or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortel Hotel Egmore

3, Gandhi-Irwin RD, Egmore, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Oriental Multi Cuisine Restaurant Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Reception Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Pub- Night Club Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Exterior Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Nearby - Egmore Railway Station Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Reception Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room
Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mixx - Bar Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mixx - Bar Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Lobby Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room Fortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Alfred R. Solo travelers India, April 3, 2015
My Review

Convinent Location
8.7
I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.Good and big room with comfortable bed and bathroom very clean and tidy.Very friendly staffs.I recommend people to stay at this hotel cos good value for money even though busy location U can't hear outside noise in the room if u take the top floor.I only suggest hotel owner to upgrade or change toilet seats,taps to wash basin and shower heads to new types than the old ones.It will be good to upgrade them other than that all good.
Masaaki K. Solo travelers Japan, March 29, 2015
my favorite hotel!

nice & kind staff, near from station,good view from room!
7.7
1. This hotel is located near Chennai Egmore station, about 5min.walk! 2. staff is very friendly & kindly, not only reception but olso housekeeping! 3. At the restaurant, I always asked waiter ' what is good today's menus?' They answered good choice, so I enjoy dinner every evening, thanks for restaurant staff!!
Viswanathan R. Families with young children India, February 20, 2015
Pleasant Hotel

Location,Clean & Hygiene, value for money
9.3
It was a pleasant stay, Enjoyed!!!
Roshan M. Couples India, January 9, 2015
It's a good hotel at the right place.

Location, Customers Satisfaction & Pleasant Ambience
9.3
Very Good.
Atsuhiko H. Solo travelers Japan, January 9, 2015
Dusty and not so delicious

Close to the Railway Station is the best reason why stay here. For the train watcher, trains in and out the platform frequently visible from the window so it's nice spot.
5.7
First in the hotel, you will feel very dusty. It has something cleaning more thoroughly.
Ushir S. Business travelers India, August 12, 2013
Average

Large room
5
There were good number of bug moving in the room and bath room which clearly show the hygiene levels.
Malarvani A. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
not enjoyed

mosquitos/dirty carpet/non efficient staffs
5.7
Suprise to see the cleaness of the hotel. Full of mosquitos. Longer procedures on the check in of the hotel. A lot of forms to fill up even though they have taken copy of our passport.
Nivas R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Something pleasant

Clean,comfortable and pleasant
10
Beyond my expectation because the hotel seem to b like an ordinary hotel. However the pleasant service and hospitality had changed my impression about this hotel . I will continue staying here in my next trip and recommend others too
Ravi S. Couples India, June 10, 2013
A rather average Hotel.

Close to the Egmore Railway Station. 24 hours tariff.
6
Just about an okay Hotel. Not great value for money. Paid less for a much better Hotel in Bangalore. Though the staff were attentive and requests were promptly and efficiently attended to.
Kapil V. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2013
Worth a Stay, Attentive Staff, Tasty Food.

Location of the Hotel, Helpful Staff, Food at hotel
6.7
I was here for 2 Days (with my DAD): Most of the time, I was travelling around the city, so only thing I care about more were Transport, Food and Comfort of sleeping. Felt good in these factors. Pros: -Can commute anywhere from this location, Transport no issue (it's opposite to the Egmor Railway station) -Comfortable room, clean toilet. -Attentive and helpful staff. -Food not a problem, plenty of restaurants around. -Food was tasty, tried Mughal and Thai cuisine. better than we anticipated. Cons: -Despite of my email and telephonic communication, the cab I booked through the travel desk, didn't show up at airport. I came out of airport and had to wait for 2 hours. But later when I departure, staff corrected the transport issue. -little bit maintenance needed in some parts of the hotel, but not a major concern. -Check Air Con (cooling and Odour) before occupying the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortel Hotel Egmore ChennaiFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Oriental Multi Cuisine RestaurantFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ReceptionFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Coffee Shop/CafeFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Pub- Night ClubFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ExteriorFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Nearby - Egmore Railway StationFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - ReceptionFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Executive RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mixx - BarFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Mixx - BarFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - LobbyFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Superior RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite RoomFortel Hotel Egmore Chennai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01