Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 747 reviews

423 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (747)
Sort by:
Jaeseung C. Couples South Korea, April 8, 2016
Reasonable price and Best choice
5.7
I think it was best choice in my phuket travel
Report this review
Ekchaveng K. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2016
good hotel
5.3
Good Foods and many foods View very good
Report this review
Louise P. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2016
A relaxing and charming corner of Phuket
5.3
Nestled in a bay area, away from the maddening crowd, this small resort is an interesting discovery. Tasteful design and nice touches in the rooms and facilities. Thanks to its popularity, it is due for expansion.
Report this review
Sittipat P. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2016
Bad first impression, No service mind

the bed feel confortable
5.7
We spent a night at foto hotel. We rent a car from airport and traveling ourself. When we arrived at the door, a lot of stuff were inside and just take a look at me while i put my bagage off the car. no one come to help us. I have to open the door myself and drag by bag along, for info it was a huge travel bags. Front desk was speaking well but no appologies for any inconveninet. I feel like travel in a self service hotel. It was the same when i left the hotel. Feel terrible when facing with the unservices minded. I am not going back any way. By the way we book a sea view room, the room is comfortable but there is a new hotel building beside foto hotel and its building block the view from our room. So be careful if you choose to spend the night at foto hotel.
Report this review
Umar H. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2016
View from the room and pool 😍
6.7
The best hotel in Kata if you like elevated view of the beach. The room was spacious and we had a tub on the balcony. The staffs were really helpful with all our questions and requests. The infinity pool offers a wonderful view of Kata Noi beach. Would recommend this place for couples especially as it offers a very romantic setup. They also have facilities for late check out which was a plus as our flight was later on the pm. P/s: agoda should change the displayed pictures as there is a new hotel next to Foto Hotel which obstructs 30% of the view.
Report this review
Dieter K. Couples Austria, March 1, 2016
live is a dream in this charming hotel

original and lovely corporate identity (teddy bears in black and white), wonderful location on a hilltop, stunning pool and views, excellent restaurant
10
For us, being architects, it was a very high pleasure to visit this design-hotel with a wonderful and unreached corporate identity and with highest architectural standards. Situated on a hilltop with stunning views over the bay and the jungle it offers everything a guest can dream of: very spacious rooms tastefully furnished and very well maintained, large balcony with daybed and open-air bathtub, bathroom with vaste shower, very comfortable and large beds. On the rooftop you find the common space of the hotel with an excellent restaurant offering all freshmade western and asian cuisine of highest quality and taste, a stunning and enormous pool with jacuzi, sunbeds and more. Spending a day up in this beautiful roofgarden, swimming, having superb food and drinks served right to your sunbed, is highly relaxing and charming. Everything is so perfect that you can`t stop making fotos! (that`s perhaps where the name comes from?!) And this point is already the only little minus of the hotel: All public spaces are open also to people from outside, and being such a famous hotel, many people come every day to visit the pool area and take millions of pictures ( we counted at least 200 selfies per day, with and without teddybears!). In consequence, the hotel guests feel somehow observed and are lacking some privacy, especially on weekends. The management should perhaps better reduce the times for public visiting and foto-shooting for to provide better protection and privacy for the residents! All the hotel-staff is extremely attentive, helpful and friendly! Thanks to all of you for this wonderful week we could spend here! One fact which should not stay unmentioned: we are a male gay couple and felt perfectly accepted and welcome! So gays, do not hesitate to spend your holidays in this wonderful hotel!
Report this review
Cheewai S. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2016
Wonderful

Ocean Room, Breakfast, Arrangement
9
Wonderful stay. I'm lucky enough to get a clean room without odd odour, or filled with ants sofa or yellowish teddy bear as seen in previous reviews. The location isn't the best of all, but the ocean view room makes up for it, because it is situated on the hill the ocean view is fantastic. I was lucky to get rooms starting with '2', it is near the reception and also better ocean view. Breakfast had changed to buffet style, according to past reviews it used to be set menu style. Best thing is the breakfast area is just beside the pool. Wonderful hotel!
Report this review
Loyal W. Couples Canada, February 12, 2016
World class hotel experience!
6.7
Words can not express how much we enjoyed spending part of our honeymoon at Foto Hotel! The team found out it was our honeymoon through conversation and surprised us with a 'Happy Honeymoon' set up of roses in our suite! Not only was the resort stunning but the team consistently went the extra mile to make us feel so special. Big shout out to Siri in Tiffin Mama for providing world class service. If you want an exceptional hotel experience book now and pay for the breakfast option - the food is delicious and it remains open till 1pm. Thank you Hotel Foto for creating beautiful memories.
Report this review
Amanda K. Couples Australia, January 19, 2016
Beautiful view and room but needs improvement

Clean, Spacious, Unique
7
On arrival we had to wait a while for our room but there was a complimentary minibar in the lounge and we were free to roam around. We checked into our 'Deluxe Ocean View' room which had an impressive balcony, I loved the outdoor spa! The T.V was not working on arrival, so we had to call someone to come and fix it. Later on we decided to purchase the 'movie buffet' which provided us with unlimited movies for 24 hours, but it also stopped working shortly after. We were told that the system was down and we got a refund. We ordered in-room dining which arrived quickly, however all the lights went out in the area, so we had to eat in the dark with our phone flash lights. The lights eventually came back on but we didn't get any calls from front desk explaining the situation. We also discovered the water wasn't working, we called front desk to ask about this but they didn't let us know any details of when it will be fixed. So we were left testing the taps over and over again. We found it difficult to communicate with guest services as it seemed like they didn't understand what we were saying so we had to repeat ourselves. The next day since we were relaxing at the hotel and didn't want to go anywhere, we called front desk to ask if our room could be cleaned as soon as possible. We went out to the pool and restaurant for 3 hours and when we went back to our room it was still not cleaned. So we had to go out again for a few hours to wait again. On the plus side, we checked out at 12 and we were kindly allowed to stay in 'the process room' to relax before going to the airport-there was food, drinks, tv and showers. The buffet breakfast also had heaps of variety, we were very happy with this! A taxi to the airport took us an hr and a half and cost a fixed price of 1300THB. I would have to say there are lots of improvements to be made, but as this hotel is fairly new I'm sure they will get it to a 4 star hotel in the near future with customer feedback and self development.
Report this review
Jesse G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Honeymooners!

Great Staff, Pool View & Room!
9
Highly recommended, great ocean view, pool & room. Just be ready for a hike up the hill (they do have a free shuttle bus into town though!)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1128 reviews Next page
Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07