Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (72)
Sort by:
Yohann F. Couples France, August 3, 2015
outdated and in need of refurbishment

highlight was the zoo caretaker
5
While we cannot really complain on anything particular during our stay, this hotel is in need of major refurbishment, food at breakfast was below average and mostly Chinese oriented. We will not return
Report this review
Jason K. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
Luke warm shower.Politician Resort

political
9
Great
Report this review
Samuel F. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
Too Overrated

History, grounds, location
5.3
Cost did not match the advertised value. Internet access very very slow. I can't do any business at all. I called for room service and the food was not worth the cost. I also asked the non Tagalog speaking staff ( Chinese?) to remove the soiled dishes but they never showed up.
Report this review
Catherine G. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
fun place. I think it is great for family reunions

the sorroundings. beautiful flowers.
7.7
Smoking should be restricted inside the hotel. This affects the entire place as the smell in the hallways is intollerable caused by the cigarettes. There should be no ashtrays inside the hallway and if this is not totally possible then there should be suites for non smokers. This is a great hotel. It just needs a few improvements.
Report this review
Norma S. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2015
Ouch !

Staff are nice - can't think of another two !
4.3
It's just ok,
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
a Very comfortable getaway

Its location, its layout and spaciousness, and the friendliness of staff
9.3
A very well maintained hotel which is situated right on the coast so a cooling breeze is ever present. Extremely relaxing place to sit and read in comfortable and friendly surroundings. Staff couldn't do enough for you and always greeted you with a smile. Food and drinks were very reasonable. I would revisit for sure, and more often if there was a direct flight from HK.
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
eventful..not enough time to do it all..

acommodations, place, and staff
10
Report this review
Nicetas A. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
FORT ILOCANDIA

IT HAS ACTIVITIES LIKE THE CASINO, BILLIARD,ETC..BUT IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF WE CAN SWIM AT THE BEACH
4.3
Great! We had a good time. The hotel as a whole is the best in Laoag! The room where we stayed is big..The beach is another attraction but too deep to enjoy swimming. We enjoyed playing in the casino we will surely return and will recommend this to our friends
Report this review
Edmund A. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2015
3-star hotel with 1-star service

Clean, free internet, free breakfast
6
My wife and I caught the shuttle to go to Robinson's mall in San Nicholas. We confirmed with the shuttle driver the pickup time before getting off the shuttle. We made it a point to be outside 5 minutes prior to the pickup time. The shuttle ended up leaving earlier than the scheduled time. After waiting for 15 minutes past the scheduled pickup time a security guard was nice enough to call the hotel for us. We waited for about 20 minutes and no one came to pick us up. We were getting worried for our safety because the mall was closing and the lights were to be shut off. We ended up catching a tricycle cab back to the hotel. We are foreigners. Fort Ilocandia staff showed no regard for our safety. When we returned we demanded to speak to the manager to file a formal complaint. We expected more from a hotel to claim to be a 5-star resort.
Report this review
Shaun H. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Past it's best

Gardens, Activities, History
6
We spent 1 night at Fort Ilocandia during a road trip through the northern Philippines The hotel is massive, with a huge area of landscaped grounds (which are particularly nice to walk around in the morning), nice gardens, has a large pool and golf-driving range. There are plenty of activities available, unfortunately we didn’t have much time to experience them all. Check in & check out was quick and simple, staff were all very friendly. I was looking forward to staying here however was a little disappointed – while it has it’s positives and is quite historical and charming, it is definitely past its glory days. I found Fort Ilocandia to be quite expensive for the overall quality of the accommodation – the room while large, wasn’t very comfortable (very hard bed and pillows) and not at all sound-proof, the food quality wasn’t great.. I’m not a fan of the idea of private/hotel zoos and found the Fort Illocandia’s zoo particularly depressing (*Important to note that we didn't see any particular mistreatment of the animals - simply very small cages with no greenery - eg Eagles are in a tall narrow cage, not much room to move around, overall in need of an update). The hotel’s features are it activities (Beach, dune buggies, driving range, archery, casino etc), however like the rest of the hotel, are all in need of a facelift. Nice place to check out, however I’ll be more inclined to shop around for somewhere better priced if we're in the area again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08