Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - View Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1089 reviews

408 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1089)
Sort by:
Edwin S. Families with young children Singapore, August 23, 2013
Great stay. Wonderful view.

Room comfort and design. Nice view of the town and sea.
8.7
Excellent stay. My family will revisit this place and this hotel will be top choice. My kids loved the activity space in the room.
Report this review
May L. Groups United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Beautiful boutique hotel but quite out of the way

Outdoor jacuzzi, beautiful pool, lovely room
7.3
Beautiful boutique hotel with interesting photography touches. They also gave a free starter at the restaurant and short massage. Really loved the views from the pool and would definitely come back! The only draw back is that the hotel is up a steep hill and unless you like trekking, don't plan on being able to walk to and from town to the hotel. If you're planning to just relax in the hotel though, then it's fantastic!
Report this review
Colin L. Couples Ireland, August 21, 2013
Fantastic stay in a high quality modern hotel

Rooms, pool, and private balcony
9.7
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Most hotels in Phuket are dated and we did not want to expect too much however we were very happy with this hotel. It did cater more for adults and couples which was great. Pool was amazing with great views and a great place to relax for a few beers at the end of a long day. Rooms were very well laid out and we were lucky to have a private balcony to enjoy. Beds were huge and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
Report this review
Yeung H. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2013
Clean, Comfortabe and quiet.

1. Design of hotel 2. Big and comfortable bed 3. The swimming pool with awesome view
9.3
I stayed 3d2n at Foto Hotel and its definitely worth the price. Checking in process was quick and hassle free via ipad. Room was clean and tidy with super comfortable bed. I was quite surprised that the drinks in the mini fridge are all complimentary and will be replenished daily. A must to visit the swimming pool in the day where you can enjoy the awesome sea view. If you have time, do pop by the swimming pool for a relaxing night dip. Rental of motorbike cost 350 baht/day that is obviously much more expensive than those along the roadside. Considering the hotel is located on the mountain, i would still pay more and rent from hotel than to climb up the very steep mountain. WIthin 5 to 10 mins drive, there will be beaches, restaurants, spas and minimarts.Thus no worry about the location. However, i did encounter unpleasant moments during the stay. The water pressure of the bathroom shower was not stable or rather very weak. That really makes bathing difficult. In addition, the buffet breakfast was quite boring with only 3 sets to choose from and the menu doesn't change on a daily basis. Despite some of the not so good experiences, i still strongly recommend this hotel as the pros are more than cons!
Report this review
Madel R. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
must try hotel/resort experience

pool, lounge, ambiance
7.3
PROs - modern boutique hotel - best room ever (massive bed, complimentary daily snacks, toilet/bathroom was nice) - yoga friendly garden in front of room - tummy filling breakfast/early lunch choices - rooftop pool and lounge area are the best features of the hotel CONs -location! hotel is located at hillside, too exhausting to walk up from town and too expensive to take taxi downtown - service was not consistent - room was quite far to the lobby
Report this review
Lili D. Couples China, August 16, 2013
i am very satisfied for my staying in FOTO

room clean, bed comfortable, cool design
9
very satisfied, the only disadvantage the hotel doesnt have elevate to the room, so every time i need to climb 4 floors...
Report this review
Suchada E. Couples Thailand, August 16, 2013
nice room big room

nice view
7.7
Report this review
Shuang S. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2013
Secluded hotel

nothing actually.
3
I've regretted booking this hotel. it is quite secluded. if you do not have a transport, Please don't book this hotel. Taking a cab from the hotel is difficult and having a cab back to hotel is expensive. at the same time, their staff ain't friendly and flexible at all. especially their manager. Given a choice again, I would not book this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Cassandra W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Relax & nice hotel but alot of walking!

1) Bed was bigger than a King size bed with 4 comfy pillows. 2) Nice seaview from the pool. 3)
8
There are a few 'bad' points of Foto Hotel but overall a nice hotel to stay and if you have plans to stay in only. Firstly, was the hotel location which was not very accessible and have to do lots of walking - eg. 1) walking up & down the slope between hotel and the main road for food & to the beach. 2) climbing up and down the stairs between your room and lobby, resturant & pool level. Secondly, have to spend extra money to hire a taxi to go anywhere in Phunket even within Kata Beach. Lastly, The Spa service was not very good even price was reasonable.
Report this review
Kay B. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
Fantastic room with a photographer's theme

Design, staff, price
9.3
This was my second time there and I will be going back. Great room and design. I love the lighting. They have thought of everything. THe staff are extremely responsive too! Always ready to help with a smile!
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 408 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08