or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Alvin R. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Simple Hotel but bad location

the hotel is new
4
this hotel has no lifts and you have to walk everywhere. its located on a hill where there nearest town will take you 5 mins by taxi but unfortunately the hill is so steep they charge thb200-300 per trip and its almost impossible to walk unless you are a very fit and athletic person. there is no room service. so buy your own food or die of starvasion menu in the restaurant has about 5 varieties which is so expensive and come in very small servings. rooms are reasonable as the hotel is new service from the front reception is really bad or i could say hopeless. dont expect them to do something for you. if you need taxi to the airport, pls arrange yourself from the nearest town as this hotel reception mark up the price to thb 1,500. the going rate to airport is thb1,000 - 1,200. i would not recommend this hotel as the location is like 1hour from the airport and there are so many nice hotels nearby patong area which is more lively and decent and many choices for everything.
Shing L. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2013
New hotel with great pool and cafe

Interior design, in-house cafe, pool and chilling area
8.3
Despite being up a rather steep hill, the facilities of the hotel make the hike well worth the effort. Rooms are spacious and tastefully designed. The rooftop pool is gorgeous at sunset and there is plenty of space for everyone.
Teng M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
trendy hotel but too far from town

scenic ocean view
6.7
new and trendy hotel with different approach, more young and suit for couple. senior citizen & young kids might find a bit hassle to walk by stair to reach to room, staff are very busy and pity for them to carry luggage from lobby to room so for the management i requested to put more front counter staff, waitress to do a better hospitality job. overall i like the hotel, room design, restaurant and swimming pool. need to have more variety in breakfast selection for those who stay more than a day.
Yvonne H. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Cosy hotel with an awesome view

hotel decor is nice, staff are friendly, breathtaking view at the pool
9
Love the hotel and love my stay with them. Wish I could have stayed longer. Room is clean and cosy. Bed faces the balcony so you can wake up to a nice sea view. Breakfast served till 1pm is an awesome idea. No need to wake up early for it. Hotel located on a slope so walking to beach or shops is far but that is also why hotel is quiet, serene and nice. Will definitely go back again.
Adam M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
Amazing Hotel!

The pool and view is stunning! Excellent rooms with the biggest bed I have ever slept in!
9.3
foto hotel was amazing. the staff, the room, the design, the pool, the view. we could not fault anything and enjoyed our stayed so much we will definitely be back. the view from our room was stunning, our bed was amazing and we loved the design of the room and hotel. the pool and viewing area are the truely spectacular thing about this hotel. we spent most of our time in the pool or lazing in the great daybeds overlooking the ocean with a cocktail in hand. it is definitely a hotel designed for couples, which suited us perfectly, and if you are after a big resort this place is not for you. yes it is on a hill and it is a bit steep, but it only took us 5 minutes to walk from town and we found it good exercise.
Restaurant Tip: Head up the hill approx 200 metres for some great thai food with great views.
Ling F. Families with young children February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beariful hotel and nice swimming pool
9.3
The most beautiful hotel we lived in Thailand. It's a designer hotel with old cameras in each room. Perfect vier of Kata beach from the swimming pool. Nice Breakfast. 15 minutes by walking.
Timon H. Couples Germany, February 7, 2013
Great View

nice design, great ambiente at top swimming pool and great view
8
The hotel has a nice design. Super big bed. Our room had a big round bath tube which my wife enjoyed very much. The only negative points: Wifi is so slow that it is really difficult to use it. Air Con and fan in our room was quite noisy. The food/breakfast is for my taste a bit overpriced but that is due to the type of hotel and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: View from top roof swimming pool.
Ahmad E. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
We didn't wanna leave

contemporary, clean, futuristic, picturesque
9.7
This hotel really lives up to its tagline "Different Memories". We went there for our honeymoon n were welcomed with juices n some thai dessert in our room. The check in was done through ipad the staff were friendly. I really love thai hospitality. The room was just amazing..the bed is super king size n comfy, there was ipod dock, and the bathtub on our balcony was just awesome. When we got to the 3rd floor where the pool was..we were just blown away.. you can pick ur spot from day beds to Bean Bags! There is no need to go to the beach for the view and ambience from the pool was just perfect. We will definitely come here again with our families.
Travel tip: The hotel is by the hill so it's more convenient to hire a scooter (only 300 baht a day, 10usd) than to walk to the beach. We find that scooter is also the best way to explore phuket beaches and beach towns.
Arisara C. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2013
chic roof top and nice style

great pool view
9.7
I love the hotel so much. especially for the rooftop pool and view make me feel breath taken. It's incredibly heavenly beautiful. also the room and service is so nice. Comfy bed and pillow..Also nice designed of every single details. after checking out, you can also use process room to take a rest and also free shower room after you went back from the beach or island. The food is also yummy.. i love their fusion menu.
Irina R. Groups Latvia, January 25, 2013
The hotel worth paying for!

Great room, fantastic pool and views
9.7
Hi there, I went to Phuket with a friend to relax and I must say you will not find a better hotel in Phuket than this one. The hotel is very trendy, quiet and has a very nice lemongrass smell thought the hotel. And the pool!!!... Just picture this scene: It's supper hot +35C and you are in the pool looking down to the sea, little villages, beaches and soaring eagles (or other big birds) and hearing lounge music. It was such nice environment that we spent more time in the pool than on the beach and even wanted to extend the stay. Staff is super helpful, they will do everything that you ask with a smile on their face. The only cons are internet connection was slow and they clean the room quite late (around 4pm). Ah, yes the cafe is a bit expensive but worth the experience. Definitively coming back!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01