or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortune Plaza Hotel

Al Nahda Road, Al Qusais, Dubai International Airport, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Lobby Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Interior Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Reception Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Lobby Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Restaurant
Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/Lounge Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Recreation Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Nightclub Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Nightclub Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Nightclub Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Fitness Room
Area: Dubai International Airport Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Jeffrey S. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
A very poor hotel.

the location was ok.
3
I did not feel like a guest at this hotel, from check in through to check out it was poor. The staff are not polite nor efficient. I will not stay here again.
Abdulla T. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, September 4, 2014
Mr

Location
6
Not bad
Cherie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Dirty, noisy and smelly

Quite near the airport
4.3
I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were dirty to the point of there being visible clumps of "stuff" on the carpets that nobody had bothered to clean. There was a smell of smoke everywhere in the hotel. The club on the ground floor is open and blaring out music until 3am every night. I was staying on the second floor, and I had to wait for it finish before I could get some sleep. It's definitely not a good place for a solo female traveller; the vibe in the hotel at night time is a seedy, smoky, man-filled one. Stay away!
Victoria Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2014
A Stay in the Fortune Plaza

Lovely room, helpful staff, value for money
9.3
As I only stayed one night, I cannot rate the food/dining category accurately. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I would recommend the hotel to others. Vicky Young
Daniel R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 20, 2014
Unclean, smokey room, linen not clean

It was just a place to stay for one night, I can't name 3 things unless it was leaving in the morning 3 times
2.3
Not very good, staff where friendly, room was untidy and I got sick from the Indian resterant, I would not recommend this hotel
Emad M. Business travelers Qatar, August 16, 2014
Fortune Plaza Hotel
7.3
good
Mubadda S. Business travelers Jordan, August 15, 2014
Rooms are clean and comfortable, service is good

Room furtiture, cleaning, visitors allowed
7.7
I stayed there for four nights I like the rooms there size, it's clean, comfortable and I enjoyed it I didn't like the entrance and the parking but I still recomend this hotel
Terence A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2014
One wonders why the ratings aren't higher

Location, price, service
9
I needed a hotel in between flights with different airlines (10 hours or so), and got a room with Fortune Plaza hotel for a rather good deal. I landed at terminal 2 and it was only a short 8 minute drive or so to the hotel (a little longer from terminals 1 and 3 but should not cost more than 60-65 AED to get there taking into account the 25AED starting fare if starting the ride from the airport). Front desk service staff Mr Suresh was very warm and friendly, and checked me in in under 5 minutes. Room was clean enough for me (there were some rust stains on the bath tub but they didnt bother me as I only took a shower). There was also a free bottle of water (there is a minimart which opens till late right across from the hotel anyway). I wonder why the ratings for this hotel is not higher.
Lizzie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
You get what you pay for...

Price, location
7
You get what you pay for. My room floor was dirty as were 1 of the two towels. I went to the bar to have a drink and & I was the only woman there, so I was stated at as if I was a criminal. Perhaps this might be everywhere in Dubai though, not just this hotel. The hotel only has Indians/Arabs so if you're a solo traveller who is different, it isn't easy to meet other people. Overall the hotel is ok for one a night and you do get what pay for.
Ernani E. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2014
cheap hotel but not pleasant

just the price
4.3
The water is too hot even at night..we are given a room at 1st floor..too close to bar and too noisy until 3ama...cigarette smoke smell is everywhere...there is cockroach at bathroom. Beddings are too old. Water from the top when you first open is yellowish...the underground parking is too messy...with foul odour..wifi access was not given even i called to ask for it..they said room boy will come but until.i check out nobody came overall is really unpleasant.check out is too early at 12noon thought they allow me to extend until before 2pm. Good points on that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Hotel ExteriorFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - DeluxeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - DeluxeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Fortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - LobbyFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - InteriorFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - ReceptionFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - LobbyFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RestaurantFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RestaurantFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RestaurantFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RecreationFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - NightclubFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - NightclubFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - NightclubFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Swimming poolFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RestaurantFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - bathroomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RestaurantFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - RestaurantFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - BallroomFortune Plaza Hotel Dubai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06