or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fortville Guesthouse

9, Phrasumen Road, Chanasongkram, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior Twin Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard Double Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Bathroom Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Mini Bar Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Internet Corner Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Internet Corner Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Reception Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Corridor
Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Elevator Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Entrance Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - JhamJun Bar and Restaurant Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior Fortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1925 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1925)
Sort by:
Tung B. Couples Vietnam, July 7, 2014
not really good

Quiet, good location, friendly
6.3
Good location to travel to Khao San Road & some tourist areas. Room is too small, dark and not good facilities.
Kamonphon A. Groups Thailand, June 23, 2014
Easy to find some traditional food.

1.Food around the hotel2.Near Khow San Road (Night Street Market)3.Near so many temples
6.3
It's o.k. but the hotel doesn't have a mini fridge and a wardrobe in the room.
Jutaporn L. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2014
Great place near famous attractions

The hotel is not expensive. It is a great choic e for budget. There are important attractions around and close to Khaosarn road.
8.3
The service staff are nice. Unless the room is quite small but clean. Easy to find something eat. Many great restaurant around there. Left luggage service is available after chechking out.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Poor room, average staff, Won't use again....

Location, cost, and that's it
6.3
The bed was three inches off the floor with a very hard mattress. When we checked-in we were informed we needed to pay a deposit for the key - i thought those days had gone now! The room was no-smoking yet smelt as though somebody had literally just extinguished a cigarette in there! We called reception to have them spray a room freshener which they did. In all honesty, the smell of that freshener was worse than the smell of cigarettes!! The staff were completely lacking in any interest in either myself or my wife - we were merely 2 people, not really guests. Once we'd sorted out the room we decided to find the bar. There were no signs (take the elevator to the top floor then walk up a flight of stairs, by the way!). When we found it, it was closed - at was 3pm! On leaving the hotel we asked about the bar, it doesn't open until 6pm but there are no signs anywhere to tell you a) the bar actually exists and b) that it doesn't open until 6. Won't be using this place again and wouldn't recommend it.
Angela B. Couples Colombia, February 25, 2014
Not what we expected!!

Close to Kaosan road
3.7
Reginald H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Adequate for a short stay

7-11 across the street and 1 door away at the petrol station making it easy to grab something quickly
7.7
Room is very small with little room for luggage. Bathroom is unfinished concrete which is not very appealing. Overall, this hotel is ok for a short stay. Negative, no taxi or Tuk Tuk knows where this hotel is!
Shaun B. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2014
Great location and rooftop bar

Location, rooftop bar and friendly staff
7.7
Loved this hotel. Clean rooms, great location and a nice roof-top bar and restaurant. Would stay here again next time I visit Bangkok
Tikumporn S. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Budget but nice.

Value for money, close to attractive landmarks and simply design.
6.3
There is no refrigerator in room. Overall is nice. If you are looking for a budget hotel with good location (close to Kaosan Rd., Grand Palace)and simply. Foetville is a interesting choice.
Lanny M. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2014
Not too bad not too good

The clean and neat room ,mthe helpful staff and the easy accesses to famous icon of Bangkok.
6.7
The room I took was double bed in 3rd floor. It was clean and neat. It is super simple room with less decoration, so it's fit for the backpacker who just want some short sleep and clean up. The air con , hot water, and TV also internet in our room was worked well. Tough the wifi internet not stable enough so you need relogin many times. It has easy access to try the Chao Praya Express boat, plenty of tuck tuck and taxi, also close to Khaosan Road ( around 30 minutes by walk). But very far to the shopping malls complex.
Judith H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Basic but near Khao San Road

Location, reasonable price,
6.3
Very basic hotel, near to Khao San road but far enough away that it wasn't too noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fortville Guesthouse BangkokFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Deluxe BalconyFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Superior TwinFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Standard DoubleFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - BathroomFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Mini BarFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Internet CornerFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Internet CornerFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ReceptionFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - CorridorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ElevatorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - EntranceFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - JhamJun Bar and RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Nearby Prasumen FortressFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Nearby Santichaiprakarn ParkFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Business CenterFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - LobbyFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantFortville Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Fortville Guesthouse, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03