or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortel Hotel Egmore

3, Gandhi-Irwin RD, Egmore, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Bathroom Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Gymnasium Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Entrance Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Oriental Multi Cuisine Restaurant Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Reception Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Pub- Night Club Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Exterior Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Lobby Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Nearby - Egmore Railway Station
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Ushir S. Business travelers India, August 12, 2013
Average

Large room
5
There were good number of bug moving in the room and bath room which clearly show the hygiene levels.
Malarvani A. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
not enjoyed

mosquitos/dirty carpet/non efficient staffs
5.7
Suprise to see the cleaness of the hotel. Full of mosquitos. Longer procedures on the check in of the hotel. A lot of forms to fill up even though they have taken copy of our passport.
Nivas R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Something pleasant

Clean,comfortable and pleasant
10
Beyond my expectation because the hotel seem to b like an ordinary hotel. However the pleasant service and hospitality had changed my impression about this hotel . I will continue staying here in my next trip and recommend others too
Ravi S. Couples India, June 10, 2013
A rather average Hotel.

Close to the Egmore Railway Station. 24 hours tariff.
6
Just about an okay Hotel. Not great value for money. Paid less for a much better Hotel in Bangalore. Though the staff were attentive and requests were promptly and efficiently attended to.
Kapil V. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2013
Worth a Stay, Attentive Staff, Tasty Food.

Location of the Hotel, Helpful Staff, Food at hotel
6.7
I was here for 2 Days (with my DAD): Most of the time, I was travelling around the city, so only thing I care about more were Transport, Food and Comfort of sleeping. Felt good in these factors. Pros: -Can commute anywhere from this location, Transport no issue (it's opposite to the Egmor Railway station) -Comfortable room, clean toilet. -Attentive and helpful staff. -Food not a problem, plenty of restaurants around. -Food was tasty, tried Mughal and Thai cuisine. better than we anticipated. Cons: -Despite of my email and telephonic communication, the cab I booked through the travel desk, didn't show up at airport. I came out of airport and had to wait for 2 hours. But later when I departure, staff corrected the transport issue. -little bit maintenance needed in some parts of the hotel, but not a major concern. -Check Air Con (cooling and Odour) before occupying the room.
Aditya J. Business travelers India, April 17, 2013
Nice hotel near Egmore Railway Station

Location, new hotel and clean rooms
6.7
Near Egmore Railway Station. Easy access to Public transport. Good local food nearby. Clean rooms.
Purushothaman T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Pleasent One

Good Clean and nice co-operative staff.
7.7
Hi, Am a frequent traveller to India,Chennai from Singapore. I found This Fortel a good one with good staff. The Rooms are good and clean. I always stay here in this hotel as this is in city center location. I will go again and use the same hotel in my next travel.
Restaurant Tip: The Food in this hotel is Okay. There is Saravana Bhavan near by 5mins walk opp to Egmore Station were you can get great delicious food. There are also other Non-Veg hotels around also good.
Chunkai X. Business travelers China, January 29, 2013
hi

nice
8.3
so good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice
Chunkai X. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2013
good hotel

big room big bed
8
so good so clean so nice so clean so good so nice so big lower price,good service,good foods,good service,good room,so nice
Mohamed T. Families with young children India, June 20, 2012
no breakfast

Breakfast
7.3
Yes it was a great experience rooms neat and tidy the staffs are very good but they didn't tell me about the breakfast but they charged me with the breakfast. When i was checkin the staff should tell me about breakfast. Thats the only problem..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortel Hotel Egmore ChennaiFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - BathroomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - GymnasiumFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - EntranceFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Oriental Multi Cuisine RestaurantFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ReceptionFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Coffee Shop/CafeFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Pub- Night ClubFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ExteriorFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - LobbyFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Nearby - Egmore Railway Station


AS-AGWEB-3C04