My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel

Brgy. 37 Calayab, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Surroundings Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Entrance Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior
Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 290

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Fides F. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2014
Fort Ilocandia

The gardens, beach
4.3
A lot is expected of a 5 star hotel, but Fort Ilocandia fell short on its promise. The buffet breakfast was bad, with little food choices. The bed was hard, as if there was no cushion at all underneath. Everything extra came with a price... Extra water, blankets, towels, toiletries. It is good the beautiful gardens and beach compensated for what it lacked in hotel service.
Marilene R. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2013
Relaxing

Attentive staff, rustic and simple architecture, comfortable rooms
7.3
The resort buildings are kept maintained. Gardens are well manicured. Rooms are the right size. Some have garden views some and some have views of the beach. I wish the coffee shop would be renovated and would offer a view of the gardens or the sea. And the buffet spread may be improved too, strongly recommending to include local fares.
Roger T. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service but old amenities

great swimming pools
8.3
Not much choices on foods and beverages and lots of activity areas are not open for use. It looks like the place are short on employees to operate all of its facilities. The hotel is far from the city and they don't have cabs to bring you around the area.
Vanessa M. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
great hotel with friendly staff

big rooms
7.3
we liked that the hotel offers their own tour of the region for a reasonable price and with knowledgeable guides. although the place is huge, it somehow feels empty and dark. the place could use some upgrading when it comes to hotel room ammenities (they still use an old crt type tv).
Rezza C. Groups December 14, 2012
Nice place but just ok rooms

Food at Cafe Ilocandia were great and reasonably-priced
8.7
We checked in late, just in time to catch the sunset by the beach. Booked two rooms, we were 5 adults. Loved their breakfast, a right mix of international and local food. We also had a la carte dinner at Cafe Ilocandia, we ordered mostly Ilocano dishes. Dinner was delicious! And price can be cheap, especially considering that we're in a hotel. We loved walking around at night, and also in the morning after breakfast. Lovely hotel surroundings, and lots of great areas for photoop. Beach was not really fit for swimming due to strong waves, but still it was lovely to just take a stroll and hear the waves crashing. Perhaps what we found underwhelming were the rooms. We only booked the standard rooms (can comfortably fit 3pax, as the room had two beds). Rooms were basic and kinda shows it's age. But i love that our room's balcony opens up to a lovely courtyard. The bathroom was of right size, though i thought the shower area could use a bit more lighting. The hotel staff were also great. Check in was smooth and they gave us connecting rooms, which made it really convenient for us. Checkout was also quick. Restaurant staff were attentive and courteous. There's free wifi, but they only allow one user at a time to use the login profile (only one per room). Signal in the rooms is kinda weak, but in the restaurant it's really fast. There's a small casino at the 2nd floor, we spent a couple of hours after dinner playing table card games and spinning at the slot machines. Do note that hotel location is out of the way for public transportation. So i can only recommend this to people who brought own car (like us), or those with pre-arranged transportation, especially if you plan to do some sightseeing around Ilocos. All in all, will consider staying here again, especially if i get another good rate via Agoda.
Honesto F. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2012
Large rooms with balconies & great views.

Convenient Location as a base for touring Ilocos., Food was generally excellent & authentic. Rooms were Clean & amenities were there.
9
From the time we checked in, the service staff was excellent and requests & questions were favorably responded to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel had a tour package with a knowledgable tour guide included. A bit expensive but well worth it.
Elisa V. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel structure

One of the biggest hotels in Ilocos.
4.3
Nice hotel structure but old rooms. The bath tub was already stained and bed linens were not that comfy. Good selection at bfast though.
Jose B. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2012
Beautiful grounds, good staff

The grounds are definitely a treat!
8.7
this hotel looks like it has passed its prime. and yet, it has maintained a level of charm and nostalgia. the beautifully landscaped and expansive grounds are hard to beat. manicured lawns, huge swimming pool, archery field, beach area - all these make fort ilocandia memorable. dining is a notch below, both in terms of food and ambience but service is very good. it can be quite a walk to your room from the lobby, depending on which wing you get assigned to. one downer: there was this smell of insect spray in some areas but i suppose better that than be tattooed with mosquito bites!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If UNESCO World Heritage Site Paoay Church is in your 'sites to see' list, it's a short ride from Fort Ilocandia. And don't miss crispy bagnet and bugnay wine! Also, Vigan and Pagudpud are not too far away!
Leila O. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2012
Big, nice lobby but rooms need to be renovated

staff was courteous!
6.3
we were 8 couples, stayed at 4 rooms. Hotel is huge, lobby is grand but rooms need to be renovated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: an hour away from Pagudpud. BMarcos Museum and Mausoleum/Malacanang of the North and to visit Pres. Marcos mausoleum is a MUST. Bangui windmill is a site to see. Golf course is not well maintained.
Genevieve G. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
Great location, perfect for nature lovers

Great location, perfect for nature lovers, good breakfast, landscape is wonderful
9
it's our second stay @ Fort Ilocandia; chose to stay here because PROS 1) location is strategic - nearest luxury hotel to the laoag airport 2) agoda deal is great-breakfast+room+welcome drinks 3) rooms are tranquil- we didn't hear noises from other guests or from outside 4) air conditioning working fine 5) bathroom amenities okay + hair dryer provided - good for me 6) room was spacious - we got one matrimonial + single (good for 3 persons) with lots of space to walk around 7) bathroom heating working fine 8) breakfast choices good - especially longganiza & coffee 9) artwork was interesting too 10) we like the plants, flowers, landscaping 11) my parents could take long walks around the hotel + beach CONS when i asked the front desk if i could check in over the counter i was told by the staff that they'd have to check because there were many arrivals that day. Good thing my husband was able to book us online via agoda that same morning. remote control of the TV had not batteries not many cable channel choices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tricycle from the hotel - it'll cost a little over 100 - 120 pesos (special trip)to downtown marketplace - note that tricycles here are really very "low" Downtown, you can take a calesa to the museum - it's just around 11 per person The museum is great for you to take your kids to - educate them and yourselves about Filipino/Ilocano culture ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel LaoagFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - SurroundingsFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - EntranceFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - RestaurantFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorFort Ilocandia Resort Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08