Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1129 reviews

423 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1129)
Sort by:
Vynka H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great hotel, would come back!

Staff very helpful, really nice pool area and cafe, funky decor
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Foto and would recommend it anyone. It has fantastic views of the water. You will need transport as it is up the hill a little bit.
Report this review
Jiann R. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Foto Hotel

Nice View, Different Memories & Good Services
9
The customer services in Foto Hotel is really good, I appreciate for every thing they've done. Had a nice trip when I was there, definitely going again !
Report this review
Natthapol S. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2014
Chic hotel and value hotel

Take a photo with a bear
5.7
Feel comfort and relax
Report this review
Angkana M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 15, 2014
Foto Hotel, my most favorite hotel

Service Mind, Very nice landscape and beautiful room
9.3
Foto Hotel is located on the hill so you can see the nice landscape from swimming pool and dining place. One thing that you may careful is about the rooms those are lower than the reception so you are required to take the transit golf car, which feel like playing roller-coaster ^---^
Report this review
Hament R. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
An amazing escape :)

The rooftop poolside ambience & views, room & staffs
9
An overnight at Foto Hotel was an impromptu decision, which turned to be a fabulous getaway. The hotel is modern contemporary boutique one, stylish decor (cameras, imagery, books, Apple computers & tasteful design). Funky!! The room (despite being garden facing) was simply delightful; very spacious, tasteful, modern, well thought out design & layout that took functional purpose / practicality of guests' need into account. Lovely bathroom with bathtub included (it's a plus point for me). I liked the large screen TV (with good reception), iPod docking with speakers to facilitate your own musical atmosphere, comfortable bed and a spacious balcony too. The rooftop pool with its’ magnificent view is to die for (don't take that literally please!). Simply breathtaking .. One can just lounge & soak there for days on end. To make it more seductive, it opens till 11pm (finally found a place where they don't start chasing you out by 7pm); and the colourful silhouette lighting for the pool in the evening is amazing (LOVE the colours). There are plenty of loungers overlooking the ocean to chill with yummy margaritas (they were good). Tried a few dishes and they were good too. I must say that I liked the fact that there was mostly young staff (not being biased .. I'm not saying old is not gold) whom were energetic, they seemed to be enjoying their work, engaging and ready to help. To sum it up 'cool'! Two adverse comments that I also must share are that parking is an area of concern and that the elevators weren’t working. A good exercise climbing up those stairs to the pool. Ooops, one more comment is that the ramps linking the different levels of the hotel are extremely (perhaps overly) steep; a critical safety hazard by my standards (especially in wet weather). To sum it all up, I have but no choice but to gives thumbs up to this hotel with my absolute recommendation. In fact I am certain that I’ll be back!
Report this review
Parranee O. Business travelers Thailand, August 9, 2014
Creative hotel

Photo theme, room floor plan, Breakfast
9
Friendly stuff to introduce the hotel on first step. No complain so far. Feel amezing the way they present different concept to the guest.
Report this review
Parranee O. Business travelers Thailand, August 9, 2014
Excellenent hotel theme.

Good hotel presentation. Comfort room with outdoor tube, seaview.
9
Breakfast is excellent u can't find anywhere in Phuket. The bedroom is well plan with free mini bar. Nothing to complain.
Report this review
Deirdre C. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in

Decor, decor, decor!
8.3
This was one of the most unique and interesting hotels I've ever stayed in. Everywhere I looked, there was something really awesome. The entire hotel was decorated in black and white, there were old cameras everywhere, giant teddy bears, I'm not sure how to explain it, but I had a fantastic experience. The room was absolutely massive. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The minibar was free. There was a huge bathroom and bathtub, with a massive window into the room. I have very little to complain about! The pool on the rooftop was incredibly gorgeous - it was made of white marble and a beautiful light blue color. There was astroturf and large pillows all over the hotel, the elevator went sideways down the hill, I just couldn't get enough of how modern this place was! The food was average and the location not incredibly convenient, but I have to say that the hotel was one of the coolest places I've ever stayed in. Will definitely be back.
Report this review
Sam T. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2014
Way beyond my expectations, perfecto!

Nature, peaceful, tranquil
8.3
Report this review
Nongnuch P. Families with older children Thailand, July 20, 2014
Nice hotel ,Really enjoy my vacation there

Fantastic breakfast , nice and friendly staff and of course a big bear
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 423 reviews Next page
Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07