Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 204 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Noimie G. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2015
Unforgettable Stay

Room, location and comfort
9
I must say that our stay in the hotel is truly unforgettable. Very nice and beautiful hotel. We will come back with my mother next year.
Report this review
Beatrice L. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2015
All-in-one

Facilities, Activities, Ambiance
9.7
SUPER GREAT! I can say that we chose the best hotel to stay at Laoag. :)
Report this review
Ma. R. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2015
Confused Hotel

The location, the pool, and the view.
6
There seems to be a confusion on the the image of the hotel. We were no sure if we were in Ilocos Region or in Taiwan. We understand that majority of the guests are from Taiwan, however we hoped the the hotel had retained and maintained true to its beautiful Ilocano, Filipino look and not a confused mixed Taiwanese and Filipino look. We believe that the foreign guests would also want the true Ilocano, Filipino experience.
Report this review
Yohann F. Couples France, August 3, 2015
outdated and in need of refurbishment

highlight was the zoo caretaker
5
While we cannot really complain on anything particular during our stay, this hotel is in need of major refurbishment, food at breakfast was below average and mostly Chinese oriented. We will not return
Report this review
Emelyn S. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2015
feel comfortable because of spacious and nice view

lot of amenities , good location nearest to tourist destinations and quite place
7.3
nice staff and and attendants... good food
Report this review
Joselita B. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2015
Best hotel to stay in laoag city

Very good location, super nice view, staff are very nice.
7.7
It was very good, i love the place, be back in the near future..it would be nice if the place is a smoke free hotel..or strict implementation of rules regarding smoking area and non smoking... Saw lighted cigarette on the carpet... Hope they will be watching those smoking guest.
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2015
Nice to be back

Garden, Pool, Big Rooms
7
I've always wanted to come back to Fort Ilocandia since I wasn't able to enjoy it during my first time I stayed because it was for work. So I made sure I book at this hotel when I visit Laoag. Understandably, the hotel is old which is obvious with the carpets. The wooden flooring creaks even in our room, which is a bit creepy. The bathroom door also creaks. The linens were damp, obvious that they were recently laundered but weren't dried up well.The WiFi signal is weak. Despite, we still enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, it has a big pool, beach, mini zoo. We also loved the garden setting, which is well-maintained.
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2015
Ok

Garden, Pool, Room
7
Fort Ilocandia is a great hotel if you're looking for a total change of environment versus the city life. It's far from the city proper, but there's so much to do. The garden setting is great, the pool is big, and the beach is nice as well (except that the waves were quite strong when we were there). WiFi/internet is slow and food is just okay. It's an old hotel, so expect carpets that are old, floors and doors creaking and aircon is weak. Yet, the towels are new. I just hope that they totally dry their linens before placing them in beds. They were damp when we get into the hotel room.
Report this review
Kathleen R. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2015
A historic beauty worth experiencing.

Opulence, history & grandeur.
7.7
Very worthwhile. So many things to see & the place is a feast for the eyes. Was disappointed with the quality of breakfast served.
Report this review
Jason K. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
Luke warm shower.Politician Resort

political
9
Great
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08