or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Clare W. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Amazing in every way!

Lunch served until 1pm, ultra modern, amazing views!
9.3
We spent 4 days at Foto and loved every minute! The perfect place for relaxing in a very cool environment. From start to finish Foto did not disappoint! Amazing views of Kata Noi from your balcony (which had an outside bathtub) and big day bed! Inside your room the most comfortable bed ever, complete with giant teddy! Breakfast served until 1pm by the pool with great views of Kata Noi, which is lit with led lights at night! Already planning our return trip!
Eftychia K. Couples Greece, January 13, 2013
Superb and stylish, fantastic view & amenities

Stylish and modern room with great view and bathtub in the balcony. Super king size bed and stunning shower room!
8.7
The hotel exudes style and luxury from the start. All rooms are themed around the concept of photography. The room was very spacious with a stunning view to the nearby beach. Do go to the rooftop pool.
Travel tip: Great Thai cooking classes at the Boathouse restaurant nearby. Must book early in advance!
Fiona D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Brilliant hotel

Great rooms, comfortable bed, decor interesting, pool sensational
10
We were extremely happy with our stay at Foto Hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful (very young!), the facilities were comfortable and enjoyable, the food was brilliant and varied, the pool was luxurious and a perfect temperature.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is away from the main hustle and noise, so perfect for an escape, but close enough to access the beach and shopping areas.
Adam K. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
All mod cons, no shuttle bus is a pain

The infinity pool is fab
7
Staff need a western sense of urgency if they're going to charge western prices at the restaurant/bar
Tom W. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Gorgeous hotel and pool- some teething problems

Amazing rooms with gorgeous baths on balacony, amazing roof top pool with lovely sunbathuing areas
7.3
The Foto hotel was just what we needed, after travelling around Indonesia in the rainy season, we were looking for some sun and relaxation. The hotel is great as it is brand new with really lovely hotel rooms, away from the noise of Kata. However, we were really disappointed with the staff. We had read reviews just before we left (we booked very last minute) that had outlined the quality of the staff. We didn't think this would bother us but it did. When we arrived after travelling we barely got any welcome from the ice cold reception staff who seemed like they didn't care whether we were there or not. The English from most staff was limited which you wouldn't expect from a hotel positioning itself as boutique, luxury resort. We still really enjoyed the hotel once we'd got over the fact the service was never going to be amazing. Food is OK in the pool area- they need to keep it open later and perhaps get a bit more on the menu. Breakfast is over priced for the quality of food served up but we still gave it a go as the pool area/surroundings so lovely. We stayed at the very bottom which meant we had a lot of climbing to do but we enjoyed the exercise in the end. Older and less able people should request higher rooms as there is no way they would make the stairs! We'd go back if we were in Phuket and we hope they hotel realises the potential and sort out the staff and service
Eleanor T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Brilliant hotel. Relaxing and romantic

Very comfy beds, beautiful pool, lovely well equipped rooms, great spa.
9
Highly recommend this hotel. It's brand new, that's why there's not much info. But it's very classy. The rooms, pool, spa are great.. only cons are that there are lots of stairs, so if you have knee problems request a room near reception. And the menu at the restaurant needs improving. Food is good, but small selection. It's early days, and I'd recommend booking here before it becomes extremely expensive. Really enjoyed my stay.
Jessica N. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel on the hill

Beautful pool, lobby, huge room
7
When we checked in, we were being led to our room, which we had to take 2 flights of stairs down as the lift doesn't lead to our room. Room was huge and comes with a balcony. No complains about the room. During breakfast the next day, we went into the cafe on our own and nobody attended to us. We had to even asked twice for our coffee to be served. It was until the next day breakfast that we realized that there was option for meal course to be served, instead of just the line of buffet offered. I was kinda unhappy about it but decided not to pursue the matter. Counter staff were generally friendly and they could speak English.
Travel tip: Renting car/bike should be way cheaper than taking cabs
Erik S. Couples Venezuela, January 10, 2013
Rude and negligent to their customers

Good facilities Nice Hotel
4.3
Before our arrival to the hotel I wrote four emails inquiring a specific type of room - There was no reply to us -When me and my girlfriend finally got to the hotel they denied the existence of our email enquiries and said that the room that we wanted was full - The room was very very nice (modern & beautiful) but it was infested with mosquitos - No was to stay comfortable not even under the blankets - We called front desk and ask for another room or mosquito repellant to be sprayed - If we were to change rooms it had to be to either a two single bed room or a cheaper one and spraying mosquito repellant was to hard to understand for the front desk staff - Therefore we asked for the manager of the hotel and the staff said that she was not at the hotel - 15 min later we found out that the manager was at the front desk when all of this was happening - And she did not apologize for her co-worker lying to its customers - No apologize on their behalf and they sprayed body mosquito repellant in some areas of the room (Next day the room was again FULL of mosquitos) When we payed for our room it came with a day trip to an island near phuket - For some reason even though we payed for it was fully booked - Therefore we said to them that something needed to be done (either my money back or some sort of service) The staff said that we would have a complementary massage each - The spa turned out to be out of staff to give the service for two people - NO other customer was there and the spa facilities were at the bottom of a hill and very bad -They assured us that some one would come so we made another appointment but of course no one showed up At the end of all they provided us voucher for food and drinks which was enough for 2 cocktails and a lunch The food of the hotel was super over priced and bad Pool was amazing
Nan L. Couples China, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and great view

nice view from the room, great hotel
8.7
Very nice view from the hotel room. Very large bed. Free bus to the Kata beach. great hotel decoration. we had power cut during the stay, but overall very nice.
Victor K. Couples Russia, January 5, 2013
friendly well disigned hotel

friendly personal, new build,
6.3
Located on the hill , rather far from the beach -15-20 min,bad disigned conditioning system - noisy and poorely managed. It took about two days to discover how to create suitable atmosphere for sleeping. Good and expensive restaurant. Movements inside the territory by small car - uncomfortable and takes lot of time.
Hotel Feature Tip: may be the hotel siutable for those who are not interested too much in the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08