arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1149 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Robert N.
Australia
October 11, 2013
Adequate
The hotel is nicely designed and furnished. Rhe outdoor areas and garedens are nice. The area was peaceful.
The hotel is a difficult walk up a steep hill. I thought the service at breakfast was very slow. Lack of storage space in the bedromm, no drawers etc.

Astria L.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
Nice Hotel But Terrible Service
The Bed, The Room Size, The Design
Worst service ever. First time we stayed at a hotel in Kata (stayed mostly in Karon & Patong). We chose Foto Hotel because it was new and had relatively good reviews. We wanted a few nights of quiet relaxed moments after bustling Patong, but sadly, it turned out otherwise. Firstly, the sea view was not fantastic. You could see the sea be it whether you booked the deluxe sea view room or the deluxe ozone room. Both the rooms were exactly the same, same size and same design, except that the tub for the sea view room was outside on the balcony while the tub for the ozone room was in the bathroom itself. A tub out in the open is fine if there was privacy, but people could walk past you on the green patch of grass that was outside everyone's balcony. That aside, the rooms were nicely designed and were clean, modern and spacious. The bed was a definitely added bonus as it was really comfy. Would be great if they had a DVD player in the room. They charge 300 baht for movies on demand. And lastly, the reason why I and many others would not come back again is because of the terrible service. The receptionist could be on the phone for 10 mins while we were right in front of her waiting to check in. And as she showed no sign of when she was going to get off the phone, (no gesture or telling us to wait or something), we just waited stupidly for her till she was done. The staffs were always talking among themselves, and everyone always had to wait for them to wrap up their conversations before they attended to us. That said, they weren't outright rude, but they just didn't bother to nod or smile. And it definitely wasn't a good experience being stuck in a lobby waiting for the rain to stop with hostile staff. Breakfast was ok (choose 1 out of 3 sets). The room itself was value for money. But we won't be back again unless there was a really good offer as there're too many hotels in Phuket which offer better service and rooms at similar prices.

Kim L.
Malaysia
October 03, 2013
great place with great view
design, comfort, generous
Very satisfied. Breakfast serve till 1pm. Free shuttle to kata beach and very nice view of the ocean

Siwawut C.
Thailand
October 01, 2013
Great comfort and well-equipped room
Sleek and chic decor, beautiful pool and ultra-comfortable room
We enjoyed our stay at Foto Hotel and will definitely come back again although the service and restaurant could have been better. The hotel is tastefully designed at every possible details, which is the reason why we decided to book our stay here. The room is extremely comfortable with ultra-large and cozy bed, large balcony and big window overlooking the sea and the mountains. We got the room with a bathtub on the balcony and it's perfect for our little self-spa time. The pool is outstanding with wonderful views and offers a great mind relaxation. The terrace is equipped with huge bean bags, which are very nice for lying around for the sunset. There are only two things which we though could have been better: service and restaurant. The staff were not at all attentive and not warm and welcoming. This might be because we just came from another hotel with excellent staff. However, we would be completely happy to see 'happy' faces than just 'busy' faces of the staff. The restaurant offered great drinks and food but the service is also a bummer. The receptionist of the restaurant didn't make us feel welcomed at all. One time, we ordered drinks while we were swimming and she insisted on us paying right away and we had to get off the pool in order to get our money to pay and she didn't even apologize or feel that it was bothersome for us while we wanted to relax in the pool. I think other guests also felt the same way. We went to dine there two times and for the two times, they said the dishes I ordered were not available and it is hardly friendly to a non-meat-eater like me. This is not a deal breaker but sometimes it just annoyed you. The pricing of the food is quite over the top - the food is nice and all but definitely not reasonable when compared to other hotels in the same ranks. We hope to see improvements on this point when we visit Foto Hotel again. My partner who visited Thailand for the first time was very impressed. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Chaiwit D.
Thailand
September 30, 2013
very very beautiful hotel
room design ocean view nice pool
lots of Thai people, the hotel located on hill, slightly difficult to park, very beautiful room design,

Edwin S.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Great stay. Wonderful view.
Room comfort and design. Nice view of the town and sea.
Excellent stay. My family will revisit this place and this hotel will be top choice. My kids loved the activity space in the room.

sirada A.
Thailand
September 26, 2013
New chic hotel at Kata beach
Affordable, modern and nice
The hotel was super bueatiful with a modern decorations. room was comfortable and clean with a superb Kata Beach view.

Beatrice S.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Superb hotel room!
Comfy bed, great view, cool designs
I would rate it 5/5 if only the service was better. The hotel offered a shuttle service to Kata Beach 2-3x daily. We registered at the reception for the transport to pick us up at 7.15pm from Kata Beach to Hotel. We waited for 30 mins from 7pm to 7.30pm... but there was no shuttle service at all. There was another couple waiting for the hotel transport.. we gave up waiting and decided to take tuk tuk and shared the cost. When we got back, we alerted the reception that there was no sight of the hotel transport. And the receptionist claim that the transport was dispatched and had already picked up the passengers. This was really absurd. As the hotel is located on a hill, a lot of guests would rely on the shuttle service convenience. We sure hope the hotel to provide better quality of service and better management to ensure the hotel passengers are picked up on the designated time and location. Apart from this incident, everything else was great.

Quah H.
Singapore
September 19, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel with good food
Nice deco, drinks in mini bar is FOC and beautiful sunset
Beautiful hotel with great view for sunset. It will be a good choice of hotel for couple.

Wong T.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Lovely hotel with lovely design
nice swimming pool, quiet environment, big and comfortable bed