or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortune Select Loudon

21-B, Dr. U. N. Brahmachari Street, Dalhousie, Kolkata / Calcutta, India 700016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Pub/Lounge Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Bathroom Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Bathroom Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Zodiac Restaurant Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Ballroom Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting Room Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Board Room
Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Gymnasium Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Spa Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Swimming Pool Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Terrace Sitting Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel Interior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel Interior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Lobby
Area: Dalhousie Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
David K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
Return visit, everything was great.

Restaurant, comfortable room, good service.
9
Very comfortable. They gave me a room in the back, which was quiet and much appreciated.
David E. Solo travelers Canada, January 19, 2014
Excellent good value for money business hotel

Excellent room, excellent breakfast, was given a complimentary upgrade
9
Higher quality than expected for the price. Good location, in a relatively quiet part of Calcutta that was still quite central.
David K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Excellent hotel, more than met my expectations.

Comfortable room, great breakfast, professional staff.
9.3
Nearly everything was top notch and would gladly stay there again, I just wish the wifi was faster and more reliable.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2013
Very nice, very comfortable

Location, cleanliness, modern hotel
7.3
Overall it was all very good, once I was there. Agoda can take the blame for my taxi driver failing to find it during the journey from the airport. Its location is actually far better than that shown on Agoda's map.It is actually in Loudon St (old name) off Park Street (old name) which places it very well in the Park St area. It is EAST of Maidan, not north of Maidan, as shown on the Agoda map. Perhaps Agoda and the hotel should work to correct this very bad error.
David C. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Good hotel with great location

locaton
8
i enjoyed my stay. this is my fourth time to stay at this property. comfortable, clean, reasonable and great location. i would recommend this hotel
Amit B. Business travelers India, January 31, 2013
Large spacious rooms

enjoyed room service
9
Well located hotel with good facilities. liked the free WIFI service and the room features.
Shopping Tip: You get excellent Bengali sweets near the Hotel.
Keith T. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
Clean tidy orderly hotel located near Park Street

Close to many restaurants!
9.7
We were very pleased with our room and the service were received
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Good and convenient base for visit to Calcutta

Helpful staff, good food, great location
9
The room was a decent size with good facilities. I had a few problems with the cable TV and internet but the helpful staff came quickly and sorted these out for me. The staff were throughout my stay excellent. My only real moan about the room was the lighting which despite there being lots of lights and switches was very dim ( a common problem in modern hotels). The restaurant food was very good particularly the Indian dishes and I enjoyed both buffet and a la carte meals. The gym is small but reasonably equipped. The laundry service was excellent. Check in and out was fast and efficient. I was there for the India v England test cricket at Eden garden and it is worth noting that the BCCI TV commentary team was also staying at the hotel. The location is very convenient just off Park street with its shops and restaurants. I thought the value for money equation was just about right and I would definitely stay again.
Rahim B. Business travelers India, November 26, 2012
live life king size

clean and spacious
9.3
superb looks,good spacious rooms,near by market,affordable,good staff,good foods.
Vicki P. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Good location & service - staff were very helpful

Location, service, and fantastic food
9.7
Air conditioner couldn't be adjusted - it was either cold or had to turn it off and water in the afternoon was not very hot at times. Staff always ready To help fix the problems though. Am staying at the hotel again on the way back from Delhi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortune Select Loudon Kolkata / CalcuttaFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Pub/LoungeFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - BathroomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - BathroomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Zodiac RestaurantFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - BallroomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting RoomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Board RoomFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - GymnasiumFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - SpaFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Swimming PoolFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Terrace SittingFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel InteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel InteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorFortune Select Loudon Kolkata / Calcutta - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07