or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortuna Boat Hotel

Szent Istvan park, 13. Újlipótváros - Angyalföld - Margitsziget, Budapest, Hungary 1137 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Exterior Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Exterior Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Exterior Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Exterior Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Exterior Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Exterior Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Balcony/Terrace Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View
Area: 13. Újlipótváros - Angyalföld - Margitsziget Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Kaloian K. Couples Bulgaria, June 17, 2014
Nice place! Great experience

Yes, this is a boat, but good enough with real river view.
8.7
We stayed 3 days in superior room No 202. This is the best room on the boat - large enough with best view. Good cleanliness. Polite staff. Good breakfast. Good WiFi. Hotel has good location - approx. 1,5km to Parliament (10-15 min walk) I'm really happy of your stay and honestly recommend this hotel.
Katarzyna B. Couples Poland, May 21, 2014
Great hotel if you need it just to sleep there!

Price, Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Value for Money
7
Nice and quiet hotel, maybe not the best location, but definitely value for money! Small but very nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, regular breakfast buffet. We spent only three nights there, and it's perfect for a stay that long. Obviously, you can't open the window, which makes it difficult in 30 degrees, even there is a/c in every room (doesn't really help much). Shame, it was our anniversary, so we booked a room with double bed, we got to single beds and after asking to switch rooms, they told us "sorry, we are totally booked, but tomorrow we can put your beds together".. well, i can do it myself. Apparently not a great booking system, cause we did book this room couple months ago, and we didn't get what we asked for... but it's not a big deal really, and except that, we are really glad we chose that hotel.
Milan M. Solo travelers Hungary, June 18, 2013
Helpfull staff, great breakfast!

The staff were very helpful with the late check-in and very early breakfast (and also to arrange a few other thing)
9.3
Nicholas C. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Pleasant Unusaly stay on a boatbl

Nice setting
8.7
Short walk to center of Budapest. Tram to center nearby buy tickets at newspaper stand. Buy Hop on hop off tickers at hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheaper to buy hop on hop off tickets on boat
Yao X. Couples China, June 17, 2012
breakfast is perfect,but room is damp

breakfast is perfect
6.7
not very good location, the room was cold and damp. The Baggage-room is Convenient. But the breakfest is so perfeck, that we are very satisfied.
Frank B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Picturesque location but a tired old hotel

Location on the Danube, good breakfasts.
6.7
we had two adjacent cabins on this boat hotel, each with the same features and problems. ventilation was a problem; the windows could not be opened and the airconditioner did not cool, merely pumped in the warm air from the outside. the mini fridges did not work either, food we placed in them was spoilt. otherwise this quaint boat hotel would have been ok. the bathrooms, although small, were clean, and there was ample hot water. staff were courteous but not helpful in fixing problems, though they must have been aware of them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The houses of Parliament (Országháza) is within walking distance (10 min.). There is a metro station there. The Chain Bridge is just a little further from there walk across it to get to the Buda side, there are walking path up to the castle precinct and Fishermen's Bastion Approx.5 minutes walk from the hotel the #2 tram line starts, it takes you to Liberty Bridge (Szabadság Híd) and a huge covered market (Vásárcsarnok 1, on the Pest side) where you can buy almost anything. If you go across to the Buda side it is worth walking up to the Citadella (with a huge statue of Liberty on top) for he best panoramic views of Budapest.
Nigel G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
A convenient friendly hotel on the Danube

sitting on the deck watching the world go by.
8.3
a rather small room with good shower and ample size toilet area.this is on a boat so the room size is smaller than a hotels. the air condition unit was adequate but as no opening windows the room was always on the warm side. the breakfast lounge is very nice serving a good selection of dishes both hot and cold with a good selection of fresh fruit, bread and cakes. the hotel offered a friendly welcome both in the hostel area (below stairs) and upstairs in the hotel area i have stayed in both. handy for the main tram line 4and 6 and the bars and restaraunts. only a five minute walk from the tram stop and ten minutes from the nyugati railway station.
Darren B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Great little hotel, unbeatable at the price.

Sleeping on the Danube, efficient and friendly staff, pleasant restaurant, quiet location near major train station, cosy cabin.
9
What a fantastic feeling, at the end of a long day's sightseeing, to come back to your cosy little cabin on the water. I loved staying here because I'm hopelessly romantic about boats and because the staff were so helpful and kind, despite my turning up at reception after a long delayed flight from Luton looking as though I'd been dragged to Budapest through some fields. The few criticisms I have are that the bedding could be more generous - I found it hard to stay under my duvet - and the shower in the bathroom was fixed to the wall at a forward angle so it sprayed at me rather than over me. But I can't complain. I got a hot shower, fresh towels, a clean, cosy cabin with a river view and a good breakfast every morning for $30 a night. One of my more memorable stays, and for all the right reasons.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk, walk, walk.
Scott M. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
Wonderful stay right on Danube

Location
8.7
We loved staying right on the Danube within sight of the lighted city of Budapest. The rooms are small but that is typical for river boats. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and the view from the top of the boat, where their restaurant was located was very romantic. The staff was very helpful, spoke English, watched our luggage as we arrived early and gave us help on getting to attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located on the river so there is not a trolley, subway or bus line that runs by the hotel. But a 7 minute walk from the hotel takes you to the trolley line that will take you across the Danube to Castle Hill. You can take the subway and then the bus and it will drop you off right in the middle of Castle Hill. Afterward, we walked across the Chain bridge and along the Danube on the other side to the Parliment bldg. It was a great location with a great view.
Maris M. Couples Estonia, July 11, 2011
Good and quiet location.

Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel on the river.
8
The hotel was nice and clean. But in restaurant there was a wedding party and the music could be heard to our room during the whole night and this kept us awake. It was very noisy and it was disturbing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - The boatFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ExteriorFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ViewFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ExteriorFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ViewFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ExteriorFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ExteriorFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ExteriorFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ExteriorFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ViewFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ViewFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - ViewFortuna Boat Hotel Budapest - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02