arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1148 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.3 eileen W.
Singapore
August 20, 2013
Cozy art hotel on a hill
Value for money with a great view from the hill
We had a very nice stay in a room with an awesome view and the rooftop terrace was fantastic. The breakfast / food selection was limited however especially for vegetarian or young children.

9.3 kay L.
Australia
August 19, 2013
Fantastic room with a photographer's theme
Design, staff, price
This was my second time there and I will be going back. Great room and design. I love the lighting. They have thought of everything. THe staff are extremely responsive too! Always ready to help with a smile!

9 lili D.
China
August 19, 2013
i am very satisfied for my staying in FOTO
room clean, bed comfortable, cool design
very satisfied, the only disadvantage the hotel doesnt have elevate to the room, so every time i need to climb 4 floors...

5.7 Hsu Y.
Taiwan
August 19, 2013
hotel with poor service
clean, large room
Staff need to improve on service and communication. Loud music on Sat night by the pool. Why not play nice romantic or classical music. The loud music spoiled the atmosphere and it is not good for relaxing in the pool. Club car (buggy rides) was provided to ferry guest to and fro the rooms, but the rides are totally danderous as it goes uphill and downhill. Someone may fall off sooner or later. Hotel does not provide toothbrush.

3 SHUANG T.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
Secluded hotel
nothing actually.
I've regretted booking this hotel. it is quite secluded. if you do not have a transport, Please don't book this hotel. Taking a cab from the hotel is difficult and having a cab back to hotel is expensive. at the same time, their staff ain't friendly and flexible at all. especially their manager. Given a choice again, I would not book this hotel in the future.

6.3 Sompoch B.
Thailand
August 14, 2013
Nice view
View New Clean
Nice hotel with good swimming pool very new good for family

10 Nutthaniran B.
Thailand
August 12, 2013
Nice view with good design
Design, beach, panoramic view
It was nice ocean view, well designed, friendly staff in Phuket

10 Nutthaniran B.
Thailand
August 12, 2013
Nice design with panoramic ocean view
Good design, nice view, friendly staff
The hotel was very well designed, good location with panoramic ocean view.

8 Cassandra W.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
Relax & nice hotel but alot of walking!
1) Bed was bigger than a King size bed with 4 comfy pillows. 2) Nice seaview from the pool. 3)
There are a few 'bad' points of Foto Hotel but overall a nice hotel to stay and if you have plans to stay in only. Firstly, was the hotel location which was not very accessible and have to do lots of walking - eg. 1) walking up & down the slope between hotel and the main road for food & to the beach. 2) climbing up and down the stairs between your room and lobby, resturant & pool level. Secondly, have to spend extra money to hire a taxi to go anywhere in Phunket even within Kata Beach. Lastly, The Spa service was not very good even price was reasonable.

8 Feng T.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
relaxing and pretty hotel
the hotel is very nicely design, relaxing and highly recommending ocean view rooms.