Philippines The hotel is massive, with a huge area of landscaped grounds (which are particularly nice to walk around in the morning), nice gardens, has a large pool and golf-driving range. There are plenty of activities available, unfortunately we didn’t have much time to experience them all. Check in & check out was quick and simple, staff were all very friendly. I was looking forward to staying here however was a little disappointed – while it has it’s positives and is quite historical and charming, it is definitely past its glory days. I found Fort Ilocandia to be quite expensive for the overall quality of the accommodation – the room while large, wasn’t very comfortable (very hard bed and pillows) and not at all sound-proof, the food quality wasn’t great.. I’m not a fan of the idea of private/hotel zoos and found the Fort Illocandia’s zoo particularly depressing (*Important to note that we didn't see any particular mistreatment of the animals - simply very small cages with no greenery - eg Eagles are in a tall narrow cage, not much room to move around, overall in need of an update). The hotel’s features are it activities (Beach, dune buggies, driving range, archery, casino etc), however like the rest of the hotel, are all in need of a facelift. Nice place to check out, however I’ll be more inclined to shop around for somewhere better priced if we're in the area again
Franco B. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2014
Awesome

Good food,very nice accommodation,very nice facilities
10
Best hotel i ever been so far
Kristine A. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2014
worth the time away from work

big pool,palms bar,room with balcony,private beach
7.3
Worth the price and a great way to relax. It's a big resort so find time to explore there great amenities.Food was alright,staff were accommodating,got a free shuttle to airport,with atm machine onsite,endless walking on their own private beach,ride the atv and gamble in the casino.It's pretty far from the main city so you can enjoy being isolated.I will definitely be back here.
Albert L. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Quality 5 star stay

Staff attention, cleanliness of entire area, food standards
8.3
A wonderful stay at a beautiful 5 star large complex with its own beachfront area as a bonus. A bit distant from the main town area but food prices while dining there were still reasonable. Attention from the staff was almost overwhelming...
Maribelle V. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2014
great place to stay

loved the well manicured lawns, the free breakfast buffet, and the overall ambience of the hotel
9.3
We had a great time. Staff is courteous except at the bar/ resto where the service was very POOR
Brylle F. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2014
Overrated Hotel

Environment, Architecture, Size
5.7
Very very poor WiFi connection which was complained but was never resolved. Nobody fixed the problem. Restaurant staff were not paying attention most of the time as there are televisions in Red 8 and Palms. Great architecture and landscape though, it is not well maintained. Some room fixtures were not in good condition, especially our hotel room which has a defective lock at the veranda. Breakfast served were not amazing but food choices are enough but not for my companion who is a vegetarian. Not enough gym equipment, pool is huge. I wont be staying again on this hotel in the future. A lot of developments must be initiated by the management or lower down the room rates as it doesn't compliment with what the customers would be getting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05