My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
James W. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
great hotel, lovely roof top pool, nice breakfast,

pool, design, bed
9
great stay for just over two weeks. lovely hotel from top to bottom with friendly attentive staff, good food and selection of drinks and very comfortable chilled pool area. offers stunning views. Negatives would be the amount of stairs as the lift only goes between the reception and pool area. and the hill which you have to walk up to access the hotel, but the walking is worth the stay at the hotel.
Cristina L. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2013
Hotel with great design! Very special.

Design. Privacy. Video choice.
6.7
Fine. We enjoyed the room and the bathtub on the balcony. The TV-Video-Wifi was newly installed, however poor in reliance. Service poor. Language skill poor. Knowledge of local sightseeing etc. poor.
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Wonderful hotel with attentive staff.

Rooftop pool/playground. Most comfortable bed we've slept in! Friendly staff who are always smiling.
10
Perfect! Room had a real wow factor. Views were incredible! Spa treatments were very relaxing. Food was great. Up quite a steep hill but that makes the views even better and free shuttle is available to and from beach.
Neill E. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel, great size room, friendly staff

The design and feel was very modern. The room was a really good size, the bed was massive and there were loads of features. The pool is lovely.
8.7
We had a great stay, really enjoyed it. The minor issues were that the wifi dropped off a lot and the hotel is on top of a steep hill, great for the view but not so good for the walk home, however the transport is dirt cheap. On the other hand the location also means that it is quiet and not on top of everything.
Audrey K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel with very beautiful scenery

Quiet, Spacious, Good View
6.7
The Hotel is located mid-hill which can overlook the sea if you are having an Ocean view room. Walking from the main road is really a challenge as it is an uphill walk of more than 20mins and the surrounding is very dark at night. Hotel has a very nice Theme whereby every corner of the hotel is a photo-taking point whereby you can take very nice pictures. I like the serenity of the surrounding and the spacious room. Other than that, this hotel is too far away from the beach and any "civilization" and you won't bother to get out anywhere after you have returned to the hotel.
Thitiporn O. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2013
Wonderful experience

Design great, Details oriented, Delighted service
9.7
If you love quiet place and love taking photo, you can find it at Foto hotel. Avoid haging around at Lobby area at noon time and evening time, quite busy. Great food with good view. Pool deck always reserved, have to come early. Great room feather, great facilities, detail oriented Great experience Take time for check out, rececption counter seem crowded
Pattrawat U. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2013
Good memory in Phuket

Cool design, Nice swimming pool, Luxury appliance in room
8
Cool design room. There are luxury appliance in your room. Swimming pool is very nice and you can see nice scenery. However, you have to wait cart to send you at the room because it is far from reception area. Internet is unstable. Overall is good but a bit expensive
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
An unhappy hotel

The WOW factor on entering the room, the view over Kata Noi, and the pool area were top features.
5.7
There is no doubt that the room design has the X-factor. But ... We stayed there 9 nights, 8 of them restless because the pillows were too huge, the beds too short, and the room has an industrial sized aircon that blows over the bed. The bed linen is just a bottom sheet and a doona fit for Hobart. So while the aircon made up its mind whether to send a hot blast or an Arctic blast, we alternated between sweating and freezing. The hotel gave us a free dinner voucher on arrival, which was very nice. We booked a table for 7pm for this dinner. The free dinner menu is a set menu, with about 4 choices for mains. But the waiter explained that they were missing ingredients for 3 of them, leaving just noodles available. So we asked for the normal menu. On that, every second item had a "finished" sticker on it. The waiter was unapologetic, that's just how it was. I've got new product next month, he said. So we left, never to return. The food and/or water hygeine around Kata is poor, I found. The Kata area is filled with tourists who appear miserable. There's no smiles, no joy. I'm sure this has an impact on Thai workers in shops and restaurants, because they are very standoffish and sometimes just rude, like almost throwing food at you in contempt. Unfortunately, some Foto Hotel staff follow this pattern. Some are lovely. At the Foto Hotel there is little laughter, for example, around the pool. The hotel is situated 5 or 600 metres up a steep hill up from Kata Beach. The hill works against the hotel, and they need to do better to negate it. All in all, it was a different experience, but our stay was probably 4 or 5 days too long for this hotel.
Ying Y. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Relaxing boutique hotel perched on hilltop

Very well designed with a very thoughtful end-at-1pm breakfast service, spectacular view from pool and huge guest room.
7.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our all-girls getaway at foto hotel that is tucked away on the hilltop. Perfect guest rooms, spectacular pool, awesome breakfast, free yakult and jellies in mini bar, thoughtful shower facilities for those who need to catch a late flight, friendly staff.... and many more plus points about this hotel. While many might find the location on the hilltop a trouble, we felt that being "stuck" in the hotel allowed us the enjoy the property. Only minus point about this hotel is the small F&B option - at the end of our 2nd day, we felt that we had exhausted the entire hotel food menu. This said, we will definitely come back!
Santima D. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2013
nice hotel but look too nice in photo

design, clean, big bear
5.3
overall is OK but i did expect more for this hotel the photo look a lot more nicer than real place the location is like the hotel located in the wood with construction far from beach nothing delicious to eat. ok to take 10 pictures and show to your friends the rest not worth for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08