or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortuna Hotel

19 Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Reception Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Reception Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage
Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Massage Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Fortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
Cosy stay

Near BTS, Lots of eateries and friendly staff
8
Hotel is within walking distance to BTS, lots of eateries till late night and foodland is opened 7-24 and no problem in finding good food and night snacks. Room come with wifi and hotel staff are friendly.
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
still a complete dive, with less security than eve

it was located closeto the nightlife centre
4
Awful. I thought that I would give it another chance following an early check out 5 years ago. I was sorley dissapointed especially as the price has more than doubled since the last stay. The AC is worse than no good, ineffective and poor low temp setting, also trips out when leaving the room. This is a common hotel feature but in this case the AC is so poor that it never reall makes a dent in the temp when you return to the room. Security is a total farce, The only safe boxes are in the lobby and are 100mm wide, 50mm deep and 300mm or 400mm long. Absolutely useless for anything except phone, cash, passport and cards. There is mo place for camera, laptop, notebook, tablet etc. The staff offered to put large items in a cupboard unreceipted behind the front desk.....dont think so somehow. Checked out after the first night of sweating my cobs off. The food is still some minamilist paltry fare, bread rolls, coffee, flacid ham sheets, fruit juice, cerial. The rooms still specialise in looking out of your window straight onto a concrete wall two feet away. I checked out and straight into the nana hotel across the road which was cheaper, far better food, decent sized safes in the rooms big enough for laptop, digital slr, tablet etc. The fortuna is very long overdue being demolished, it may well come down of its own accord in the coming years
Toby M. Solo travelers Sweden, March 7, 2014
Everything was very pleasant.

Good location. nice room and friendly and helpfull staff.
9
The atmosphere and location around the hotel is fantastic. Fortuna has in itself all what you need for a pleasant stay.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
In & out, no frills

Location, Location Location
5
It was adequate. The ground floor smells like a sewer, but the room suited our needs for a night and the location was what we needed.
Lam V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
centrally located to NANA and the MTR

location, lots of restaurants and bars
5
its was okay, nothing special. The hotel is dated, but not bad for the price range. Decent breakfast
Karl C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Will Not Stay Again

Location, ?, ?
5.3
It is a shame really. The location was ideal, yet the inattentiveness of the staff to the problems I encountered was very disappointing. Throughout my stay (2 nights) the internet kept dropping, sometimes for only a couple of minutes but sometimes close to an hour. The first day the toilet would not flush. After their "repairs" you had to keep your finger on the flush button in order for the toilet to flush. The water pressure in the toilet was so poor that it took repeated flushes to clear the toilet. The A/C was inadequate. All of my complaints were either met with a shrug of the shoulders or the claim that they had done all they could do. No "sorry", no offer to move to another room. I don't expect much from a budget hotel, but I do want what they promise and what I pay for. And I want a toilet that will flush.
Felix M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
short and sweet

location,staff, clean
8.3
not too long, spend only one night did like what i got foe tprice
Basheer A. Couples Oman, October 13, 2013
Nice Location

Location, food, staff
8.7
Lovely time
Muliono T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Location is the only great thing about this hotel

Location, location, location
6
Being a frequent return customer, there was nothing too unexpected about my stay. I always return to this hotel because of the convenient location. Many of the rooms are musty and have old furniture (as described by many other reviewers). But still, I really like the proximity to the 24-hr supermarket and the metro system.
Mark J. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Location good but poor standard of hotel

location is the only thing going for it
6
Good location but booking is a trap. Most hotels allow dual occupancy but Fortuna defaults to single only and a price difference is not readily apparent. Rooms are tired and broken doors, collapsed beds and mustiness. I don't think there is the value in staying here compared to other places. Internet access is only in the lobby or public areas, why? Stay at the Omni if you want luxury and Di Place if you want value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortuna Hotel BangkokFortuna Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorFortuna Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionFortuna Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - MassageFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Hotel Bangkok - SpaFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - SpaFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - SpaFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Hotel Bangkok - SpaFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - InteriorFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - LobbyFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolFortuna Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A04