Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 227 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Charina P. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
It was a relaxing 2 nights stay ... The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. Clean hotel
Report this review
Amanda D. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2016
The hotel is great, they got it all for us.
5
We could have stayed longer, maybe next time.
Report this review
Grace M. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2016
Awesome accomodations
6.7
The place was clean and the staff were very accomodating. The rooms were spacious and with Agoda we were able to enjoy these at a really good price!! The facilities need a bit of fixer upper though since it looked like the watersports part of the trip lacked a bit.. But overall stay was very good!!
Report this review
Cristina Z. Couples Canada, April 4, 2016
Resort is due for a renovation!!!!
5.3
Its good we only stayed one night. I will not stay at FIR again!!! A/C doesnt get that cold only at night. During daytime it feels like it is only blowing cold fan air. The room have musty and cigarette smell. The resort itself is nice but it is ran downed. Breakfast buffet is good.
Report this review
Anggelo D. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2016
Holy Week 2016

Historical, Ambience and Location
9.3
The whole family enjoyed it. Especially my parents
Report this review
Aurea D. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2016
Discovery! Will bring friends here.

Location, the grounds, Zoo
9
Very nice!
Report this review
Juvy P. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2016
defective aircon
4
The room was assigned to us was hot, i think they need to replace/upgrade the A/C
Report this review
Nichola D. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Nice but definately not a 5 Star hotel

History, clean, room
5.7
Let's face it - this hotel is not conveniently located. They offer a shuttle back-to Laoag, but getting there is an adventure. That aside, the history of this Grande old Dame is interesting. Room is nice. Clean. The complex/resort is huge. Breakfast was not good, but acceptable. Swimming pool area nice, beach is not white sand. You are in a time-warp and I agree with a lot of the reviews. It is worth the visit, but general improvements are needed to get this hotel up to 4 **** (never mind the 5) No complaints.
Report this review
Douglas S. Couples Canada, February 29, 2016
Simply amazing

The room and view was incredible. The food was reasonable in price with large helpings and there was so much to do there. Wishing we could have stayed longer.
9.7
I would recommend this resort to anyone. The grounds are well laid out with so many on site things to do. I was able to take my wife out in the morning on an a.t.v. for her first time and she had a blast on the sand dunes. Followed with a great lunch. Afterwards we went for a walk on the beach and a swim at the pool. After supper it was an entertaining evening at the casino located on the second floor. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will be staying there again in the future.
Report this review
Eduardo A. Groups United States of America, February 13, 2016
Super
6.7
Room very spacious
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04