My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (449)
Sort by:
Kritapol N. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2014
Best place for take a photo

Landscape, swiming pool, bed
8.7
I love this hotel but if far from airport and not easy to come here by bus.
Martin C. Couples New Zealand, March 11, 2014
Fantastic value for money

Outstanding pool area, nice and quiet, friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Foto Hotel, especially with the breakfast inclusive package we obtained through Agoda. Hill perched, easy 15 minute stroll to the beach, though courtesy transport available. The return walk back up the hill will challenge some but taxis are cheap and again, courtesy shuttle available. Contemporary hotel, with room fridge restocked daily, for free (water, coke, milk). We found the wi-fi unreliable at times, though it is complimentary throughout the hotel, where others might charge. Concierge/booking agent wasn't able to suggest better experience options, perhaps the language barrier prevented this. We went on a rafting, elephent trek, temple visit package that involved 5+ hrs travel when a similar experience was 10 mins up the road. Menu was very limited and other than the desserts and drinks, was probably the only real dissapointment of our stay. We'll be going back, the staff were friendly and attentive, value for money exceptional (we secured an Ozone room with breakfasts at US$135 pn).
Panit V. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2014
great view great design

view design nice pool
7
Foto hotel has the best view in the swimming pool great view for swimming and dinning but should add more the veriety of dinning have not too much. And for breakfast not too mcuh. should have more service from staffs for example bell boy, should have a lotion. its not cost than the money.
Teck W. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Fantastic hotel, enjoyed the stay

Bathtub in balcony, big clean room, relaxed atmosphere
8
Had a great stay at the Foto hotel. The bathtub in balcony offers great panoramic view and was really good. The pool was great as well as their food standard. The only area which I thought the hotel could improve on would be their frequency of the shuttle service. There are only 3 trips to the beach a day, and 2 trips back (to hotel) from the beach. It is not a easy walk to the beach and back, hence the importance of the shuttle service provided.
Kultida O. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2014
good price, nice hotel, love it

big room, good location and lots of local foods
6
Simone H. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2014
Loved Foto Hotel!!

Room/bed, View, Pool
10
From the moment we arrived we loved Foto Hotel. Fantastic new design, with all the small things being thought of. Our room had a huge bed, balcony and great view with bath tub on the balcony. I would highly recommend staying here, only thing I would say is be prepared to either rent a bike or work in with the free shuttle to town timetable they offer as its at the top of a fairly steep hill :) but worth every penny
Josephine Y. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Relaxing stay in a design hotel

Massive bed, bathtub on balcony, beautifully designed
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Foto Hotel. We stayed in a room furthest away from the reception on the 6th floor but that was not a problem for us as there was a newly installed elevator which took us to the 4th floor and we only had to take 2 flights of stairs. The hotel and room is beautifully designed with many photo opportunities especially in the pool area. We loved the huge bed and the tub on our balcony, and felt that staying on the lowest floor provided us with maximum privacy as no one would walk past our balcony. The hotel is a short walk to Kata beach. Breakfast could be better.
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Very stylish and quiet hotel

Swimming pool, views and the large room
8.7
This is a very stylish hotel with a black and white theme based on photography. Massive bed in our room and great views. Not all bedrooms have ocean views though. Roof top swimming pool is excellent and fabulous at night with changing coloured lights. Bar is expensive but there is a great Thai bar at the end of the drive with cheap beer and excellent food. 1300 baht for airport transfer that takes about 75 minutes, depending upon traffic. 200 baht for taxi down to Kata or Katathani Beach. Free shuttle bus runs three times per day to Kata.Room available for departing guests to use for showers or relaxing after checking out.
Yee T. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Beautiful rooms with beautiful views!

Unique decor, nice ocean vide, beautiful pool.
9
The setting and the room's view blew us away. It was fun soaking in the bathtub installed on the balcony while watching the sun go down; it was a memorable experience for me. The restaurant also serves decent fusion food. Novel and well-appointment rooms. Too bad we didn't spend more time exploring Kata - it looks like a much more laid back place to relax compared to Patong.
Kim G. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Wonderful stay !

Fast speed internet, nice swimming pool, nice design of the hotel
8.7
I enjoyed my stay very much in Foto! I will recommend my friends to stay in foto! and i will be back soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket -  Ozone HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07