Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Inn Guest House

no.31,pedler street,fort,galle, Galle Fort, Galle, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard- Pink Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Mini bar in room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Sitting Area
Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Living Area Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Bathroom Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Bathroom Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Bathroom Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Restaurant Fort Inn Guest House Galle - TV Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Sitting area Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Balcony/Terrace Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Reception area Fort Inn Guest House Galle - View from room balcony Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Lobby Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Top room balcony
Area: Galle Fort Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Philipp E. Couples Germany, March 31, 2015
Do not book this accomodation!

location.
4
This accomodation is absolutely overrated! We have had the room on 1st floor. The room not only smelled mouldy, the walls were full of it! One window you couldn't lock when it was closed which is a security issue because one could easily reach this room via the roof. The general state of this room in particular the bathroom was dirty and filthy. The shower worked not well. There was only little water coming out which was just not enough to wash long hair properly. Breakfast was a joke. Usual fruit, some toast with jam and approx half an egg served as scrambled egg. Friends had room on 2nd floor which hasn't been any better in terms of cleanness. Smell of urin. This accomodation was by far the worst we have had in 3 weeks!! Absolutely not worth we've paid! Booked two nights but left after one night already. Never happened before with us. Absolutely not understandable how they could get a reasonable rating so far...
Huang X. Couples China, March 18, 2015
Good location

Location
6.7
Location is good. We want to know the train timetable , But the owner seems don't want to help us
Josephine R. Couples Australia, March 11, 2015
Basic but Brilliant!

Owners, location, balcony
8.3
We loved our stay at the Fort Inn mostly because they were just so very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Especially Namal, who was more than happy to take you in his Trishaw (tut tut) if you needed to get somewhere. The room we stayed in was on the first floor, it was basic but it had a fridge and air conditioning and a comfy bed with a mosquito net around it and a ceiling fan above. For the price in Fort Galle it was good and we would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was served on the balcony, a pot of tea or coffee, a plate of fresh fruit and eggs how you like with toast and jam. We loved the feel of Fort Galle, there are plenty of lovely places to eat and the people are all so friendly. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay in Fort Galle, we would not hesitate to recommend the Fort Inn Guest House.
Terence C. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
Over priced

Location pleasant staff breakfast
5.7
We feel it was not value for money paid.Room was not serviced.No cupboards or even chairs just a bed.
Caroline A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Lovely family run Inn

The owners, the location in the fort, the breakfast
9
I ended up staying in their new hotel 'secret palace' which is in a very peaceful road, my room had a little balcony looking out onto a garden where you could sit and chill have breakfast very relaxed and peaceful.
Samantha M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Excellent location

nice staff, value for money, brilliant location inside the Galle Fort close to restaurants and shops
9
Jan M. Families with older children Norway, December 26, 2014
Good service - friendly staff

Breakfast, service, location
5.3
Small rooms with complicated access. One room was in fort fifty guesthouse and that was not good. Good breakfast and friendly staff and good location. Ok for one night.
John E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Good and bad

Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
7.7
When all is said and done, it's an okay place to stay, but a lot of pillows don't make a hotel boutique. It takes a lot more. Especially the basics. The family owners are all very pleasant and helpful, and they cook up a tasty breakfast. The rooms are of adequate size but completely dominated by oversize four poster beds with mosquito netting which don't leave room for much else. The doors and windows don't fit. The shower drips water. The bathroom faucet was clogged. My friends shows drain was blocked. Many light bulbs were burned out, and switch knobs were missing. No toiletries or toilet paper provided. No fridge, no TV, no safe. The Internet signal was very weak on the top floor room and only worked on and off. The rooms need a thorough review of workability. Location is great. The breakfast pretty good. Tea plentiful. Just very gracious. It's quiet except for by he nearby mosque. Be careful with the recommended taxi service from this guest house. They charged us in advance 8,000 rupees plus 700 rupees for the tollway route but the driver took the local road from Colombo onwards, presumably pocketing the 300 rupee difference. It added an additional uncomfortable hour to our journey. Very annoying, and self defeating, as he lost his 500 rupee tip and it reflects very poorly on this establishment.
Yu L. Couples China, December 10, 2014
A good place to stay in Galle

Comfortable room, good location, nice people
9.3
It's not easy to find such good room in same price in Galle, the hostess is nice and friendly, room is clean with a comfortable bed, and functional bathroom, have mosquito net and brilliant air-con, and area surrounding is locals and some interesting shop, only one drawback is we haven't book breakfast cause of the high price which is scared 15 dollars, but I am not complain the host, it's the issue of Agoda price estimation.
Kenneth L. Families with young children Australia, December 10, 2014
Nice family run guest house

Friendly staff, clean, grat value
8.3
We booked into Fort Inn, but the room was leaking due to heavy rain so the owners took us to their other guest house, Secret Palace. It was a great free upgrade and a lovely place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Inn Guest House GalleFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard- Pink RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Mini bar in roomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Sitting AreaFort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Living AreaFort Inn Guest House Galle - BathroomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room BathroomFort Inn Guest House Galle - BathroomFort Inn Guest House Galle - RestaurantFort Inn Guest House Galle - TV RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Sitting areaFort Inn Guest House Galle - Balcony/TerraceFort Inn Guest House Galle - Reception areaFort Inn Guest House Galle - View from room balconyFort Inn Guest House Galle - LobbyFort Inn Guest House Galle - Top room balconyFort Inn Guest House Galle - Sign boardFort Inn Guest House Galle - Top balconyFort Inn Guest House Galle - Top roomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Tea & coffee making in room


AS-AGWEB-3B06