Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortel Hotel Egmore

3, Gandhi-Irwin RD, Egmore, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600008

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 42 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Paresh K. Families with older children India, May 24, 2016
.
3.3
Staff are waste and restricting visitor is horrible 0% hospitality
Narasimhan T. Business travelers India, February 19, 2016
No other option
2.3
Another guest had written a review about no hot water in bathroom ..drain overflow. .outdated fittings. .tardy look. .all this and more. ..if you are looking to sleep at night in a hotel room closely reminding you of a railway platform. .with traina keeping you awake. .welcome to Fortel
Trevor C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
The friendly hotel

Amazing staff very friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean and the bedding crisp and fresh changed daily.
8.7
Enjoyed it very much and the staff were amazing.
Arivalahan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
None

None
5
None
Arivalahan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
None

None
5
None
Venakta R. Business travelers India, November 28, 2015
IT IS UTTERLY BAD

BUT FOR LOCATION , NOTHING ELSE
8.7
BAD EXPERIENCE , NOT CLEAN , STAFF PERFORMANCE WAS POOR, HOTEL WAS STINKING,
Jawahar V. Couples India, October 7, 2015
pretty comfortable and easy access to the city.

Access, staff attitude & cleanliness.....
7
Enjoyed the stay and over all good experience...
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
stay elsewhere

excellent omelette on for breakfast.
5
we arrived after a long train ride, hot and sweaty about 22.30. i had informed them of our late arrival 3 days before. they had no record of our booking, the receptionist was surly. when we got to the room, which was tatty there was no hot water at that time of night. the bed was damp. the whole place felt gubby. when we did have a shower, the drain was blocked, so we were stood ankle deep in dirty shower water. the indian breakfast was good, with a very tasty omelette. i had an important document i needed to send to a friend elsewhere in tamil nadu, his advice was to ask the hotel to courier it to him. i am from the uk and didn't really know the system in india. the hotel said they could arrange to have the document couriered no problem, they took the document and i paid them. when it subsequently didn't arrive, my friend phoned the hotel and they admitted that they had lost it. we were only staying at the hotel one night, flying out of chennai that evening. after breakfast, the hotel offered to arrange a taxi to take us on a sight seeing tour, but then kept us waiting in the lobby for an hour, with the taxi constantly coming in 5 minutes. they said it would cost 900 rupees for 5 hours but when we wanted the taxi hire to end at the airport, as we wanted to get away and waiting at the airport for a few hours had become preferable, the price shot up to 1400 rupees. i do not recommend this hotel.
Lawrence N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
The hotel has all the amenities but not maintain.

room service sometimes served clean sometimes not.
5.3
Alfred R. Solo travelers India, April 3, 2015
My Review

Convinent Location
8.7
I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.Good and big room with comfortable bed and bathroom very clean and tidy.Very friendly staffs.I recommend people to stay at this hotel cos good value for money even though busy location U can't hear outside noise in the room if u take the top floor.I only suggest hotel owner to upgrade or change toilet seats,taps to wash basin and shower heads to new types than the old ones.It will be good to upgrade them other than that all good.
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Fortel Hotel Egmore ChennaiFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Oriental Multi Cuisine RestaurantFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ReceptionFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Coffee Shop/CafeFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Pub- Night ClubFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ExteriorFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mix ClubFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Nearby - Egmore Railway StationFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ReceptionFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mixx - BarFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mixx - BarFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - LobbyFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08