Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - View Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 97 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (97)
Sort by:
逸攀 赵. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2015
great luxary hotel

the unique elevator,the rooftop swimming pool and the service
9.3
it was really impressive!i mean,though its a bit far from the beach,but the hotel has shuttle car for you.Besides,you can spend a lot of time having fun inside the hotel,the swimming pool is so much fun,love it.And the female receptionist who speaks Chinese is impressive as well.
Report this review
Kamolwan J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2015
Luxury hotel away from town

rooftop, design, comfort
8.7
Foto Hotel certainly has created a distinct brand, which is clear throughout the entire hotel. Luxury meets whimsical. Hits the mark for a boutique hotel. While the hotel itself is extremely comfortable, with great rooftop views, a fantastic rooftop pool and lounge area, good restaurant... It misses the mark on location. Foto Hotel is secluded at the top of a hill, on an unmarked road. Great for those who ideally want to just stay at the hotel -- i.e. take advantage of the pool for kids. However, to get into town is rather expensive if you do not have your own transportation. Though, the hotel does offer a shuttle to Kuta Beach during set times -- which are not very convenient. Otherwise, you must hire a car directly from the hotel at set hotel prices, or the taxi stand across the way, which also offers little negotiation and high prices. Rarely, if ever, do songtaews, tuk tuks or taxis drive by the road that the hotel is on. So be prepared to spend plenty of money solely on transportation when staying at this hotel. Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful, food at the hotel was pretty good, and the vibe they've created may be the sole reason to stay there at all.
Report this review
Shuri F. Solo travelers Japan, September 29, 2014
FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!!!!!

Amazing Comfy Bed, Fantastic Pool, Great Staff
10
Came here alone as I needed some serious relax time on my own for the weekend. I would have to say, this is an outstanding hotel!!! Room: Extremely comfortable looking and the huge teddy bear is adorable! Bed: Absolutely SOFT and COMFORTABLE, had a great night's rest over the weekend. Was beautiful to wake up to the stunning view of Kata Beach and the town. The hotel is set on top of the hills, so the view is incredible! Food: The town is up the hill and quite secluded from the town (15 to 20 min walk down the steep hill one way), so had most of my meals at the Tiffin Mama. I would have to say, the food is quite delicious!!! The portions were huge as well - Western size! Highly recommend the food here, especially the spaghetti meals (white sauce bacon was fantastic!) and the BLT! Staff: Very friendly!! And all can speak English well! Pool: Absolutely STUNNING! Extremely relaxing to read a book by the pool and swim in there while watching the beautiful sunset. There is a free shuttle bus as well that takes you to and from the hotel - Kata Beach. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Great for relaxation!!!!!!
Report this review
Weesit T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 28, 2014
Unique style with black and white colors.

Design, Clean and Staff.
7
Report this review
Angkana M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 15, 2014
Foto Hotel, my most favorite hotel

Service Mind, Very nice landscape and beautiful room
9.3
Foto Hotel is located on the hill so you can see the nice landscape from swimming pool and dining place. One thing that you may careful is about the rooms those are lower than the reception so you are required to take the transit golf car, which feel like playing roller-coaster ^---^
Report this review
Ayu B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Friendly staff, Large Room, Nice View
10
I love the bed! it's huge! I had a wonderful stay here. the downside was it's a bit far from the beach and getting back to hotel by walking was an effort. Will come back again.
Report this review
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 25, 2014
Getaway

Decoration, Rooftop Pool, Staff
7.3
I cant fault the rooms in the hotel, very modern and well maintained and a good layout. Not all rooms have the hot tub on the balcony as it kind of indicated on the images, so if you want this probably better to ask. Now to talk about the locations, the hotel is located on top of a hill overlooking the beach/Sea. If you want to be away from all the action in a quiet place this is fine, but to be noted its a tuktuk (taxi ride) to and from the hotel to the beach each time. (200 baht). Which is a little annoying. Also as the hotel is on a hill, the lobby is on the top of the hill but the rooms are on lower levels. So each time I wanted to go from my room to the lobby, I have to either walk up 3 flights of stairs or call for the staff to pick me up in a golf buggy and bring my back up.(a service which is provided). This is quite annoying. The roof top restaurant and pool is really beautiful, with amazing views of the coastline and they have movies playing on a large outdoor projector screen each night.
Report this review
Peyanan L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 23, 2014
Nice place nice people

room and pool
9.3
great !!!
Report this review
Mei-Jian K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
Modern, chic with a great pool

The pool was beautiful with the white marble tiles. Friends
7.3
Report this review
Shahrin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
nice with a few glitches

swimming pool. outdoor bathtub. big bed.
5
in-room service menu is literally on the tv. so you have to toggle up the remote control to order. menu in the restaurant has more options. or better, eat out. 5-7mins walk to beach side. room is nice and clean. bring your ipod. they have a nice ipod dock speaker. bed is huge but it's hard as rock. comes with fluffy pillows to compensate your aching back in the morning and maybe they purposely put a hard rock mattress to indirectly upsell their massage and spa. their massage and spa is expensive and not that great. just take a few mins walk to the one across the road called santi spa (belong to another hotel). it's cheaper and nice. well, the cheapest would be to walk down the beach side (10mins walk). from your room to the lobby, i need to call the reception to send a buggy car to be picked up. every time. could be a hassle to some people. personally, i don't mind to take a long maze of stairs up and down. it's good for my calves! room comes with breakfast. it's nice that they extend the breakfast service till 1pm. your breakfast comes in set and will be served cold. yep. that's right cold. sausages. bacon. potatoes. all cold. the only thing that is warm is eggs. my advise is to tell the waiter that you want a hot breakfast. everything hot. (that's what i did on my second day). then you'll have a normal breakfast. enjoy. oh yeah, they serve nice coffee. wifi does not work at all. it keep disconnecting every two breaths. just go buy local prepaid sim card with unlimited data. hotel swimming pool is great and the sunset view is to die for. overall, this hotel full of bell and whistles. looks nice but there is so much room for improvements. definitely great value for money but i wouldn't go back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02