or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Irina R. Groups Latvia, January 25, 2013
The hotel worth paying for!

Great room, fantastic pool and views
9.7
Hi there, I went to Phuket with a friend to relax and I must say you will not find a better hotel in Phuket than this one. The hotel is very trendy, quiet and has a very nice lemongrass smell thought the hotel. And the pool!!!... Just picture this scene: It's supper hot +35C and you are in the pool looking down to the sea, little villages, beaches and soaring eagles (or other big birds) and hearing lounge music. It was such nice environment that we spent more time in the pool than on the beach and even wanted to extend the stay. Staff is super helpful, they will do everything that you ask with a smile on their face. The only cons are internet connection was slow and they clean the room quite late (around 4pm). Ah, yes the cafe is a bit expensive but worth the experience. Definitively coming back!!!
Mary S. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2013
Fantastic rooms, good location

Amazing rooms, friendly staff, free minibar, very clean
8.3
we loved the foto hotel. out of crazy patong, friendly helpful staff, unlimited water bottles, peanut brittle candy, minibar included. the only negatives were the hill to walk up to get home and the shuttle not being as frequent as we'd like. we hired a scooter a couple of days to fix this which was quite affordable (need more variety in helmet sizes though). breakfast was expensive when not included in your booking so we went elsewhere, but we would definitely stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: hire a scooter, or bring some good legs.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Absolutely stunning!

rooftop pool, balcony bathtubs, amazing view
7.7
Beautiful hotel- rooms perfect. Staff could be more helpful, particularly in the bar/restaurant.As has been mentioned in previous reviews, a shuttle bus to/from Kata town should be provided due to the steep hill leading to the hotel- there are a couple of services but these aren't regular. Fantastic stay overall, highly recommended.
Chia H. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Holiday

The interior design at the room is great, nice view from balcony
7.3
the hotel is at the mountain and it is not too convenience if as hotel shutter don't operate for many hours and only on certain hour. the wifi performance is really bad and when explore in ie take ages to complete the whole page. however, the seaview from the balcony is cool and it is suitable for a newly marriage couple. room interior design is very modern and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When riding a motobike coming down from the hill, turn right and all the way along the road, you will easily get to viewpoint and Promptep cap.
Linda B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Modern, serene hotel with magnificent views

Friendly, attentive staff and very clean. The biggest, comfiest beds ever
9
We stayed 6 nights at the Foto Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. It is very modern with the use of lots of marble and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and have very large, glass sliding doors which step out onto a balcony overlooking the ocean (we had a bath on ours) and the room was supplied with everything we needed. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day and the mini fridge re-stocked. We took advantage of the exercise room, the magnificent pool area and the computers set up in reception for guests. There is a free shuttle bus service that runs twice a day down to the beach and back again at certain times. We found the staff to be very friendly and helped us in every way possible. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are lots of steps within the hotel. If you are elderly or have knee problems, ask for a room close to reception. There is also a steep hill on the way to the hotel, but the location is amazing. There is a great restaurant not too far further up the hill with a huge deck and great food worth dining at.
Xing L. Couples China, January 21, 2013
Fantastic room and dreamlike exprerience

Almost everything is perfect
9.3
When we arrived Foto Hotel, though we booked it because of incredible 8.9 score, all of us were still surprised by the beautiful and stylish decoration.
Jung E. Groups South Korea, January 19, 2013
Chic Design Hotel but questionable service...

Cool pool area
4.7
Pros: very chic design hotel, cool pool & sunset view. Very comfortable bed. Cons: We arrived at the hotel around 1pm. The reception staff asked us to wait few minutes at the couch after taking our documents, passports, etc. After waiting 15 minutes, I asked the staff if there's anything wrong, and they told me that the check in is at 2pm. They were going to make us sit there for 1 hour. When I asked if we can use the pool/restaurant (we were very hungry), they said yes, and then just stood there. Not telling us where they are or where we can put our bags, etc. BTW, while waiting I saw the magazine on the coffee table.. which the interview with the hotel owner/designer was tagged. Apparently they highlighted "Process Room" where the guests can stay before check out and after checkout (before their departure time if the flight is late). The interview highlighted how this is a very customer oriented concept, very proud. Well, I doubt it is actually used as no staff told us that we can wait there. Staffs here are indifferent and completely lack professionalism. Summary: If you don't care about a horrible customer service, this place is a very chic place to stay. Little bungalows around the pool are cute and comfy to stay in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transportation To Airport: If you ask the hotel to arrange a cab for you to go to the airport, they will ask for 1200 bhat. If you have time, you can arrange it with other cabs in town for 800 bhat. However, apparently there are "taxi Mafia" on the hill, and you might have to walk down the hill on your own. Also, if you want to go to the beach, you can again take the taxi from the hotel (they ask for 400 bhat), or walk down the hill on your own, which takes about 10 minutes. Walking up the hill is little tough as it is very steep. However, you can still manage in 15 minutes or so if you are not in a terrible physical shape. Else you can take a taxi for another 400 bhat.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Lovely good sized rooms, Awesome pool

Nice modern rooms, awesome infinity style pool, great breakfast and excellent food from the restaurant
8.3
We stayed at the Foto hotel in January (around peak season). The hotel was nice - good modern clean rooms, great balcony with a sea view, and of course the pool and sunbathing area was super. I would note that some of the finishes in the rooms looked a bit rushed - apparently they built the hotel pretty quickly. RE. the pool, the photo's on the website really don't do the pool area justice. This really is the biggest selling point. It was just a really nice pool to laze about in, and the sun lounges (big round things for 2 people) were brilliant in that they also allowed for a bit of privacy. The staff were all really friendly and spoke excellent english. Reception is manned for 24 hours, so there is always someone around to help if needed. We had lunch a number of times at the restaurant (right next to the pool), and the food was high quality and not too pricey. The only thing people should know is that the hotel is near the top of the hill. This means a 500 metre or so walk up an incline of around 45 degrees when getting back to the hotel from Kata town. We were fine with this as we're both fit, but I did note a few older couples really struggling up that hill on a few nights. That said, a tuk tuk will take you up the hill for 50 bhat. This also means that it is about a 10min walk to the beach. The hotel does offer a morning drop off and afternoon pick up from the beach though (for free). Lastly, the hotel actually had a pretty good gym (with A/C), which may be a plus for some. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel. In fact, having been to Thailand 5 times, this was definitely our favourite hotel over the years. Make sure you watch the sunset from the roof top (180 degree views from Kata-noi to Karon beach.
Zhiguang S. Solo travelers China, January 15, 2013
Perfect hotel and sweet service

Great view, great infrastructure, great pictures
10
That is a hotel I like the most during the entire trip. I will choose FOTO again if there is a change I can be in Phuket.
Rhee G. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2013
Bad location and hard to move in the hotel

clean and unique facilities
6.3
It's in the Karon beach but you should walk up about 15min from the beach to the hotel and the way to go is very hard. There's so high hill to go to this hotel. They have only 4 times shuttle bus(it was not a bus. Just like a truck-bus or tuktuk.) services. We always walked. We checked into the room at the 4th floor but it's hard to get to the room from the lobby, too. You should take a cart and go down to the room- also very high hill. Everytime we want to go to the room or the lobby, we should call the cart and had to have a thrilled experience. Hotel room was okay and staff was kind. However I cannot recommend this hotel because of the location and the cart. Breakfast was too expensive. (600B per person)
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything in the room was free. Fruit, snacks, and sodas. You should grab the handle tightly when you use the cart. It's very dangeorous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03