arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1149 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 CHEA T.
Malaysia
June 13, 2015
Awesome design!!
view from the pool,friendly staff and unique hotel design
Staff are helpful and friendly.Room is comfort and relaxing with breathtaking view..Love everything here will be back again soon!!

5.3 Joanna M.
United States
May 23, 2015
Not as nice as pictures
Pool was refreshing
The hotel is certainly not as nice as it looks in photos. It needs an update - paint everywhere on the building is fading, furnishings in the room cracked/peeling. Was expecting a much nicer experience based on the photos - would not return.

8.7 Kamolwan J.
Thailand
May 07, 2015
Luxury hotel away from town
rooftop, design, comfort
Foto Hotel certainly has created a distinct brand, which is clear throughout the entire hotel. Luxury meets whimsical. Hits the mark for a boutique hotel. While the hotel itself is extremely comfortable, with great rooftop views, a fantastic rooftop pool and lounge area, good restaurant... It misses the mark on location. Foto Hotel is secluded at the top of a hill, on an unmarked road. Great for those who ideally want to just stay at the hotel -- i.e. take advantage of the pool for kids. However, to get into town is rather expensive if you do not have your own transportation. Though, the hotel does offer a shuttle to Kuta Beach during set times -- which are not very convenient. Otherwise, you must hire a car directly from the hotel at set hotel prices, or the taxi stand across the way, which also offers little negotiation and high prices. Rarely, if ever, do songtaews, tuk tuks or taxis drive by the road that the hotel is on. So be prepared to spend plenty of money solely on transportation when staying at this hotel. Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful, food at the hotel was pretty good, and the vibe they've created may be the sole reason to stay there at all.

8 Adam L.
Hong Kong
May 02, 2015
Good hotel, but need to improve
Good design, Convenient, perfect view
The shuttle service between kata beach is disappear even I've booked.

8 Burachat K.
Thailand
April 23, 2015
it was great
Actually i might say the sillhouette pool is the hightlight of the hotel but unfortunately the view was blacked by some constructions.
it was great.

9.3 Somaly P.
Australia
April 07, 2015
AMAZEBALLS
Infinity pool, views, breakfast
Amazing! We did not want to leave! We stayed in Deluxe Ocean View room-highly recommend! Perfect for couples who want a luxury getaway. Loved waking up to views of kata beach. Big windows and king size bed! Nice and quiet and no mosquitoes. Breakfast buffet was simple and nice. Egg menue was great. We looked forward to breakfast every morning and rushed home everynight to cool down in the very clean infinity pool which is open till 11pm but if are quite they'll let you stay longer. The only thing we wish Foto would improved on is bus times run more frequent during the day as the hotel is located on a very steep hill and tuk tuk drivers struggle going up. The walk down can also be dangerous I wouldn't recommend it-its about 15 minutes.A cab from Foto hotel to Kata beach should be 200 bht and 500bht to patong. Staff are polite and always greeted us. English quite good just speak slowly. Foto hotel as a 4 star hotel is underrated! It's definitely a 5 star! If you want quiet, beautiful beaches and a glamorous affordable hotel Foto Hotel is perfect. We will definitely be returning!

9 Nariya M.
Thailand
April 07, 2015
Worth every cent to stay
Bedroom, extended breakfast/brunch time, overall interior design

7 BUDDIKA M.
Australia
April 04, 2015
good stay
nice place

4 Johnnie S.
United States
April 02, 2015
Poor Food and Bad Location
The large room, sea view and hot tub
Our stay was just okay. The hotel is up on a hill and it takes about 30 minutes to walk up and down 3-4 hills to get to the town. The staff talked very fast and they smirked at us every time we walked in the lobby to ask questions. They have one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was not good. Their menu choices are not desirable at all. I don't recommend this hotel at all to anyone.

10 YUEN C.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2015
Very clean
clean