or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Foto Hotel

218/9 Kata – Saiyuan Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Memories Hall Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin Mama Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh Spa Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby Foto Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (93)
Sort by:
Shuri F. Solo travelers Japan, September 29, 2014
FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!!!!!

Amazing Comfy Bed, Fantastic Pool, Great Staff
10
Came here alone as I needed some serious relax time on my own for the weekend. I would have to say, this is an outstanding hotel!!! Room: Extremely comfortable looking and the huge teddy bear is adorable! Bed: Absolutely SOFT and COMFORTABLE, had a great night's rest over the weekend. Was beautiful to wake up to the stunning view of Kata Beach and the town. The hotel is set on top of the hills, so the view is incredible! Food: The town is up the hill and quite secluded from the town (15 to 20 min walk down the steep hill one way), so had most of my meals at the Tiffin Mama. I would have to say, the food is quite delicious!!! The portions were huge as well - Western size! Highly recommend the food here, especially the spaghetti meals (white sauce bacon was fantastic!) and the BLT! Staff: Very friendly!! And all can speak English well! Pool: Absolutely STUNNING! Extremely relaxing to read a book by the pool and swim in there while watching the beautiful sunset. There is a free shuttle bus as well that takes you to and from the hotel - Kata Beach. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Great for relaxation!!!!!!
Weesit T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 28, 2014
Unique style with black and white colors.

Design, Clean and Staff.
7
Angkana M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 15, 2014
Foto Hotel, my most favorite hotel

Service Mind, Very nice landscape and beautiful room
9.3
Foto Hotel is located on the hill so you can see the nice landscape from swimming pool and dining place. One thing that you may careful is about the rooms those are lower than the reception so you are required to take the transit golf car, which feel like playing roller-coaster ^---^
Ayu B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Friendly staff, Large Room, Nice View
10
I love the bed! it's huge! I had a wonderful stay here. the downside was it's a bit far from the beach and getting back to hotel by walking was an effort. Will come back again.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 25, 2014
Getaway

Decoration, Rooftop Pool, Staff
7.3
I cant fault the rooms in the hotel, very modern and well maintained and a good layout. Not all rooms have the hot tub on the balcony as it kind of indicated on the images, so if you want this probably better to ask. Now to talk about the locations, the hotel is located on top of a hill overlooking the beach/Sea. If you want to be away from all the action in a quiet place this is fine, but to be noted its a tuktuk (taxi ride) to and from the hotel to the beach each time. (200 baht). Which is a little annoying. Also as the hotel is on a hill, the lobby is on the top of the hill but the rooms are on lower levels. So each time I wanted to go from my room to the lobby, I have to either walk up 3 flights of stairs or call for the staff to pick me up in a golf buggy and bring my back up.(a service which is provided). This is quite annoying. The roof top restaurant and pool is really beautiful, with amazing views of the coastline and they have movies playing on a large outdoor projector screen each night.
Peyanan L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 23, 2014
Nice place nice people

room and pool
9.3
great !!!
Mei-Jian K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
Modern, chic with a great pool

The pool was beautiful with the white marble tiles. Friends
7.3
Shahrin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
nice with a few glitches

swimming pool. outdoor bathtub. big bed.
5
in-room service menu is literally on the tv. so you have to toggle up the remote control to order. menu in the restaurant has more options. or better, eat out. 5-7mins walk to beach side. room is nice and clean. bring your ipod. they have a nice ipod dock speaker. bed is huge but it's hard as rock. comes with fluffy pillows to compensate your aching back in the morning and maybe they purposely put a hard rock mattress to indirectly upsell their massage and spa. their massage and spa is expensive and not that great. just take a few mins walk to the one across the road called santi spa (belong to another hotel). it's cheaper and nice. well, the cheapest would be to walk down the beach side (10mins walk). from your room to the lobby, i need to call the reception to send a buggy car to be picked up. every time. could be a hassle to some people. personally, i don't mind to take a long maze of stairs up and down. it's good for my calves! room comes with breakfast. it's nice that they extend the breakfast service till 1pm. your breakfast comes in set and will be served cold. yep. that's right cold. sausages. bacon. potatoes. all cold. the only thing that is warm is eggs. my advise is to tell the waiter that you want a hot breakfast. everything hot. (that's what i did on my second day). then you'll have a normal breakfast. enjoy. oh yeah, they serve nice coffee. wifi does not work at all. it keep disconnecting every two breaths. just go buy local prepaid sim card with unlimited data. hotel swimming pool is great and the sunset view is to die for. overall, this hotel full of bell and whistles. looks nice but there is so much room for improvements. definitely great value for money but i wouldn't go back again.
Quah B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel with good food

Nice deco, drinks in mini bar is FOC and beautiful sunset
8.7
Beautiful hotel with great view for sunset. It will be a good choice of hotel for couple.
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
Fantastic very large modern room. Wonderful place

Very large room. Food was superb. Pool
8.7
This hotel was fantastic. The room was suberb. Very large bed plus included an indoor and outdoor daybed. The hotel food and drinks were a highlight. Well priced and delicious. Staff at reception could be more attentive but overall a fabulous modern hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Foto Hotel PhuketFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Memories HallFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette Pool Foto Hotel Phuket - Silhouette PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Tiffin MamaFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - Bokeh SpaFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - LobbyFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - ExteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - RestaurantFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - EntranceFoto Hotel Phuket - ReceptionFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomFoto Hotel Phuket - InteriorFoto Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - ViewFoto Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolFoto Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesFoto Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Foto Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07