Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fort Inn Guest House

no.31,pedler street,fort,galle, Galle Fort, Galle, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard- Pink Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Mini bar in room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Sitting Area
Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Living Area Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Bathroom Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Bathroom Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Bathroom Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Restaurant Fort Inn Guest House Galle - TV Room Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Sitting area Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Balcony/Terrace Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Reception area Fort Inn Guest House Galle - View from room balcony Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Lobby Fort Inn Guest House Galle - Top room balcony
Area: Galle Fort Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Kathryn S. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
Nice family, amazing location

Staff, location, character
9
A very nice family runs this quaint, cozy inn. Ask where to get ten curries, so delicious. Wonderful location to stay in Galle.
Report this review
Mary-Alice D. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
Good location

Friendly staff, good location, affordable
8.3
The location was really good, inside the fort and close to the fort walls. The room was clean and air conditioned, but with 2 people it was quite cramped (not much floor space when both our suitcases were open). The bed had a mosquito net but there were some holes and I got bitten a few times at night. The bathroom was basic, with no soap provided. The breakfast (fruit and eggs on toast) was good. We also had dinner there one night (rice and curry) which was quite good. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Overall, I thought it was good value for such a convenient location, and would stay there again. Also, for info, there is no drivers' accommodation at this guest house, so if you have a driver, you may need to factor their external accommodation into the price (for us it was an extra 3500 rupees per night for our driver's food and accommodation).
Report this review
Sebastian S. Solo travelers Germany, June 15, 2015
Everything was great except of the cockroaches

Room, staff, location
7.3
When I arrived I was told that my room was currently not available and I was brought into one of there other hotels, which was very nearby. My room was so beautiful, the view amazing, I was so happy. When I wanted to use the toilet one more time before going to bed, I opened the door and saw 8 - 10 big cockroaches all over the floor. Some of them ran straight into the room, which was very unpleasant and prevented me from getting any sleep. During the day and early evening everything was fine when I used the bathroom then. It's so sad as I would've been so happy with everything, but cockroaches should really be a no-go for a hotel like this. If they get rid of that problem I would always stay there again.
Report this review
Rasika D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 6, 2015
"MY SECOND HOME IN THE WORLD"

Location, people, clean room
10
i missed this place. i loved it. unfortunatly i have leave otherwise i staying ever in this lovely family hotel. i can't understand about the people leaved nagative riviwes about this such a nice guest house, may be they made a mistake or they should stay at 07 stars hotel, better not choose the guest houses. The owner's wife really friendly lady she chat with me long time. she's english also very good. i can't wait to come back my second home really easygoing place. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.
Report this review
Rasika D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 6, 2015
"MY SECOND HOME IN THE WORLD"

Location, people, clean room
10
I really enjoyed stayed this lovely family run guest house, really friendly people i ever met in sri lanka. thee ower's wife is super friendly she chat with me long time.and she speak good english tooo. really eas going place, i don't understand why peoples are leaved nagative reviwes for this such a nice guest house, i wish that people should stay 07 STAR HOTELS, not choose the guest houses. if you want feel guest house feeling and really friendly people this is the place for you. and also if you like real srilankan food this is the place you can have very reasonable price, please don't hesitate to asked the owner's wife, she'll answer any time. I can't wait to go back this place and staying longer. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
Report this review
Philipp E. Couples Germany, March 31, 2015
Do not book this accomodation!

location.
4
This accomodation is absolutely overrated! We have had the room on 1st floor. The room not only smelled mouldy, the walls were full of it! One window you couldn't lock when it was closed which is a security issue because one could easily reach this room via the roof. The general state of this room in particular the bathroom was dirty and filthy. The shower worked not well. There was only little water coming out which was just not enough to wash long hair properly. Breakfast was a joke. Usual fruit, some toast with jam and approx half an egg served as scrambled egg. Friends had room on 2nd floor which hasn't been any better in terms of cleanness. Smell of urin. This accomodation was by far the worst we have had in 3 weeks!! Absolutely not worth we've paid! Booked two nights but left after one night already. Never happened before with us. Absolutely not understandable how they could get a reasonable rating so far...
Report this review
Huang X. Couples China, March 18, 2015
Good location

Location
6.7
Location is good. We want to know the train timetable , But the owner seems don't want to help us
Report this review
Josephine R. Couples Australia, March 11, 2015
Basic but Brilliant!

Owners, location, balcony
8.3
We loved our stay at the Fort Inn mostly because they were just so very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Especially Namal, who was more than happy to take you in his Trishaw (tut tut) if you needed to get somewhere. The room we stayed in was on the first floor, it was basic but it had a fridge and air conditioning and a comfy bed with a mosquito net around it and a ceiling fan above. For the price in Fort Galle it was good and we would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was served on the balcony, a pot of tea or coffee, a plate of fresh fruit and eggs how you like with toast and jam. We loved the feel of Fort Galle, there are plenty of lovely places to eat and the people are all so friendly. If you are looking for a budget hotel to stay in Fort Galle, we would not hesitate to recommend the Fort Inn Guest House.
Report this review
Terence C. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
Over priced

Location pleasant staff breakfast
5.7
We feel it was not value for money paid.Room was not serviced.No cupboards or even chairs just a bed.
Report this review
Caroline A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Lovely family run Inn

The owners, the location in the fort, the breakfast
9
I ended up staying in their new hotel 'secret palace' which is in a very peaceful road, my room had a little balcony looking out onto a garden where you could sit and chill have breakfast very relaxed and peaceful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fort Inn Guest House GalleFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard- Pink RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Mini bar in roomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Standard Room Sitting AreaFort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room Living AreaFort Inn Guest House Galle - BathroomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Deluxe Room BathroomFort Inn Guest House Galle - BathroomFort Inn Guest House Galle - RestaurantFort Inn Guest House Galle - TV RoomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Sitting areaFort Inn Guest House Galle - Balcony/TerraceFort Inn Guest House Galle - Reception areaFort Inn Guest House Galle - View from room balconyFort Inn Guest House Galle - LobbyFort Inn Guest House Galle - Top room balconyFort Inn Guest House Galle - Sign boardFort Inn Guest House Galle - Top balconyFort Inn Guest House Galle - Top roomFort Inn Guest House Galle - Tea & coffee making in room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01