Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

vynka H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great hotel, would come back!
Staff very helpful, really nice pool area and cafe, funky decor
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Foto and would recommend it anyone. It has fantastic views of the water. You will need transport as it is up the hill a little bit.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Jiann G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Foto Hotel
Nice View, Different Memories & Good Services
The customer services in Foto Hotel is really good, I appreciate for every thing they've done. Had a nice trip when I was there, definitely going again !
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Supaporn V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great, Photogenic hotel
Unique, Chic and Worth Spending time
Very lovely hotel with a unique portrait area, such a photogenic hotel. You can actually take a photo at almost every where in the hotel. The staff are really nice and well trained. I wish I have more time here
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Natthapol S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Chic hotel and value hotel
Take a photo with a bear
Feel comfort and relax
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Angkana M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Foto Hotel, my most favorite hotel
Service Mind, Very nice landscape and beautiful room
Foto Hotel is located on the hill so you can see the nice landscape from swimming pool and dining place. One thing that you may careful is about the rooms those are lower than the reception so you are required to take the transit golf car, which feel like playing roller-coaster ^---^
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Deirdre C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in
Decor, decor, decor!
This was one of the most unique and interesting hotels I've ever stayed in. Everywhere I looked, there was something really awesome. The entire hotel was decorated in black and white, there were old cameras everywhere, giant teddy bears, I'm not sure how to explain it, but I had a fantastic experience. The room was absolutely massive. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The minibar was free. There was a huge bathroom and bathtub, with a massive window into the room. I have very little to complain about! The pool on the rooftop was incredibly gorgeous - it was made of white marble and a beautiful light blue color. There was astroturf and large pillows all over the hotel, the elevator went sideways down the hill, I just couldn't get enough of how modern this place was! The food was average and the location not incredibly convenient, but I have to say that the hotel was one of the coolest places I've ever stayed in. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Vincent C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Getaway
Decoration, Rooftop Pool, Staff
I cant fault the rooms in the hotel, very modern and well maintained and a good layout. Not all rooms have the hot tub on the balcony as it kind of indicated on the images, so if you want this probably better to ask. Now to talk about the locations, the hotel is located on top of a hill overlooking the beach/Sea. If you want to be away from all the action in a quiet place this is fine, but to be noted its a tuktuk (taxi ride) to and from the hotel to the beach each time. (200 baht). Which is a little annoying. Also as the hotel is on a hill, the lobby is on the top of the hill but the rooms are on lower levels. So each time I wanted to go from my room to the lobby, I have to either walk up 3 flights of stairs or call for the staff to pick me up in a golf buggy and bring my back up.(a service which is provided). This is quite annoying. The roof top restaurant and pool is really beautiful, with amazing views of the coastline and they have movies playing on a large outdoor projector screen each night.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hament R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
An amazing escape :)
The rooftop poolside ambience & views, room & staffs
An overnight at Foto Hotel was an impromptu decision, which turned to be a fabulous getaway. The hotel is modern contemporary boutique one, stylish decor (cameras, imagery, books, Apple computers & tasteful design). Funky!! The room (despite being garden facing) was simply delightful; very spacious, tasteful, modern, well thought out design & layout that took functional purpose / practicality of guests' need into account. Lovely bathroom with bathtub included (it's a plus point for me). I liked the large screen TV (with good reception), iPod docking with speakers to facilitate your own musical atmosphere, comfortable bed and a spacious balcony too. The rooftop pool with its’ magnificent view is to die for (don't take that literally please!). Simply breathtaking .. One can just lounge & soak there for days on end. To make it more seductive, it opens till 11pm (finally found a place where they don't start chasing you out by 7pm); and the colourful silhouette lighting for the pool in the evening is amazing (LOVE the colours). There are plenty of loungers overlooking the ocean to chill with yummy margaritas (they were good). Tried a few dishes and they were good too. I must say that I liked the fact that there was mostly young staff (not being biased .. I'm not saying old is not gold) whom were energetic, they seemed to be enjoying their work, engaging and ready to help. To sum it up 'cool'! Two adverse comments that I also must share are that parking is an area of concern and that the elevators weren’t working. A good exercise climbing up those stairs to the pool. Ooops, one more comment is that the ramps linking the different levels of the hotel are extremely (perhaps overly) steep; a critical safety hazard by my standards (especially in wet weather). To sum it all up, I have but no choice but to gives thumbs up to this hotel with my absolute recommendation. In fact I am certain that I’ll be back!
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Mei-jian K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Modern, chic with a great pool
The pool was beautiful with the white marble tiles. Friends
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Parranee O. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellenent hotel theme.
Good hotel presentation. Comfort room with outdoor tube, seaview.
Breakfast is excellent u can't find anywhere in Phuket. The bedroom is well plan with free mini bar. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed August 11, 2014