Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 1084 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1084 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Mario Z.
Germany
July 04, 2016
A bit older, but OK
Rooms are basically OK, but a bit older. The drink prices and minimum charge at the hotels Nightclub in the basement are for Hanoi price level absolutely overpriced. There are much better options, with better life bands nearby. Just a few minutes (and less than 100k) by Taxi, and as additional benefit nobody tries to up-sell special services as in the hotel.

Koh L.
Singapore
July 03, 2016
Good hotel facilities
Within hotel, you have swimming pool and gymn which are free to hotel guests. The other facilities are chargeable.

yee H.
Malaysia
June 18, 2016
Good location , best facilities and worth staying
Although old hotel but well kept, love the facilities, especially the large gym centre, pool , exclusive jacuzzi on top floor. Welcome food instead of drink. Not that comfort bed but acceptable. Good location and more for Asian breakfast. Worth of money.

Jieck T.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Good Hotel
This hotel should have 5 stars! Stayed 3 nights here. Was a very pleased with staffs at the dim sum restaurant, tiffin coffee house not forgetting the 5th floor executive lounge. Will definitely come back again. Thanks to my colleagues in Hanoi, they convinced me to stay here.

Jieck T.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Nice hotel
i spent 4 nights at Fortuna Hanoi recently and I had the best service I have ever had in a hotel. When I experienced problems finding an ATM that took foreign cards, and I only had to mention these problems to the hotel and the assistant manager immediately helped me solve the problems including taking me personally to the atm cash machine. The buffet breakfast and Sunday Dim Sum buffet was great.

Mizushima E.
Japan
May 18, 2016
Good
ok

Keng S.
Singapore
May 04, 2016
Well trained staff
rooms need a make over, furnitures are worn and outdated

Chun-Hsiung F.
Taiwan
May 03, 2016
Depressing!
Shower is lack of water pressure, bedroom is fill with moldy and rotten smell can't open the window to exchange the air, deco is very much of date.

chayoung K.
South Korea
April 25, 2016
location and nice clean room
location and nice clean room

GIM B.
Malaysia
April 22, 2016
Best Facilities
1) Love the breakfast 2) Clean room 3) Comfort Bed