arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1166 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Yee T.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Beautiful rooms with beautiful views!
Unique decor, nice ocean vide, beautiful pool.
The setting and the room's view blew us away. It was fun soaking in the bathtub installed on the balcony while watching the sun go down; it was a memorable experience for me. The restaurant also serves decent fusion food. Novel and well-appointment rooms. Too bad we didn't spend more time exploring Kata - it looks like a much more laid back place to relax compared to Patong.

Colin L.
Ireland
January 19, 2014
Fantastic stay in a high quality modern hotel
Rooms, pool, and private balcony
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Most hotels in Phuket are dated and we did not want to expect too much however we were very happy with this hotel. It did cater more for adults and couples which was great. Pool was amazing with great views and a great place to relax for a few beers at the end of a long day. Rooms were very well laid out and we were lucky to have a private balcony to enjoy. Beds were huge and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

Kwok T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2014
what a fascinating hotel!!!
art and design hotel, nice swimming pool, nice view -sunset, nice balcany
great, super value for money!!! highly recommended.

kim C.
Malaysia
January 12, 2014
Wonderful stay !
Fast speed internet, nice swimming pool, nice design of the hotel
I enjoyed my stay very much in Foto! I will recommend my friends to stay in foto! and i will be back soon!

Martin H.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2014
Brilliant
Huge comfortable bed.private balcony. Good pool
Really nice hotel I would highly recommend it to anyone couples or families.

TS L.
Singapore
December 20, 2013
Not worth the money! No clear ocean view!
Only the breakfast!
A very poor experience! Firstly the room is not with a clear ocean view! 3/4 or more of the view from the room balcony is the mountain view! Staff generally cannot speak English and full of bad attitude when serving! The air con leak and my clothing and the sofa is wet with the water dripping "heavily"! The TV was slanted and few programmes cannot be watched due to their In-house satellite problem, and when call upon to check, they just came and show you the other channel that was working and walk off without telling you the problem! Until u found out that the problem was not fixed and have to call them again! They came again and tell you that they cannot solve the problem until the next day! After demand them to ask their engineering team to work it out! They managed to partly fix the problem in 6 hrs time! I was knocked on the door twice for wrong luggage! There are many more better hotel that charge more reasonably! Need not to take Foto hotel! They are not up to the price that they demand! V v very poor experience!

Nuttapon P.
Thailand
December 16, 2013
Modern hotel with chic foto
Design, technology, cool
Not much thing to tell but overall was great and will have the second time there

Nuttapon P.
Thailand
December 16, 2013
Great and nice hotel
Modern, clean, chic
I had a very good days at Foto, the swimming pool was really nice

Ben R.
Australia
December 11, 2013
Awesome
Huge bed, views, breakfast
Great stay here, loved the hillside location with great views of both Kata Noi and the hills. The bed is massive and so comfy, breakfast is quite unique, the pool is on the top so also great views and the balcony had a bathtub...loved it!

Yeo L.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
awesome for couple.
the huge massive bed, clean and the view
read lots of good review bout this hotel and i do have a hard time booking this place as it's always fully booked. manage to book it 2 months in advance. Magnifique place for a couple to stay. Woke up to a beautiful scenery of kata noi beach and watched sunset at the top of the poolside.