My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortuna Hotel

19 Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Reception Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Reception Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage
Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Toby M. Solo travelers Sweden, March 7, 2014
Everything was very pleasant.

Good location. nice room and friendly and helpfull staff.
9
The atmosphere and location around the hotel is fantastic. Fortuna has in itself all what you need for a pleasant stay.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
In & out, no frills

Location, Location Location
5
It was adequate. The ground floor smells like a sewer, but the room suited our needs for a night and the location was what we needed.
Lam V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
centrally located to NANA and the MTR

location, lots of restaurants and bars
5
its was okay, nothing special. The hotel is dated, but not bad for the price range. Decent breakfast
Karl C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Will Not Stay Again

Location, ?, ?
5.3
It is a shame really. The location was ideal, yet the inattentiveness of the staff to the problems I encountered was very disappointing. Throughout my stay (2 nights) the internet kept dropping, sometimes for only a couple of minutes but sometimes close to an hour. The first day the toilet would not flush. After their "repairs" you had to keep your finger on the flush button in order for the toilet to flush. The water pressure in the toilet was so poor that it took repeated flushes to clear the toilet. The A/C was inadequate. All of my complaints were either met with a shrug of the shoulders or the claim that they had done all they could do. No "sorry", no offer to move to another room. I don't expect much from a budget hotel, but I do want what they promise and what I pay for. And I want a toilet that will flush.
Felix M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
short and sweet

location,staff, clean
8.3
not too long, spend only one night did like what i got foe tprice
Muliono T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Location is the only great thing about this hotel

Location, location, location
6
Being a frequent return customer, there was nothing too unexpected about my stay. I always return to this hotel because of the convenient location. Many of the rooms are musty and have old furniture (as described by many other reviewers). But still, I really like the proximity to the 24-hr supermarket and the metro system.
Mark J. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Location good but poor standard of hotel

location is the only thing going for it
6
Good location but booking is a trap. Most hotels allow dual occupancy but Fortuna defaults to single only and a price difference is not readily apparent. Rooms are tired and broken doors, collapsed beds and mustiness. I don't think there is the value in staying here compared to other places. Internet access is only in the lobby or public areas, why? Stay at the Omni if you want luxury and Di Place if you want value.
Wasana S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Smell room and dirty . I won't go back anymore

Location, that is it i can found
3.3
Smell room and very dirty. Staff very bad service. I wont go back there again for sure
Hussain A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, August 18, 2013
nice palce to stay

evey thing was the best
10
its was very good stay with the hotel the localation of the hotle and its very clean plsce for all family i like to recomand all family to stay in this hotel as every thing is near by shopping and hospitals and otehers regards
Kamaludin A. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2013
great location,shopping&entertainnents

great location,friendly staff & clean
7.3
old hotel,small room & lift.no in-room ready Iron,Hair dryer& wifi.Internet is not free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortuna Hotel BangkokFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorFortuna Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionFortuna Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04