or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Sharon N. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Secret Hideaway / Energizing Retreat

Room Design / Free Mini Bar / Jacuzzi on the Balcony
8.7
Shahrin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
nice with a few glitches

swimming pool. outdoor bathtub. big bed.
5
in-room service menu is literally on the tv. so you have to toggle up the remote control to order. menu in the restaurant has more options. or better, eat out. 5-7mins walk to beach side. room is nice and clean. bring your ipod. they have a nice ipod dock speaker. bed is huge but it's hard as rock. comes with fluffy pillows to compensate your aching back in the morning and maybe they purposely put a hard rock mattress to indirectly upsell their massage and spa. their massage and spa is expensive and not that great. just take a few mins walk to the one across the road called santi spa (belong to another hotel). it's cheaper and nice. well, the cheapest would be to walk down the beach side (10mins walk). from your room to the lobby, i need to call the reception to send a buggy car to be picked up. every time. could be a hassle to some people. personally, i don't mind to take a long maze of stairs up and down. it's good for my calves! room comes with breakfast. it's nice that they extend the breakfast service till 1pm. your breakfast comes in set and will be served cold. yep. that's right cold. sausages. bacon. potatoes. all cold. the only thing that is warm is eggs. my advise is to tell the waiter that you want a hot breakfast. everything hot. (that's what i did on my second day). then you'll have a normal breakfast. enjoy. oh yeah, they serve nice coffee. wifi does not work at all. it keep disconnecting every two breaths. just go buy local prepaid sim card with unlimited data. hotel swimming pool is great and the sunset view is to die for. overall, this hotel full of bell and whistles. looks nice but there is so much room for improvements. definitely great value for money but i wouldn't go back again.
David G. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2013
Nice view & rooms but average hotel

Nice View, Nice Pool, Nice Room
6
The Hotel rooms are nice and the views are great. However, that is about all I can say about this place. The best comparison I would give, is that it is like a revolving restaurant in a space needle or something similar. Most revolving restaurants in high places have great views but poor food. This place has a great views but not much else. No atmosphere, Mediocre food, and it was all a bit pretentious. You're not really in the best location if you wish to walk anywhere either, although you can walk down the hill and get some services, but it is a steep hill so be prepared to sweat a bit on your climb back up. I would recommend staying someplace else and going to the view point or view restaurant up the street. You will most likely get better service and you will get just as good of view.
Benjamin M. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2013
Great concept and location, Poor execution

Views of Andaman sea, Clean and spacious room, Well decorated and thought out hotel layout
8
The Foto Hotel is well located on a hillside perch in Kata beach, guaranteeing fantastic panoramas of the Andaman sea and the headlands of southern Phuket. The hotel is newly furnished and very nicely decorated. However, there are many niggling problems connected with the high tech systems that the hotel has implemented. During our short trip, we experienced two blackouts, an electronic door lock that could not open, and multiple problems with the integrated entertainment system on the TV. We were supposed to be able to order room service from the TV but that didn't work. The WiFi signal dropped from time to time and we couldn't reconnect until a few hours later. There were very few channels on the cable and of the even fewer English channels, some didn't work. There was no DVD player in the room and the only movies available were those showing on the sole cable channel or the very limited choice of movies from the entertainment system which cost 300 baht a pop. We were there during the rainy season so the poor in-room entertainment options was keenly felt. I really do like this hotel and I hope that with better maintenance of their equipment, it can fix these faults and become a much better hotel.
Astria L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Nice Hotel But Terrible Service

