arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1149 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Maia R.
Australia
February 20, 2015
Perfect!
Location. Customer Service. The rooms!
Absolutely loved the service, all the staff. They were always polite and very accommodating. The hotel is just gorgeous as are the rooms, not to mention the balconys, private spas and the amazing views! Would highly recommend Foto Hotel to anyone.

Kim S.
Singapore
February 19, 2015
Awesome hotel
Pool, staff, room
Staffs were extremely friendly. Room was very big and beautiful. Really enjoyed my stay.

Ashley T.
Singapore
February 09, 2015
Please try to improve
Location, decor, creativity
We stayed from 5th - 8th Feb 2015. From the beautiful pictures, we were very excited to stay in this newly built hotel. Location was not that easy to find, it's best that you rent a car or the walk uphill can be challenging. Food was so-so, but view was amazing (although there's a construction crane blocking the view while we were there, it can't be helped). We felt that it was necessary to highlight the hygiene levels of the rooms. As a new hotel, enthusiasm levels should be very high to impress customers since the room rates are expensive for Phuket standards. Besides the daily changing of necessary items like towels, seems like a lot of other things are left unkempt. A lot of ants and some rust were found in the kettle for hot water, complimentary tea sachets already had a layer of dust on them. I find it most appalling that the shower items in the bathroom are not checked and changed from previous occupants. The hair conditioner had a really bad stench of urine, and the texture of it looks strange too. The shelfs everywhere in the room were dusty, bedroom slippers were dirty and obviously worn to a substandard state by previous occupants. We were celebrating our anniversary, hotel was kind enough to offer complimentary champagne. However we came back to a champagne floating in melted ice. When we requested for new ice, hotel charged us 94bahts for some ice which was quite ridiculous since it was for the complimentary champagne. Overall we paid almost 900 sgd for 3 nights, which seemed very overpriced for the less than fabulous experience. Hope the hotel can improve in view of many new competitors springing up in the region.

xiaochao Z.
New Zealand
February 09, 2015
Remote but handy location
design, view and the pool
like it a lot

Margaret F.
Australia
February 09, 2015
Very good hotel
The lovely view from the pool & restaurant area, the pool was very nice to swim in, room was spacious
Very enjoyable. There are a lot of stairs but usually OK. When first going into rooms like ours a warning of the steps near bed would be good as I was looking ahead and almost fell down that step.

waewta W.
Thailand
February 07, 2015
Too far away from beach
Pool, design breakfast
Hotel next door is under construction, the crane blocked view. Hotel is on the mountain unable to walk to the beach. But overall in the hotel is very nice. Just stay in the hotel not going out.

Frida S.
Indonesia
February 02, 2015
Awesome view and architectural design hotel
view, room, and design is nice
awesome honeymoon stay. Hotel prepared honeymoon room and even bear with red ribbon, and wine for free. Thanks! The only downside was the location is up on the hill and super steep road, shuttle should be more often, taxi to airport a bit expensive, but the staff is nice.

Shiyapond K.
Thailand
January 31, 2015
Nice room and Good GSA.
Everything
Complimentary in room is perfect. Room service 24 hr. Nice view on rooftop and love all staffs.

Aujchara W.
Thailand
January 21, 2015
Good design hotel
Design, private and clean
Very good

Wong W.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Chic looking hotel
unique design, great for photos, clean
we saw the photos in magazines and wanted to check it out in real life... great looking indeed. it's not exactly cheap... and it's not very convenient, so only come if you wanna have a "photogenic experience"