My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
761 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Xing L. Couples China, January 21, 2013
Fantastic room and dreamlike exprerience

Almost everything is perfect
9.3
When we arrived Foto Hotel, though we booked it because of incredible 8.9 score, all of us were still surprised by the beautiful and stylish decoration.
Jung E. Groups South Korea, January 19, 2013
Chic Design Hotel but questionable service...

Cool pool area
4.7
Pros: very chic design hotel, cool pool & sunset view. Very comfortable bed. Cons: We arrived at the hotel around 1pm. The reception staff asked us to wait few minutes at the couch after taking our documents, passports, etc. After waiting 15 minutes, I asked the staff if there's anything wrong, and they told me that the check in is at 2pm. They were going to make us sit there for 1 hour. When I asked if we can use the pool/restaurant (we were very hungry), they said yes, and then just stood there. Not telling us where they are or where we can put our bags, etc. BTW, while waiting I saw the magazine on the coffee table.. which the interview with the hotel owner/designer was tagged. Apparently they highlighted "Process Room" where the guests can stay before check out and after checkout (before their departure time if the flight is late). The interview highlighted how this is a very customer oriented concept, very proud. Well, I doubt it is actually used as no staff told us that we can wait there. Staffs here are indifferent and completely lack professionalism. Summary: If you don't care about a horrible customer service, this place is a very chic place to stay. Little bungalows around the pool are cute and comfy to stay in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transportation To Airport: If you ask the hotel to arrange a cab for you to go to the airport, they will ask for 1200 bhat. If you have time, you can arrange it with other cabs in town for 800 bhat. However, apparently there are "taxi Mafia" on the hill, and you might have to walk down the hill on your own. Also, if you want to go to the beach, you can again take the taxi from the hotel (they ask for 400 bhat), or walk down the hill on your own, which takes about 10 minutes. Walking up the hill is little tough as it is very steep. However, you can still manage in 15 minutes or so if you are not in a terrible physical shape. Else you can take a taxi for another 400 bhat.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Lovely good sized rooms, Awesome pool

Nice modern rooms, awesome infinity style pool, great breakfast and excellent food from the restaurant
8.3
We stayed at the Foto hotel in January (around peak season). The hotel was nice - good modern clean rooms, great balcony with a sea view, and of course the pool and sunbathing area was super. I would note that some of the finishes in the rooms looked a bit rushed - apparently they built the hotel pretty quickly. RE. the pool, the photo's on the website really don't do the pool area justice. This really is the biggest selling point. It was just a really nice pool to laze about in, and the sun lounges (big round things for 2 people) were brilliant in that they also allowed for a bit of privacy. The staff were all really friendly and spoke excellent english. Reception is manned for 24 hours, so there is always someone around to help if needed. We had lunch a number of times at the restaurant (right next to the pool), and the food was high quality and not too pricey. The only thing people should know is that the hotel is near the top of the hill. This means a 500 metre or so walk up an incline of around 45 degrees when getting back to the hotel from Kata town. We were fine with this as we're both fit, but I did note a few older couples really struggling up that hill on a few nights. That said, a tuk tuk will take you up the hill for 50 bhat. This also means that it is about a 10min walk to the beach. The hotel does offer a morning drop off and afternoon pick up from the beach though (for free). Lastly, the hotel actually had a pretty good gym (with A/C), which may be a plus for some. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel. In fact, having been to Thailand 5 times, this was definitely our favourite hotel over the years. Make sure you watch the sunset from the roof top (180 degree views from Kata-noi to Karon beach.
Zhiguang S. Solo travelers China, January 15, 2013
Perfect hotel and sweet service

Great view, great infrastructure, great pictures
10
That is a hotel I like the most during the entire trip. I will choose FOTO again if there is a change I can be in Phuket.
Rhee G. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2013
Bad location and hard to move in the hotel

clean and unique facilities
6.3
It's in the Karon beach but you should walk up about 15min from the beach to the hotel and the way to go is very hard. There's so high hill to go to this hotel. They have only 4 times shuttle bus(it was not a bus. Just like a truck-bus or tuktuk.) services. We always walked. We checked into the room at the 4th floor but it's hard to get to the room from the lobby, too. You should take a cart and go down to the room- also very high hill. Everytime we want to go to the room or the lobby, we should call the cart and had to have a thrilled experience. Hotel room was okay and staff was kind. However I cannot recommend this hotel because of the location and the cart. Breakfast was too expensive. (600B per person)
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything in the room was free. Fruit, snacks, and sodas. You should grab the handle tightly when you use the cart. It's very dangeorous.
Clare W. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Amazing in every way!

Lunch served until 1pm, ultra modern, amazing views!
9.3
We spent 4 days at Foto and loved every minute! The perfect place for relaxing in a very cool environment. From start to finish Foto did not disappoint! Amazing views of Kata Noi from your balcony (which had an outside bathtub) and big day bed! Inside your room the most comfortable bed ever, complete with giant teddy! Breakfast served until 1pm by the pool with great views of Kata Noi, which is lit with led lights at night! Already planning our return trip!
Eftychia K. Couples Greece, January 13, 2013
Superb and stylish, fantastic view & amenities

Stylish and modern room with great view and bathtub in the balcony. Super king size bed and stunning shower room!
8.7
The hotel exudes style and luxury from the start. All rooms are themed around the concept of photography. The room was very spacious with a stunning view to the nearby beach. Do go to the rooftop pool.
Travel tip: Great Thai cooking classes at the Boathouse restaurant nearby. Must book early in advance!
Fiona D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Brilliant hotel

Great rooms, comfortable bed, decor interesting, pool sensational
10
We were extremely happy with our stay at Foto Hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful (very young!), the facilities were comfortable and enjoyable, the food was brilliant and varied, the pool was luxurious and a perfect temperature.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is away from the main hustle and noise, so perfect for an escape, but close enough to access the beach and shopping areas.
Adam K. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
All mod cons, no shuttle bus is a pain

The infinity pool is fab
7
Staff need a western sense of urgency if they're going to charge western prices at the restaurant/bar
Tom W. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Gorgeous hotel and pool- some teething problems

Amazing rooms with gorgeous baths on balacony, amazing roof top pool with lovely sunbathuing areas
7.3
The Foto hotel was just what we needed, after travelling around Indonesia in the rainy season, we were looking for some sun and relaxation. The hotel is great as it is brand new with really lovely hotel rooms, away from the noise of Kata. However, we were really disappointed with the staff. We had read reviews just before we left (we booked very last minute) that had outlined the quality of the staff. We didn't think this would bother us but it did. When we arrived after travelling we barely got any welcome from the ice cold reception staff who seemed like they didn't care whether we were there or not. The English from most staff was limited which you wouldn't expect from a hotel positioning itself as boutique, luxury resort. We still really enjoyed the hotel once we'd got over the fact the service was never going to be amazing. Food is OK in the pool area- they need to keep it open later and perhaps get a bit more on the menu. Breakfast is over priced for the quality of food served up but we still gave it a go as the pool area/surroundings so lovely. We stayed at the very bottom which meant we had a lot of climbing to do but we enjoyed the exercise in the end. Older and less able people should request higher rooms as there is no way they would make the stairs! We'd go back if we were in Phuket and we hope they hotel realises the potential and sort out the staff and service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04