The Bed, The Room Size, The Design
6
Worst service ever. First time we stayed at a hotel in Kata (stayed mostly in Karon & Patong). We chose Foto Hotel because it was new and had relatively good reviews. We wanted a few nights of quiet relaxed moments after bustling Patong, but sadly, it turned out otherwise. Firstly, the sea view was not fantastic. You could see the sea be it whether you booked the deluxe sea view room or the deluxe ozone room. Both the rooms were exactly the same, same size and same design, except that the tub for the sea view room was outside on the balcony while the tub for the ozone room was in the bathroom itself. A tub out in the open is fine if there was privacy, but people could walk past you on the green patch of grass that was outside everyone's balcony. That aside, the rooms were nicely designed and were clean, modern and spacious. The bed was a definitely added bonus as it was really comfy. Would be great if they had a DVD player in the room. They charge 300 baht for movies on demand. And lastly, the reason why I and many others would not come back again is because of the terrible service. The receptionist could be on the phone for 10 mins while we were right in front of her waiting to check in. And as she showed no sign of when she was going to get off the phone, (no gesture or telling us to wait or something), we just waited stupidly for her till she was done. The staffs were always talking among themselves, and everyone always had to wait for them to wrap up their conversations before they attended to us. That said, they weren't outright rude, but they just didn't bother to nod or smile. And it definitely wasn't a good experience being stuck in a lobby waiting for the rain to stop with hostile staff. Breakfast was ok (choose 1 out of 3 sets). The room itself was value for money. But we won't be back again unless there was a really good offer as there're too many hotels in Phuket which offer better service and rooms at similar prices.
Mohd R. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Brilliant!

Design, comfort and friendliness of staff!
9.7
I have travelled a lot and have stayed at many different hotels but Foto Hotel has got to be the best! Located at Kata Beach, it's about an hour's drive from the airport. Placed on a hill, it is a little bit of a hassle to climb up and down the steep road to get to the main street so I'd suggest to rent a scooter. Saves u a lot of energy. Other than that, the hotel is brilliant. Checking in and out was a breeze. The room was large and it had full length windows with a balcony overlooking Kata Beach from a distant. As it's on a hill, the view included lush greenery too. Everything in the room was well thought of; from the way the minibar was arranged to the way the bathroom was filled with candles! Breakfast in the morning was good but lacked variety. Was still good though. The swimming pool at the top of the hotel was BEAUTIFUL! very well designed and pretty play of colours! I highly recommend Foto Hotel for your next stay in Phuket!
Kim F. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2013
great place with great view

design, comfort, generous
8
Very satisfied. Breakfast serve till 1pm. Free shuttle to kata beach and very nice view of the ocean
David G. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2013
Short Stay

Nice Pool, Nice Rooms
6
This was a short stay and stop before we left for a week to go touring around southern Thailand. We did stay here again on our way back for a longer period of time. Again, the best way to describe this place would be to compare it to a revolving restaurant in a Sydney/Toronto Tower type setting. They have a great view but the food is bad and they tend think just because they have a nice view they don't have to try very hard. If you like revolving restaurants you will love this place. I will say the rooms are nice and this place is a nice modern hotel. You won't be disappointed with the facilities, but it really has no character.
Robert N. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
Adequate

The hotel is nicely designed and furnished. Rhe outdoor areas and garedens are nice. The area was peaceful.
5.7
The hotel is a difficult walk up a steep hill. I thought the service at breakfast was very slow. Lack of storage space in the bedromm, no drawers etc.
Siwawut C. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2013
Great comfort and well-equipped room

Sleek and chic decor, beautiful pool and ultra-comfortable room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Foto Hotel and will definitely come back again although the service and restaurant could have been better. The hotel is tastefully designed at every possible details, which is the reason why we decided to book our stay here. The room is extremely comfortable with ultra-large and cozy bed, large balcony and big window overlooking the sea and the mountains. We got the room with a bathtub on the balcony and it's perfect for our little self-spa time. The pool is outstanding with wonderful views and offers a great mind relaxation. The terrace is equipped with huge bean bags, which are very nice for lying around for the sunset. There are only two things which we though could have been better: service and restaurant. The staff were not at all attentive and not warm and welcoming. This might be because we just came from another hotel with excellent staff. However, we would be completely happy to see 'happy' faces than just 'busy' faces of the staff. The restaurant offered great drinks and food but the service is also a bummer. The receptionist of the restaurant didn't make us feel welcomed at all. One time, we ordered drinks while we were swimming and she insisted on us paying right away and we had to get off the pool in order to get our money to pay and she didn't even apologize or feel that it was bothersome for us while we wanted to relax in the pool. I think other guests also felt the same way. We went to dine there two times and for the two times, they said the dishes I ordered were not available and it is hardly friendly to a non-meat-eater like me. This is not a deal breaker but sometimes it just annoyed you. The pricing of the food is quite over the top - the food is nice and all but definitely not reasonable when compared to other hotels in the same ranks. We hope to see improvements on this point when we visit Foto Hotel again. My partner who visited Thailand for the first time was very impressed. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06