or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Ling F. Families with young children February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beariful hotel and nice swimming pool
9.3
The most beautiful hotel we lived in Thailand. It's a designer hotel with old cameras in each room. Perfect vier of Kata beach from the swimming pool. Nice Breakfast. 15 minutes by walking.
Timon H. Couples Germany, February 7, 2013
Great View

nice design, great ambiente at top swimming pool and great view
8
The hotel has a nice design. Super big bed. Our room had a big round bath tube which my wife enjoyed very much. The only negative points: Wifi is so slow that it is really difficult to use it. Air Con and fan in our room was quite noisy. The food/breakfast is for my taste a bit overpriced but that is due to the type of hotel and location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: View from top roof swimming pool.
Ahmad E. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
We didn't wanna leave

contemporary, clean, futuristic, picturesque
9.7
This hotel really lives up to its tagline "Different Memories". We went there for our honeymoon n were welcomed with juices n some thai dessert in our room. The check in was done through ipad the staff were friendly. I really love thai hospitality. The room was just amazing..the bed is super king size n comfy, there was ipod dock, and the bathtub on our balcony was just awesome. When we got to the 3rd floor where the pool was..we were just blown away.. you can pick ur spot from day beds to Bean Bags! There is no need to go to the beach for the view and ambience from the pool was just perfect. We will definitely come here again with our families.
Travel tip: The hotel is by the hill so it's more convenient to hire a scooter (only 300 baht a day, 10usd) than to walk to the beach. We find that scooter is also the best way to explore phuket beaches and beach towns.
Arisara C. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2013
chic roof top and nice style

great pool view
9.7
I love the hotel so much. especially for the rooftop pool and view make me feel breath taken. It's incredibly heavenly beautiful. also the room and service is so nice. Comfy bed and pillow..Also nice designed of every single details. after checking out, you can also use process room to take a rest and also free shower room after you went back from the beach or island. The food is also yummy.. i love their fusion menu.
Irina R. Groups Latvia, January 25, 2013
The hotel worth paying for!

Great room, fantastic pool and views
9.7
Hi there, I went to Phuket with a friend to relax and I must say you will not find a better hotel in Phuket than this one. The hotel is very trendy, quiet and has a very nice lemongrass smell thought the hotel. And the pool!!!... Just picture this scene: It's supper hot +35C and you are in the pool looking down to the sea, little villages, beaches and soaring eagles (or other big birds) and hearing lounge music. It was such nice environment that we spent more time in the pool than on the beach and even wanted to extend the stay. Staff is super helpful, they will do everything that you ask with a smile on their face. The only cons are internet connection was slow and they clean the room quite late (around 4pm). Ah, yes the cafe is a bit expensive but worth the experience. Definitively coming back!!!
Mary S. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2013
Fantastic rooms, good location

Amazing rooms, friendly staff, free minibar, very clean
8.3
we loved the foto hotel. out of crazy patong, friendly helpful staff, unlimited water bottles, peanut brittle candy, minibar included. the only negatives were the hill to walk up to get home and the shuttle not being as frequent as we'd like. we hired a scooter a couple of days to fix this which was quite affordable (need more variety in helmet sizes though). breakfast was expensive when not included in your booking so we went elsewhere, but we would definitely stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: hire a scooter, or bring some good legs.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Absolutely stunning!

rooftop pool, balcony bathtubs, amazing view
7.7
Beautiful hotel- rooms perfect. Staff could be more helpful, particularly in the bar/restaurant.As has been mentioned in previous reviews, a shuttle bus to/from Kata town should be provided due to the steep hill leading to the hotel- there are a couple of services but these aren't regular. Fantastic stay overall, highly recommended.
Chia H. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Holiday

The interior design at the room is great, nice view from balcony
7.3
the hotel is at the mountain and it is not too convenience if as hotel shutter don't operate for many hours and only on certain hour. the wifi performance is really bad and when explore in ie take ages to complete the whole page. however, the seaview from the balcony is cool and it is suitable for a newly marriage couple. room interior design is very modern and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When riding a motobike coming down from the hill, turn right and all the way along the road, you will easily get to viewpoint and Promptep cap.
Linda B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Modern, serene hotel with magnificent views

Friendly, attentive staff and very clean. The biggest, comfiest beds ever
9
We stayed 6 nights at the Foto Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. It is very modern with the use of lots of marble and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and have very large, glass sliding doors which step out onto a balcony overlooking the ocean (we had a bath on ours) and the room was supplied with everything we needed. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day and the mini fridge re-stocked. We took advantage of the exercise room, the magnificent pool area and the computers set up in reception for guests. There is a free shuttle bus service that runs twice a day down to the beach and back again at certain times. We found the staff to be very friendly and helped us in every way possible. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are lots of steps within the hotel. If you are elderly or have knee problems, ask for a room close to reception. There is also a steep hill on the way to the hotel, but the location is amazing. There is a great restaurant not too far further up the hill with a huge deck and great food worth dining at.
Xing L. Couples China, January 21, 2013
Fantastic room and dreamlike exprerience

Almost everything is perfect
9.3
When we arrived Foto Hotel, though we booked it because of incredible 8.9 score, all of us were still surprised by the beautiful and stylish decoration.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05