Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Warunpatr W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I love foto hotel very very
View and food and room
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Sirilug P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
nice place to stat
nice room , nice view , nice pool
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Humaira J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Facilities were great!
Staff were helpful. Got into an accident and the staff immediately attended to our wound when they saw us limping.
Stay was fantastic. Worth the money the we paid for. Staff were helpful and well communicated in English.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

poranant S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location a little far from Airport and town
Pool view is amazing. Restaurant is well decorated. Nice selection of variety of food specially BF. Room interior was beautiful and spacious
The hotel was a nice decoration. Food was well selected and presented. Room was cleaned and spacious. Top level pool had a spectacular view.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

werayut O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
awsome
bear
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Peter G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel. Staff not so good.
View
Was contacted by staff everyday of our stay demanding booking voucher even though they had all the information verifying we had booked and paid. They said we would have to pay again if we couldn't supply it. We gave them a copy on day 2 and then again on day 3 and then again on day 4 as they had obviously misplaced it at least 3 times. Only supplied 1 room key for 2 guests and refused to supply another with no reason. Whilst swimming one afternoon with a few other guest we were told we would have to pay each to swim in the pool. We told them we were guests and they refused to believe us. They insisted we confirm this and had to give all our details again and again.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Tung C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
very nice ocean view and swimming pool
swimming pool, ocean view hotel room with balcony and spa massage
Nice and relaxing!
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Maia R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Perfect!
Location. Customer Service. The rooms!
Absolutely loved the service, all the staff. They were always polite and very accommodating. The hotel is just gorgeous as are the rooms, not to mention the balconys, private spas and the amazing views! Would highly recommend Foto Hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Kim S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Awesome hotel
Pool, staff, room
Staffs were extremely friendly. Room was very big and beautiful. Really enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ashley T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Please try to improve
Location, decor, creativity
We stayed from 5th - 8th Feb 2015. From the beautiful pictures, we were very excited to stay in this newly built hotel. Location was not that easy to find, it's best that you rent a car or the walk uphill can be challenging. Food was so-so, but view was amazing (although there's a construction crane blocking the view while we were there, it can't be helped). We felt that it was necessary to highlight the hygiene levels of the rooms. As a new hotel, enthusiasm levels should be very high to impress customers since the room rates are expensive for Phuket standards. Besides the daily changing of necessary items like towels, seems like a lot of other things are left unkempt. A lot of ants and some rust were found in the kettle for hot water, complimentary tea sachets already had a layer of dust on them. I find it most appalling that the shower items in the bathroom are not checked and changed from previous occupants. The hair conditioner had a really bad stench of urine, and the texture of it looks strange too. The shelfs everywhere in the room were dusty, bedroom slippers were dirty and obviously worn to a substandard state by previous occupants. We were celebrating our anniversary, hotel was kind enough to offer complimentary champagne. However we came back to a champagne floating in melted ice. When we requested for new ice, hotel charged us 94bahts for some ice which was quite ridiculous since it was for the complimentary champagne. Overall we paid almost 900 sgd for 3 nights, which seemed very overpriced for the less than fabulous experience. Hope the hotel can improve in view of many new competitors springing up in the region.
Reviewed February 09, 2015