Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Kim F. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2013
great place with great view

design, comfort, generous
8
Very satisfied. Breakfast serve till 1pm. Free shuttle to kata beach and very nice view of the ocean
David G. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2013
Short Stay

Nice Pool, Nice Rooms
6
This was a short stay and stop before we left for a week to go touring around southern Thailand. We did stay here again on our way back for a longer period of time. Again, the best way to describe this place would be to compare it to a revolving restaurant in a Sydney/Toronto Tower type setting. They have a great view but the food is bad and they tend think just because they have a nice view they don't have to try very hard. If you like revolving restaurants you will love this place. I will say the rooms are nice and this place is a nice modern hotel. You won't be disappointed with the facilities, but it really has no character.
Robert N. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
Adequate

The hotel is nicely designed and furnished. Rhe outdoor areas and garedens are nice. The area was peaceful.
5.7
The hotel is a difficult walk up a steep hill. I thought the service at breakfast was very slow. Lack of storage space in the bedromm, no drawers etc.
Siwawut C. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2013
Great comfort and well-equipped room

Sleek and chic decor, beautiful pool and ultra-comfortable room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Foto Hotel and will definitely come back again although the service and restaurant could have been better. The hotel is tastefully designed at every possible details, which is the reason why we decided to book our stay here. The room is extremely comfortable with ultra-large and cozy bed, large balcony and big window overlooking the sea and the mountains. We got the room with a bathtub on the balcony and it's perfect for our little self-spa time. The pool is outstanding with wonderful views and offers a great mind relaxation. The terrace is equipped with huge bean bags, which are very nice for lying around for the sunset. There are only two things which we though could have been better: service and restaurant. The staff were not at all attentive and not warm and welcoming. This might be because we just came from another hotel with excellent staff. However, we would be completely happy to see 'happy' faces than just 'busy' faces of the staff. The restaurant offered great drinks and food but the service is also a bummer. The receptionist of the restaurant didn't make us feel welcomed at all. One time, we ordered drinks while we were swimming and she insisted on us paying right away and we had to get off the pool in order to get our money to pay and she didn't even apologize or feel that it was bothersome for us while we wanted to relax in the pool. I think other guests also felt the same way. We went to dine there two times and for the two times, they said the dishes I ordered were not available and it is hardly friendly to a non-meat-eater like me. This is not a deal breaker but sometimes it just annoyed you. The pricing of the food is quite over the top - the food is nice and all but definitely not reasonable when compared to other hotels in the same ranks. We hope to see improvements on this point when we visit Foto Hotel again. My partner who visited Thailand for the first time was very impressed. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
Beatrice S. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2013
Superb hotel room!

Comfy bed, great view, cool designs
7
I would rate it 5/5 if only the service was better. The hotel offered a shuttle service to Kata Beach 2-3x daily. We registered at the reception for the transport to pick us up at 7.15pm from Kata Beach to Hotel. We waited for 30 mins from 7pm to 7.30pm... but there was no shuttle service at all. There was another couple waiting for the hotel transport.. we gave up waiting and decided to take tuk tuk and shared the cost. When we got back, we alerted the reception that there was no sight of the hotel transport. And the receptionist claim that the transport was dispatched and had already picked up the passengers. This was really absurd. As the hotel is located on a hill, a lot of guests would rely on the shuttle service convenience. We sure hope the hotel to provide better quality of service and better management to ensure the hotel passengers are picked up on the designated time and location. Apart from this incident, everything else was great.
Robert N. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Adequate

Nice gardens. Nice design. Peaceful location
5
Overall, not value for money. The breakfast service was slow and the location is up a very steep hill.
Sirada A. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2013
New chic hotel at Kata beach

Affordable, modern and nice
9.7
The hotel was super bueatiful with a modern decorations. room was comfortable and clean with a superb Kata Beach view.
Panida P. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2013
this place is suit for leisure.

Room, Ocean View and onvenience
9.3
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, September 14, 2013
great time in a nice hotel with a nice ocean view

location, cleanness, new hotel, bathtub on balcony, nice view from the hill
9.3
Our stay was very pleasant. It was for only two nights, but if I am going to Kata in Phuket again, I will definitely choose this hotel again. It's a very nice hotel, new hotel, built on top of the hill with bus shuttle to the beach. I like to have a nice view and this hotel gives it.
Tan Q. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Awesome

Big rooms, nice swimming pool, close to beach
8.7
Staff was able to converse in English well. Hotel was very high-tech and even the check in was paperless (using iPad). Room was very comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised that the mini bar was free. Love the big bath tub outside the room. Swimming pool was really beautiful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02